We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So incredibly hospitipal!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
Ranked #45 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So incredibly hospitipal!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Nikos Takis was actually the only hotel out of 8 that my husband and I stayed in that we didn't book ourselves. I cannot be grateful enough for the choice. Not only was the room and bathroom above and beyond our expectations (so lush and spacious!), but George and Michael really made us feel at home.

Favorite details: the tub, robes, welcome wine and fruit, location in Old Town, YUMMY breakfast, George's advice about Rhodes, incredibly romantic. Oh, did I mention that they let us keep the AC on while we were away. VERY rare. My only regret is that we didn't stay more than one night.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mraynor75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    33
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
145
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
beverly hills
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed out stay here!The room was a treat and the location was perfect for wandering around Old Town. All the staff were friendly and helpful and made the stay a joy! Nice breakfast too al fresco Highly recommend getting a suite and feel like royalty!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripMember050120171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Recently stayed at Nikos Takis hotel for 4 nights. For a small price, we took a bus from the airport to Old Town. We were very pleased by the hotel itself, and mostly with the hospitality of it's staff. There was an excellent breakfast every morning; an assortment of bread and preserves, as well as spinach and cheese pies is automatically brought to your table. From then you can order omelettes, crepes, yogurt and honey, etc. The fresh squeezed orange juice was delicious! George was extremely helpful with recommendations for restaurants and excursions, and helped us book a taxi to the airport at 5:00am one day. The location is excellent as we walked all around Old Town, went to the harbor, and even spent an afternoon at the small beach outside one of the gates by the harbor. The only drawbacks to this hotel is that the lighting was somewhat dim in our room. Otherwise, we were thrilled to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELLICOTT CITY
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We really enjoyed our three night stay in Rodos at this boutique hotel. The location was great and the staff was wonderful - from our welcoming champagne to our last morning's breakfast. The difference in a four star versus five star rating is based on two things. First, the lighting in the room seemed somewhat dim and the dark colors just exaggerated the effect. Of course we did not see the interior of any of the other rooms. Secondly, the reception desk is not always manned. This presented a minor inconvenience on a couple of occasions. These two items don't prevent us from recommending this hotel but you should know what you may or may not consider drawbacks.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DiFaSuMaHaWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, CA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This small, boutique hotel is amazing. It is perfectly located in the Old Town Rhodes. But the staff is what makes this place so fantastic. All the rooms have a Moroccan feel and the outside sitting area is so conducive to just relaxing and having a coffee or tea. George, the proprietor, is funny, helpful, with great entertaining stories and a wealth of tourist tips. Michelis shared the duties when George was gone and Irina made wonderful, unforgettable breakfasts.

The breakfasts themselves make this place special. The yogurt, the breads, the orange juice. It was unforgettable. If you can stay here during your time in Rhodes, you should. Our experience was warm and inviting and unforgettable.

Room Tip: George gave us a choice of rooms. All of them were perfect. It was hard to choose. You can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Never Too Old to Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster south yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This hotel is a delight the location is in a perfect area of the old town. The staff are very friendly and offer advice on where to go on day trips . And also where to eat in the evening away from the tourist area ( wonderful) George recommended a different place every evening and everyone was a pleasure our favourite was the Marco Polo . The breakfast on the terrace was a pure delight with freshly made omelettes and fresh orange juice , cakes ,pastries ,bread . The water was always hot to shower each day . On arrival you are greeted with a glass of champagne in your room fresh fruit and a complimentary bottle of water and bottle of wine . We left after our week stay working out when we could go back . So thank you to all three staff for making our first time in Greece a pleasure and a wonderful memory .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondie066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This little hotel was higher priced vacation digs than we old hippies are normally accustomed to paying but was totally worth it. The decor is artful, as one might expect since the place was originally designed and finished out by 2 (now retired) world-class fashion designers to house their jet-set patrons (such as Sophia Loren and Jackie O. we are told) while they were there to buy gowns the price of our car,

The staff is skilled - sweet and unpretentious, and attended to our every need and desire. Migali even took the time one day during breakfast to walk us out to where the car rental guy was waiting to meet us to make sure we wouldn't get lost. And what nice breakfasts are there to be interrupted - custom omlettes, yogurt and fresh fruit, great pastries, fresh OJ!

The greet you with champagne, provide wine, water and fruit in the room, and bathe you in comfort throughout your stay.

Conveniently located in the Old Town near one of the gates, this place provided a fantastic Rodos experience. Now stay away so we can get a reservation and not pay too much the next time we return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Zacosta Villa Hotel
Zacosta Villa Hotel
#48 of 126 in Rhodes Town
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#37 of 126 in Rhodes Town
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
#22 of 126 in Rhodes Town
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
#29 of 126 in Rhodes Town
214 reviews
0.3 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#9 of 126 in Rhodes Town
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel

Property: Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
Address: Panetiou 26 | Medieval City, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#30 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Medieval Town of Rhodes, and just a few steps from the Great Magistro’s Palace, and the Knight’s street, you will meet the brand new “Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel”, which was recently created by the well known fashion designers Nikos and Takis. Every single corner in this hotel reflects a great oriental atmosphere with bright colours, and of course all the modern facilities that make it the perfect choice for a short or even longer stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing