We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop looking ... there is where you want to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
Ranked #37 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2011

This is the first time I have been moved to write a review of a hotel, but I really need to recommend this one to other travellers.

The one point that sets this hotel apart is the hospitality provided by George and Seva. My wife and I have been to many top class hotels in Dubai, Paris and London where we enjoyed some excellent service, however I have yet to come across a hotel that provides such good hospitality. The difference for me is the difference between feeling like a customer and feeling like a guest.

Apart from this, the rooms are beautifully appointed in a Turkish/Moroccan/Greek style and spacious. It has a cool terrace that is wonderful on a summers day - in fact, rather than sit in the cafes of Rodos my wife and I chose to get a bottle of wine and sit in the terrace.

The breakfast is great and substantial. My wife and I did not bother with lunch because we were never hungry. And if George recommends a place to eat, just go there.Don't bother with the other places. Old town has some great restaurants but a lot of mediocre tourist traps.

All in all, a fabulous experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig_Fumiyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2011

AMAZING!!!
loved rhodes, loved the hotel, loved george (the "manager").

the room was great- clean, big, gorgeous!

george was awesome- his recommendations for sightseeing and food were spot on.

rhodes- gorgeous!!!!

oh, and the complementary breakfast... mmm!!!

Room Tip: call and talk to george!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashley4182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

The people in this hotel are fantastic as is the food. Ambience is plentiful. I have stayed in many a hotel and this would be the best ever and not as pricey as some. Next time in Rhodes I wouldn't even look anywhere else - I would stay at Nikos Takis. Thanks for the amazing time.
PS I am a bit late in this review - we went in 2008.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexandra001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Just steps away from the old castle in old town Rhodes, this hotel is in the perfect location at the top of old town. George at the front desk and manager was the best host. His suggestions from dining options for dinner to what to see and do in addition to the Acropolis in Lindos on the day I had my rental car were perfect. Having decided to go to Rhodes just that morning, I felt completely taken care of at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oaklandtravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Great courtesy and service. Small, very nice, sweet hotel. Perfect location in a perfect island! Highly reccomanded without hesitations. Delicious endless breakfast. Free internet service.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SlowFooder76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

We have stayed at Nikos Takis on three different occansions and it never ceases to amaze me just how good it is. The rooms are so different from the norm but the staff is what makes a difference, They are fantastic(George, Rhea, Erinni, and Kati) and make your stay the most enjoyable possible. If in Rhodes this place is a must.
Nick and Jo Ann

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickzochlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We stayed at Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel on 6 July for 4 nights and we were "fashionably" delighted with the attentive and entertaining staff; the location was fabulous and provided easy access throughout the Old Town and into the New Town, the inviting communal breakfast/lounge areas to relax and unwind were enjoyed, and the beautifully appointed "Medieval" themed bedrooms were vibrant, comfortable, had a walk in shower (which was rare on this trip to Greece) and the added touch of chocolates on the pillow were devoured! We stayed in the Knights room and appreciated the separate area to store our luggage.

The breakfast was delicious and consisted of fruit, yoghurt and honey, homemade carrot/orange/cinnamon cake and savoury/sweet pastries. In addition to these offerings, should you prefer an omelette, scrambled eggs or even crepes the staff are very happy to accommodate your desires.

George and Rea were both knowledgeable about points of interest, restaurants, shopping, beach locations...as well as explaining some Greek history, which we found very interesting.

We ate at Ta Koupia in Rhodes Old Town, but there is also a Ta Koupia in Tris (don't be surprised if locals tell you that the restaurant in Tris has moved into the Old Town, there are now two sites as the son opened up his own restaurant in the Old Town). George will be able to provide you with numerous eating options...just ask and you shall receive!

Only downside was the lack of a pool...but no hotels in the Old Town have a pool, so if you are looking for accommodation with a pool you will need to look in the New Town...having said this, we wouldn't trade a pool for the location or other services on offer at this enchanting hotel.

All roads lead to Rhodes and in this case, Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel......

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daviesby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.2 mi away
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
#28 of 126 in Rhodes Town
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#35 of 126 in Rhodes Town
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camelot hotel
Camelot hotel
#29 of 126 in Rhodes Town
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
#25 of 126 in Rhodes Town
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel

Address: Panetiou 26 | Medieval City, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#28 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £62 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Medieval Town of Rhodes, and just a few steps from the Great Magistro’s Palace, and the Knight’s street, you will meet the brand new “Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel”, which was recently created by the well known fashion designers Nikos and Takis. Every single corner in this hotel reflects a great oriental atmosphere with bright colours, and of course all the modern facilities that make it the perfect choice for a short or even longer stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing