We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
Ranked #37 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Coulsdon, Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

If you want to be based right inside the fantasticly atmospheric medieval Old Town, this small, friendly, eight room 'boutique hotel' in a renovated old 19th century building is just yards from the top of the Avenue of the Knights and the Grand Master's Palace. It can be a problem persuading taxi drivers to bring you to the hotel door - cars are banned during the day with an exception made for taxis bringing guests with luggage, but they are very reluctant to do so, and you can sympathize with them as the progress up the Avenue of the Knights becomes almost impossible owing to the number of tourists.
The rooms are decorated in Moorish/Ottoman style, a little shabby in places, but full of character. We stayed in the Vosporos Suite and were pleasantly surprised to find the sitting area light and bright with plenty of windows (it looked a bit dark on the website). 'Sea View' is a slight stretch of the imagination, though you can see it in the distance beyond not very attractive back yards and rooftops. (Tip: You can see the cruise ships arriving and departing, so if you're planning a visit to Lindos, check if there are any in dock, as the additional thousands of tourists bussed down there make it unpleasantly overcrowded). The bed could well be the most comfortable in Greece! Unfortunately our sleep was disturbed by stray dogs barking - if you're a light sleeper you might consider earplugs. The bathroom is lovely with beautiful tiled floor, twin sinks and handpainted cabinets plus a most unusual illuminated ceiling feature. It would be nice to have a wall attachment for the hand held shower over the jacuzzi bath. Useless hairdryer of the 'elephant trunk' variety! TV in sitting area didn't work other than to show a clip of the Nikos Takis Fashion Show (Nikos and Takis were fashion designers and it is still a 'high end' fashion label). TV in the bedroom apparently worked but we couldn't operate it. There's a fridge (not a mini bar) and we were welcomed with fruit, wine and water in the room. The air conditioning is the best we've encountered anywhere - silent, unobtrusive and very effective.
There are only 3 staff: George and Michael run the hotel, and Irina makes the breakfasts and keeps the rooms spotlessly clean. The breakfasts are good though very calorific with pastries, bread, cakes and eggs or crepes cooked to order and served on the outside terrace, which along with the more exposed decking area provides a lovely, tranquil place to relax during the day. I'd describe the hotel as more of a B&B, as there is no bar/cafe and the reception is usually manned only in the morning and late afternoon/early evening.
Lots of choice of restaurants - we liked Pizanias Kyriakos and Taverna Kostas for traditional greek cooking, and Marco Polo for something a bit more refined.
There is free on-street parking for cars should you hire one outside the town through the nearest gate - the Amboise Gate. Michael was able to arrange an electric buggy to transport us and our cases through the gate from where we could wheel them to our car, which was a great help on our departure.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the upper floor - the wooden floors are creaky. The Vosporos Suite had good light a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taxidiotissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    34
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
148
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Shore City, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

As part of our Greek Island Hopping Experience,we had the privilege and delight to stay here,it was one of our highlights of the Greek experience,from arrival to departure this very small team were a joy to stay with,nothing was too much trouble.The suites were amazing and the proximity to The Grand Master palace wow.Would definitely go back here again.take a bow George & Michael and Cookie,wonderful food served just as you like it in a quaint courtyard,could not ask for more.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldKiwiFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed here on our honeymoon last week and were really delighted to be here! The room was amazing, with huge four poster bed, jacuzzi bath and sofas, all stylishly decorated. Michael was very sweet and helpful, and gave us excellent restaurant tips, which we followed every night we were there! Delicious special breakfasts on the terrace too. Unforgettable!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatherineB1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The hotel is a few metres from the Grand Master Palace - ideally located to visit the Old Town. Inside it is very peaceful - breakfast on the terrace is delightful. But the best thing of all was the attitude of the guy at reception: friendly, informative, thoughtful but never exceeding or becoming too cheesy. He really made the difference.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elleci64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Spent six nights at this hotel,it was just fantastic. The mattress was so comfortable slept really well.
The staff were so helpful with advice and went out of their way to be of assistance, beautiful breakfast served in lovely courtyard. And the location in old town was surreal,kept expecting to see a knight in armour riding up the road. Thanks Michael for a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayandjefffonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed for four days in June, and everything was just perfect. The staff was so gracious and anything you needed...they provided. It was just a delightful stay and the breakfasts were delicious. I will definitely be back to stay at this unique and inviting boutique hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olenik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The best hotel in old town! I have been there three times and every time i travel to Rhodes this is where i stay! Try eat your breakfast in this wonderful terrace! The hospitality of the stuff was amazing and George was very helpful with recommendations of bars and restaurants. The room was very comfortable and clean and different! The decoration is unique and you can feel that the owners take a very good care of it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Despina100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#41 of 126 in Rhodes Town
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zacosta Villa Hotel
Zacosta Villa Hotel
#48 of 126 in Rhodes Town
188 reviews
0.2 mi away
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
#28 of 126 in Rhodes Town
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
#21 of 126 in Rhodes Town
236 reviews
0.3 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#9 of 126 in Rhodes Town
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel

Property: Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
Address: Panetiou 26 | Medieval City, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#29 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Medieval Town of Rhodes, and just a few steps from the Great Magistro’s Palace, and the Knight’s street, you will meet the brand new “Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel”, which was recently created by the well known fashion designers Nikos and Takis. Every single corner in this hotel reflects a great oriental atmosphere with bright colours, and of course all the modern facilities that make it the perfect choice for a short or even longer stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing