We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Charm and Comfort, with an interesting history, in Rhodes Old Town.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel
Ranked #43 of 128 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charm and Comfort, with an interesting history, in Rhodes Old Town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Owned by Nikos and Takis haute couture designers, this is a small boutique hotel with each room/suite individually decorated. Perfect location for staying in Rhodes Old Town and convenient for traveling out onto the island. If you want to spend most of your time on the beach, go elsewhere. If you want access to the history of Rhodes, an abundance of restaurants, more shopping options than anyone would ever need, individually prepared and served breakfasts, great hosts in George and Michael, free wi-fi and a patio for breakfasts and to enjoy in the day or night, this hotel is for you. Ask George to tell you about the Pasha and his wives. Also, check out the different room/suite options before you book. We stayed in the Bosporus Suite at the end of June 2012.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel4kicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    33
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
134
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Interesting hotel with perfect breakfast and nice terrace.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

The location was fantastic but the service was amazing. We were treated like royalty. The breakfasts were scrumptious, especially the greek yogurt with honey and nuts. George gave us many helpful tips on what to visit, checked our travel connections and made arrangements to rent a car. We stayed in the Room of the Knights which had three windows so we could get a breeze going through our room instead of using the air conditioner. This was a wonderful way to start a month long trip across Greece.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen-Larry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

This small boutique hotel couldn't be in a better location for exploring the old town. You are literally steps from the entrance to the Grand Palace. Everything was just perfect, from the yummy breakfast to the caring staff who showered my 7 year old with attention. She loved the "princess bed" and the jacuzzi bath. The hotel was quiet at night and walking around the streets early morning by ourselves felt very safe and a peaceful way to avoid the crowds that decend on the city after 9am. The courtyard is beautiful as was the view from our room. The only thing missing was a shower attachment so that you didn't have to hold the shower head while showering - but that is a small detail and I think normal for Europe.

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs in the Vosporos room and enjoyed it very much!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dallaskiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We really enjoyed our stay, the staff were so welcoming and always willing to assist in any way they could. The rooms were so different to the usual hotels, the location was excellent. Would stay there again when in Rhodes.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

From the outside, the hotel is quite plain...but step inside and a wonderful courtyard with flowering plants and seating with colorful cushions awaits the weary traveler. I loved being inside the old town, walking to the castle and museums, shops and restaurants, and then dodging back inside to rest. Our colorful room and bathroom were large, clean and comfortable, and we were given a bottle of wine and fresh fruit upon arrival. Breakfast was delicious with assorted filled fried pies, breads, yogurt with fruit, and eggs made to order with fresh orange juice and coffee/tea. The front desk staff were extremely helpful getting us a rental car, answering questions, and George even walked us to our rental car outside the city walls!

Room Tip: I think we had a lesser priced room, but it was quiet and quite large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

This hotel is within the walls of the Old Town and takes you back to another time. The rooms have authentic Turkish decor with a small sitting area to relax. Fridge, TV and WiFi are included. Wandering back streets of Old Town one can get lost but discover interesting places. Many cafes and restaurants and shopping. The history of the hotel is very interesting and George (manager) is a very knowledgeable man who spoke to us at length about the hotel, Rhodes, and Greece wrt the world.
Check out the visa cost going across from Rhodes to Turkey.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashbeth_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
#25 of 128 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.2 mi away
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
#29 of 128 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
#32 of 128 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Camelot hotel
Camelot hotel
#31 of 128 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#9 of 128 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zacosta Villa Hotel
Zacosta Villa Hotel
#46 of 128 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel

Property: Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel
Address: 26 Panetiou | Medieval Town, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#28 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Medieval Town of Rhodes, and just a few steps from the Great Magistro’s Palace, and the Knight’s street, you will meet the brand new “Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel”, which was recently created by the well known fashion designers Nikos and Takis. Every single corner in this hotel reflects a great oriental atmosphere with bright colours, and of course all the modern facilities that make it the perfect choice for a short or even longer stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique
Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing