We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small Boutique Hotel with the greatest staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
Ranked #45 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
california
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great small Boutique Hotel with the greatest staff”
Reviewed 12 July 2009

We have just returned from our to Greece. Of the three small hotels we stayed in during this trip the Nikos Takis Hotel was by far our favorite. The cozy hotel is decorated beautifully, located right in the Medieval Town of Rhodes and the Hotel Staff is just about the friendliest, nicest and most helpful ever!!! The home cooked breakfast was absolutely delicious and definitely plentyful. You almost felt like being at grandma's house and she made sure that you didn't go hungry. We wished we could have stayed longer, and we definitely plan to stay there again if/when we return to Rhodes!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank dieoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    33
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
141
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2009

We just returned from 2 weeks on Crete and Rhodes. Our travel agent set our party up with rooms at the Takis Nikos Fashion Hotel in the old town of Rhodes. At first I was put off by the web site showing the decor of the rooms. Regardless we stayed there. It turned out to be the highlight of our trip. There are only 7 rooms all decorated differently so I would definitely not go there without a reservation. It's location is within the old walls and steps away from the Street of Knights and the Knights Castle. Despite being located within the walls where cars are not allowed taxis can take you to the front door. The decor was entirely different from anything else we have experienced in Greece. The service was outsatanding. Breakfast was served on our own patio, if you are lucky enough to be in the Grand Masters"' suite, and was a full American style one including omelettes and crepes cooked to order. Any of the rooms are terrific but the level of friendly service is what stood out.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank SirJohn09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2008

This hotel is located in Rhodes Old Town which is a really magical place.
It is decorated in medieval style and really suits it's surroundings.
We stayed in both the Knights and the Medieval Rooms.
Of the two standard rooms, I would suggest the Knights as it is bigger and away from the other rooms.
The staff are fantastic. Nikos and Yiannis are great and we enjoyed swapping stories with Nikos.
Old Town is beautiful and if I was travelling to Rhodes again I would certainly stay there, rather than in the New Town.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sammy0068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2008

My husband and I have just returned from 2 weeks in Greece with 6 of those nights at the NikosTakis Fashion Hotel in Rhodes in the Tzami suite. I could not have asked for a better stay in a hotel. It exceeded all my expectations in a hotel. Nikos and Yiannis were very friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful breakfast every morning prepared by Irini and served by Nikos. Kety cleaned our room every morning while we were at breakfast and then in the evening tidied up again and picked up any towels we used during the day and left chocolates on the pillows. Nikos and Yiannis always had information ready if we had any questions or were looking for suggestions of things to do or places to go or not go. The infomation book in the room was very in depth with everything from how to work the TV to places to visit. If there was anything we wanted to know that was not in the book all we had to do was ask. They were willing to make reservations and find out information on transportation. One night they provided an evening of appetizers, ouzo and bouzouki music. It was great fun and very relaxing to meet other travellers. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — The care and consideration given by the staff
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
14 Thank byaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2008

We spent just a weekend at Nikos- Takis hotel, in May.

The hotel is located inside Rhode's old town. Old town is breathtaking, walking around streets and castles you really feel that you are living few centuries ago. Hotel adapts to this style.

It has few rooms only, but each one of these rooms has its own character and theme. We stayed ad knights room, which had a really spacious king size double bed. The room itself was loaded with extras: minibar, flat tv, mini hifi system, complimentary wine,fruit, chocolate and homemade sweets for a warm welcome, big wardrobe with safe, and anything one can imagine from slippers and bath robes to umbrellas and toothbrushes,,,Quality of furniture and equipment was superb.

The hotel has a small garden inbetween rooms where breakfast is served. Brekaftast is really homemade, far different from the usual food that you get in other hotels. Hotel staff is really friendly and can provide you with anything you need including tips for restaurants and beaches. Rooms are cleaned daily. For those of you who cannot stay without internet, the hotel features free wireless internet access everywhere.

Probably there are more to write and describe about this hotel. Will definetely stay here again and is perfect for those seeking a getaway and a different experience compared to usual hotels.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
14 Thank asddsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2008

Our travel agent (a company focused on luxury travel in Greece) recommended this hotel. After looking at the website, we were excited to stay in this "fashion hotel". Unfortunately, it turned out to be a huge disappointment. The rooms were very small, even compared to European standards. We asked to upgrade (we were willing to pay extra), but their top room wasn't much better than the room we were already in. I guess you pay for location with this hotel -- it's right in old town. The woman who works the front desk isn't very helpful and she hardly knew the layout of the town. She also gave us a HUGE "do not" list...don't sleep on the bed without moving the duvet, don't sleep on the bed without moving the canopy to the side, do not spill contact lens solution on the bathroom countertop, do not spill wine in the room. Give me a break! How old did she think we were?

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank IntTravelMonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigadoon, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2008

We stayed in the Vosporus suite, which was on the second floor of the hotel (240 euros per night when we stayed in Oct 2007). It looked just like the pictures on the website, very atmospheric, not "somwhat gaudily decorated", as described in Rough Guide. Though we observed that Moroccan style draperies and beaded cushions are more susceptible to dust and wear and tear than standard hotel furnishings. Lovely views from the room. A welcoming fruit basket with a large bottle of water and very mediocre (alas) small bottle of wine. TV in bedroom and sitting room. DVD players. Information folder about local sights, restaurants. Comfortable beds and ample pillows. Robes and disposable slippers. Safe in room. The bathroom had a pretty, painted ceiling which was lit attractively, a jacuzzi and piped music. Feeble hairdryer. Limited toiletries available, and frankly not at all luxurious (as described on the hotel website). The devil is in the detail, however, and the toiletries were not replenished during our three night stay, room cleaning was cursory, laundry was poorly done, although inexpensive.
Breakfast (available 8am till noon) on our first morning was served in the courtyard. A pleasant place to sit, we were brought decent coffee, freshly squeezed orange juice, savoury and sweet pastries, bread, jam and carrot cake, and you could also order eggs or crepes. Maybe other things, like yoghurt. On our second morning it rained, and so a long table was set up in the very small sitting area beside the reception desk, where it was less tranquil, especially after the maids flung open the doors of one of the adjacent rooms (releasing a cloud of stale overnight air) and bustled about their cleaning duties, very close to where we were seated. Location would be a problem with the two downstairs rooms (Marokino and Ontas), as a previous reviewer has noted, as they are right next to the reception desk, and so could be noisy. We wondered also if there would be noise from the suites above, Vosporus and Tzami, especially when we had to leave ours very early to catch a flight. We were as quiet as we could be, but the floors are wooden, and the stairs also.
Reception staff were friendly, and efficent in answering queries and booking a hire car and airport taxi. For some reason no internet access was available for some of our stay , but there are internet cafes in the Old Town. The reception is not 24 hour, we wondered whom to contact should our very early taxi not arrive, but it did.
This wouldn't be a good choice for someone with mobility issues, as there are quite a few stairs from the street, and also stairs if you are staying in the second floor suites. It has to be said that the location is excellent, as it is very close to the Palace of the Grand Masters, and yet removed from the bustle of Old Town with its crowds and restaurant touts. We enjoyed Hatzikelis fish taverna (near St Mary's Gate), and Romios (not Romeo) restaurant, neither of which was close to Nikos Takis.
In summary, I would agree with a previous reviewer, that the hotel is not in any way special, given its price range. If we were to visit Old Town Rhodes again, we thought we would try the newly-opened Avalon, which is in a similar price range and also aspires to be a boutique hotel. We scoped out its very attractive courtyard, and it also has an excellent location close to the Palace of the Grand Masters.

  • Liked — Great location and atmosphere in Old Town
  • Disliked — Poor value for money
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ozitravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#32 of 127 in Rhodes Town
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zacosta Villa Hotel
Zacosta Villa Hotel
#46 of 127 in Rhodes Town
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
#24 of 127 in Rhodes Town
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
#33 of 127 in Rhodes Town
209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camelot hotel
Camelot hotel
#30 of 127 in Rhodes Town
290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#11 of 127 in Rhodes Town
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel

Property: Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
Address: Panetiou 26 | Medieval City, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#13 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#30 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Medieval Town of Rhodes, and just a few steps from the Great Magistro’s Palace, and the Knight’s street, you will meet the brand new “Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel”, which was recently created by the well known fashion designers Nikos and Takis. Every single corner in this hotel reflects a great oriental atmosphere with bright colours, and of course all the modern facilities that make it the perfect choice for a short or even longer stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing