We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can I we say - the best !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
Ranked #45 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
644 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“What can I we say - the best !!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Firstly I like to thank George & Michael for an absolutely fantastic stay. George you are the best hotel manager we've ever had - you know how to run a hotel.
Nikos Takis fashion hotel is located in the old city of Rhodes with walking distance to everything you need. The hotel itself is beautiful presented & it hasn't many rooms. We stayed in the room next to the reception which was just fantastic. The breakfast in the morning was also so nice and Mikael & staff were great - we ate too much :)
I'll recommend this place to anyone who are thinking of visiting Rhodes. It was our first time to Rhodes and we loved it.
Thanks to all !!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagnusAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    33
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
144
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for just two nights and what a lovely place it is! Situated just on the Knights road it's the perfect location for exploring Rhodes Old Town with its history, lovely cobbled streets and markets and the beach.

We arrived at 9.30pm and we were quickly taken to our room. It was so so nice!! It's decorated in a Mediterranean style with lovely curtains, bed clothed and hangings in the wall. The lights are fantastic - it's super cosy! There's a good sized wardrobe with a safe and it had a rain forest shower and hairdryer. We also received a complimentary bottle of Greek wine, big water and fruit.

Breakfast was really nice - home made carrot cake, cheese pies, pastries, delicious yogurt with fruit, nuts and honey, bread that came with a variety of jams and honey and you could have omelette too. Nice fresh orange juice and a choice of tea and coffees.

We were in the room that is on the terrace so when we woke up in the morning and sat outside it felt like our own private balcony, I didn't see the other rooms but I like this one as it was just slightly away from all the others.

It was super quiet and on our first day we just spent a couple of hours soaking up the sun.

Our host was very friendly too.

I would definitely recommend staying here if you're visiting rhodes old town.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TerriLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This little hotel is extremely personalised and special, and within easy walking distance of all parts of Old Town, Rhodes. The room that we stayed in for our Honeymoon (Tzami suite) was idyllic with windows on three sides and beautiful views, a huge bath and delightfully comfortable bed. The service provided by the hotel was exquisite, and included the best breakfast we had in Greece during our 2 week stay on 3 islands, served on a lovely sheltered terrace; proper coffee, yoghurt and honey, freshly squeezed orange juice, and omelettes made to order. Fresh bread and cake were always provided. They also did some washing for us, which was returned within a day. We stayed for the first three days of our Honeymoon and then moved on to two other islands before spending the final day back in Rhodes whilst awaiting a late night flight back to the UK. The hotel kindly allowed us to store our suitcases during the last day and return to freshen up in their beautiful bathroom before booking us a taxi to the airport. Beautiful interior decoration with unique tiles and furnishings that make you feel like you are staying in a royal palace. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms have lovely views over the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern california
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel defines Boutique; we had personalized service the minute we walked through the door till we left. George was better than a concierge, he was a big brother. Thanks to him our stay in Rhodes was a unique experience and we made the utmost of a two day stay. Recommendations were excellent and spot on. What a charming and lovely person and hotel.

Also, taxi driver Kyriakos Fotinis, 30 694 44 48 961, young man recommended by George gave added value to the airport with a short tour for no extra cost; an honest, cheerful person.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtclimbr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile



When we arrived little was known about the hotel due to it bring selected though the company who arranged our December trip to Greece. As we winded our way through the streets of Rhodes from the airport we enjoyed the view of the water, Art Deco homes passed, New Town and finally the medieval walls of the old city.

You'll find yourself winding through a gate into the city fairly quickly turning right onto a narrow street where cars were attempting to navigate in both directions. Our taxi drive told us Knight Street was supposed to be one way going up but people didn't want to go down further into the city.

The hotel is located within a very short distance from Palace of the Grand Master of the Knights and the Pink Mosque. You will need to navigate a narrow stairway to the entrance. When the door opens you will be pleased to find rock tile work under your feet, outdoor seating with a view of the water. Do quiet and pleasant .

Our suite was located near the main desk. When the owner opened the door we felt like we had been transported back in time with the Moorish theme. No details were missed in carrying the theme through the lobby area either. The bed was comfortable, pillows soft and you are lulled you off to sleep.

I forgot to mention you are greeted with a bowl of fresh fruit, bottle of water and a bottle of wine. The owner is very helpful in making suggestion of what to do, dinner places, tour or bus schedules for busses to sites in neighboring towns, your questions will be answered .

Breakfast is made to order not your typical buffet. Fresh squeezed orange juice, crepes with blueberry jam and sour cream, assorted pastries, omelette with the ingredients you desire, fresh bread coffee and tea .

Top notch, friendly, and definitely worth a stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We booked two rooms for a three night stay in early november. The hotel is in a very good location and allows easy access to all sights of the old town. The staff are very helpful and breakfasts very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coulsdon, Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

If you want to be based right inside the fantasticly atmospheric medieval Old Town, this small, friendly, eight room 'boutique hotel' in a renovated old 19th century building is just yards from the top of the Avenue of the Knights and the Grand Master's Palace. It can be a problem persuading taxi drivers to bring you to the hotel door - cars are banned during the day with an exception made for taxis bringing guests with luggage, but they are very reluctant to do so, and you can sympathize with them as the progress up the Avenue of the Knights becomes almost impossible owing to the number of tourists.
The rooms are decorated in Moorish/Ottoman style, a little shabby in places, but full of character. We stayed in the Vosporos Suite and were pleasantly surprised to find the sitting area light and bright with plenty of windows (it looked a bit dark on the website). 'Sea View' is a slight stretch of the imagination, though you can see it in the distance beyond not very attractive back yards and rooftops. (Tip: You can see the cruise ships arriving and departing, so if you're planning a visit to Lindos, check if there are any in dock, as the additional thousands of tourists bussed down there make it unpleasantly overcrowded). The bed could well be the most comfortable in Greece! Unfortunately our sleep was disturbed by stray dogs barking - if you're a light sleeper you might consider earplugs. The bathroom is lovely with beautiful tiled floor, twin sinks and handpainted cabinets plus a most unusual illuminated ceiling feature. It would be nice to have a wall attachment for the hand held shower over the jacuzzi bath. Useless hairdryer of the 'elephant trunk' variety! TV in sitting area didn't work other than to show a clip of the Nikos Takis Fashion Show (Nikos and Takis were fashion designers and it is still a 'high end' fashion label). TV in the bedroom apparently worked but we couldn't operate it. There's a fridge (not a mini bar) and we were welcomed with fruit, wine and water in the room. The air conditioning is the best we've encountered anywhere - silent, unobtrusive and very effective.
There are only 3 staff: George and Michael run the hotel, and Irina makes the breakfasts and keeps the rooms spotlessly clean. The breakfasts are good though very calorific with pastries, bread, cakes and eggs or crepes cooked to order and served on the outside terrace, which along with the more exposed decking area provides a lovely, tranquil place to relax during the day. I'd describe the hotel as more of a B&B, as there is no bar/cafe and the reception is usually manned only in the morning and late afternoon/early evening.
Lots of choice of restaurants - we liked Pizanias Kyriakos and Taverna Kostas for traditional greek cooking, and Marco Polo for something a bit more refined.
There is free on-street parking for cars should you hire one outside the town through the nearest gate - the Amboise Gate. Michael was able to arrange an electric buggy to transport us and our cases through the gate from where we could wheel them to our car, which was a great help on our departure.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the upper floor - the wooden floors are creaky. The Vosporos Suite had good light a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taxidiotissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Zacosta Villa Hotel
Zacosta Villa Hotel
#48 of 126 in Rhodes Town
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#37 of 126 in Rhodes Town
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
#22 of 126 in Rhodes Town
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
#29 of 126 in Rhodes Town
214 reviews
0.3 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#9 of 126 in Rhodes Town
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel

Property: Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
Address: Panetiou 26 | Medieval City, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#13 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#30 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Medieval Town of Rhodes, and just a few steps from the Great Magistro’s Palace, and the Knight’s street, you will meet the brand new “Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel”, which was recently created by the well known fashion designers Nikos and Takis. Every single corner in this hotel reflects a great oriental atmosphere with bright colours, and of course all the modern facilities that make it the perfect choice for a short or even longer stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing