We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Secret Behind the Doors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
Ranked #39 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Secret Behind the Doors”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

From the outside, the hotel is quite plain...but step inside and a wonderful courtyard with flowering plants and seating with colorful cushions awaits the weary traveler. I loved being inside the old town, walking to the castle and museums, shops and restaurants, and then dodging back inside to rest. Our colorful room and bathroom were large, clean and comfortable, and we were given a bottle of wine and fresh fruit upon arrival. Breakfast was delicious with assorted filled fried pies, breads, yogurt with fruit, and eggs made to order with fresh orange juice and coffee/tea. The front desk staff were extremely helpful getting us a rental car, answering questions, and George even walked us to our rental car outside the city walls!

Room Tip: I think we had a lesser priced room, but it was quiet and quite large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    34
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
148
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This hotel is within the walls of the Old Town and takes you back to another time. The rooms have authentic Turkish decor with a small sitting area to relax. Fridge, TV and WiFi are included. Wandering back streets of Old Town one can get lost but discover interesting places. Many cafes and restaurants and shopping. The history of the hotel is very interesting and George (manager) is a very knowledgeable man who spoke to us at length about the hotel, Rhodes, and Greece wrt the world.
Check out the visa cost going across from Rhodes to Turkey.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashbeth_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Read about the hotel on Tripadvisor before arrival and our expectations were quite high since everyone seems to praise it. Stayed at NT for week of holiday with my girlfriend and we both loved it! It´s a beautiful place, totally relaxing and secluded. Like a hidden gem in the old part of Rhodes Town. It seems very well run, always clean with super-friendly staff who can give you all kind of advise to help you with your holiday.

I´m not a big breakfast-person myself but at this place they really treat you.... Fresh bread and cake, greek yoghurt with honey, fruits and nuts.... I felt like a kid in a toy shop. Everything served up outside in the beautiful patio.

So everything was great then? A big Yes, but if you twist my arm I´d say that the walls aren´t that thick. If you´re a light sleeper you might want to bring your earplugs.

All in all, this is a very special place. Definitely the best hotel I´ve stayed in. It´s slightly more than a hotel, more like a privelige. I´d love to come back some day.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corona del mar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

My wife and I were touring the Greek mainland, then the islands, finally to arrive in Turkey. Rhodes was our last Greek island before Turkey. The moment we drove through the medieval gates to get to Nikos Takis Hotel we could feel the uniqueness of Rhodes. It was like we were back in the Crusades. When we entered the hotel we were blown away. It was so charming and fit right into the mystique and history of Old Town. Our room actually embodied the identity of Rhodes. All of a sudden in our Greek travels we were experiencing a distinct Turkish decor with an exotic and romantic feel, from the canopy draped over the head of our bed to the tourquoise and orange colors and Turkish furniture. We could feel the history of Rhodes, the clash of the East and the West and the interweaving of the cultures right in our room. This was my favorite room of our entire trip.
However, the real story of Nikos Takis for us is the people, George (owner/manager) and Vicky, his assistant. They were exceptionally welcoming and helpful but then a real crisis for us really showed us the quality people they are. As we parked our rental car for the night on a dimly lit street next to a park just outside the walls of the Old Town we made sure we unpacked all our belongings. When we got back to the hotel we experienced a traveler's worst nightmare. We were missing my wife's shoulder bag, including her credits cards, ATM card, camera with all the pictures of our entire vacation so far and her iphone! We were frantic. We raced back to the car and searched every inch around the car where we might have put it down and then retraced every step back to the hotel. Now we were really discouraged. We informed Vicky about it and she immediately called the police in case someone would turn it in. Vicky took a genuine personal interest in helping us and even said on her way home after work she was going to double check the area herself. After canceling my wife's credit and ATM cards we sulked out to get something to eat, all the while Vicky encouraing us that she really thought we were going to get the bag back. We were leaving early the next morning so we stayed out a little latter for our last night in Rhodes. We returned to our room around 11pm with a note from Vicky that our bag was found! George would be back at 6:30 am with the bag to catch us before our boat!
We were overjoyed but mystified as to how did he manage to get it? We awoke the next morning anxious to get our bag back but just as anxious to hear the story. There was George at 6:30am standing by a taxi he had ordered for us with the bag. It turns out that as he called in to Vicky to check on things for the night, Vicky told him about our bag. At that time George was having dinner with the manager of the concession stand at the park where our car was parked. He told the manager about the bag and he called his employee at the stand to check. She informed him that yes, a bag of that description had in fact been turned in! George and his friend drove all the way over that night to get it for us and then came a few hours ahead of schedule to make sure we got it.
Needless to say this is SERVICE far above and beyond what we have ever experienced at any hotel and it follows through to the cleaning staff and the kind and warm complimentary breakfast service.
First of all, don't miss Rhodes (go off season to avoid crowds if you can). Secondly, don't miss staying at Nikos Takis.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shereebCoronaDelMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012 via mobile

The hospitality was great. Very friendly people. Clean and tidy room. The location of the hotel couldn' t be better, right in the heart of the old city! We strongly suggest it!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rocktravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We spent an unforgettable getaway weekend here, over Western Easter. This little hotel is definitly not for youngsters who want to party, but for adults who want to visit the museums it is simply perfect. The staff were terrific, both George and Mihalis. We got lost coming from the airport and George ran a block to find us. Both could not have been more kind and helpful. Breakfast is super. We passed on the arrival champagne and juice followed instead. George has lived in the old city all his life and knows it cold.

Room Tip: Get the Tzami suite, facing the Grand Master's Palace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitor_from_Athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I would highly recommend Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel to anyone who is looking for best location in Rhodes town, stylish unique rooms and pleasant service with genuine positive attitude. We found it a good value. A mix of Greek and Continental breakfast was a delightful experience on an open balcony with a view above roofs of the old town.
Ok, beds are not the softest - but that's they way I like as it keeps me fit... and don't expect flat screen TV, get out there and enjoy charming Rhodes.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Olga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#35 of 126 in Rhodes Town
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zacosta Villa Hotel
Zacosta Villa Hotel
#51 of 126 in Rhodes Town
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
#28 of 126 in Rhodes Town
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
#21 of 126 in Rhodes Town
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#9 of 126 in Rhodes Town
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camelot hotel
Camelot hotel
#30 of 126 in Rhodes Town
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel

Property: Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
Address: Panetiou 26 | Medieval City, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#29 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Medieval Town of Rhodes, and just a few steps from the Great Magistro’s Palace, and the Knight’s street, you will meet the brand new “Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel”, which was recently created by the well known fashion designers Nikos and Takis. Every single corner in this hotel reflects a great oriental atmosphere with bright colours, and of course all the modern facilities that make it the perfect choice for a short or even longer stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing