We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and trendy hotel in the very heart of Rhodes old town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
Ranked #43 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2010

I and my wife spent the last three nights of our trip to Greece in this hotel. The hotel is a beautiful house that has been transformed in a hotel. It is located just a few steps from the Palace and Knights street.

It is a small hotel with just a few rooms; its service is really personalized. The rooms are very trendy and fashioned. We stayed in the Marrokino room and both of us loved it. Anyway, as it is a fashion hotel, it is good to see the rooms photos before as they could not be according to your preferences.

We have emailed the hotel about our flight time. The manager was waiting for us and carried our entire luggage. It is good to warn them about your flight schedule in order to have someone outside helping with the luggage and welcoming you.

The hotel is ideal for couples (regardless of their age) who wants to be in the old town. I would also recommend them for friends travelling together and single travelers, but it is better suited to couples.

Families with young children would be better placed in one of the many resorts in front of the beaches of Lindos and Rhodes town.

If you are traveling for business, perhaps you will prefer a more standard hotel, but depending on your preferences you can also like to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcaetano70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2010

We were fortunate to spend a week here at the Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel which was extended by three extra days because of the Icelandic volcano ash cloud.
The hotel is in a great location where you can walk to most sights within the beautiful city of Rhodes which is also a great place to stay as it is accessible to a lot of greek islands. This overall area is so beautiful, it is not to be missed.
From our hotel room,
we could see the incredible blue sea but also the Great Magistro’s Palace !!!!
With so much to do at this location, the Nikos Takis stuff went out of their way to make sure we enjoy everything the area has to offer. From arranging last minute tours of the area, to providing complimentary tickets to a high end show while we were "stranded", to giving us daily updates on the status of flights in and out of Rhodes airport, I can not say enough about the people who work at the Nikos Takis.
Thank you the owners for making this incredible hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aniston99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

I chose this hotel because Tripadvisor alleges it is their no 1
We paid 160euros per night and had the Emporer suite, having turned down the claustraphobic junior suite at 140 Euros per night. Up narrow steps, both inside and out with no porter to help with luggage. Some rooms have jazzuzzi, some showers and some an ordinary bath. The suite comprised of iron stead bed, decent bedding and comfy mattress, sofa bed, small kitchenette wth no utensils, promise of Tea and coffee in their advert didn't materialise as the young man on duty said it would be a fire hazard! Independent shower unit that needed instructions, we pressed every button and over two days managed by trial and error! There was a balcony, this however, overlooked an overgrown area under and backs of other buildings, the sea in the distance allowed us views of arriving cruise ships. The suite mainly comprised of staircase, landing(kitchenette, fridge with mini bar items; 2 euros for water!) and bedroom and bathroom, I wouldn't ordinarlily class this as a suite.
The decoration was overwhelmingly awful! Someone had let the local kindergarten in with a paintbrush!! To be fair it was very moorish and the bed hangings looked like they once matched!
Breakfast was served on the terrace, we didn't order the hot choice instead a lavishly created yoghurt sundae appeared, bread, cake, pastries and pies, small wine glass of freshly squeezed OJ, lukewarm coffee and carnation milk (a staple in greece) luckily I travel with my own fresh milk (sad but true).
The following day we asked for fruit, yoghurt, nuts and honey to be served seperately so we could try and be healthier.
Would I stay again..No I would chose the cheaper (under 50Euros per night) sea front hotel, moan incessantly about the accommodation but at least feel that I haven't been ripped off as i do now.

Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jarussell12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

We returned to Rhodes and wanted to stay in the old city as it has so much atmosphere compared to the new town. Nikos Takis rated well on trip advisor, so after lots of research we booked there.

There is no swimming pool but neither are there any in the old town as it is prohibited, but you have the siesta in the afternoon heat!
Free internet- great!

The setting as others have said is magic, step out of the hotel and you are in the midst of the magical old city where you can walk everywhere in the cobbled streets with minimal traffic (only residents have vehicles and its mostly scooters)
Definitely tell your taxi driver (20 euro from the airport and we had a taxi with 2 tv screens in it!) you want to go right to the hotel as they should, the cobbled streets would be very hard to wheel a suitcase in and the taxis have a dispensation to enter the old walled city.

You can walk absolutely everywhere, including to the all the shops and the bus in the new town if you want to use the bus etc (We caught it to the temple of lindos with no problems- and well worth the trip)

The rooms- we decided to book the dearer suite Vosporus upstairs - even though it was double to standard room rates, it had the view of the harbour. It was pretty good value for money although were a little disappointed by its size and that it didnt have a balcony or doors to go out and look at that lovely view. The hotel has more photos of the rooms they can send you if you ask too.

The staff we really great. Because it is such a small hotel it is really personal and Giotta was wonderful- with good english she was able to really guide you around. Most people on Rhodes speak english which made it so much easier.

Mostly americans staying at Nikos- not sure why? but they all had interesting tales of their travels and because of the layout of the courtyard where you have breakfast, you can converse easily- it is fantastic as are the breakfasts. Have never had a hotel breakfast like it- so much food and so fresh, crepes and cereal with thick thick greek yoghurt and liquid honey all over it we will never forget.! Freshly squeezed orange juice, home made pastries etc- you can order what you like and you dont need lunch after!

There is no doubt this is a special place, Giotta told us some of the stars that have stayed there over the years when the fashion designer owners ran it. It is great.

Only negative we had and is not the fault of the hotel - is there are dogs running in the streets loose and 2 of our 4 nights a group of them howled outside literally all night, we had ear plugs and could still hear them. Other than that- a wonderful stay. Make sure you look into which room is right for you situation wise as others have said as one or two are very near reception and then go and enjoy!

Would definitely go back and stay there again, we are still fondly remembering this hotel and we stayed on over 30 all over europe!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deliverygirlnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

Spent 3 nights at Nikos-Takis. Incredible hotel, way above expectation -- great location, gorgeous exclusive decor, and amazing hospitality. We were given sweet liqueur upon checking in and a bottle of white Greek wine just to enjoy in the beautiful patio, plus assorted fruit. The included breakfast included some of the widest variety of freshly cooked to order dishes, not the typical pre-made bufet-style. Will definitely stay there again if travels bring us to Rhodes.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ukigirla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

The Hotel's website really doesn't do it justice in terms of how close the property is to everything you'd want to see, the services offered, and how truly wonderful the staff is!

Walk out the front door of the Hotel (inside Old Town within the fortified walls) to the right and the Knight's Grand Palace is 100 feet away. (At the top of "Street of Knights" famous lane.) To the left - again a few hundred feet away - is Sulemein's (sp?) Mosque and the Clock Tower. The "main drag" to Old Town is also just out the door to the left. Mandraki Harbor is a five minute walk down the main street. (During the day, a very crowded tourist street. I recommend getting up early one morning and walking down the street. It's empty!)

I think that travelers that go to Rhodes and stay in Western-style hotels are really missing out on a wonderful experience. Nikos Takis has more of a B&B feel to it than a hotel feel, which my wife and I liked. The rooms are highly-decorated and you can tell that every single corner received loving touches. We stayed in the "Medieval" room. It is small, but quite comfortable. Only drawback is the shower is small for my 6'2" 240lb frame. Workable, but small. And property is meticulously maintained and exceptional clean.

One note about the Medieval room: It is directly adjacent to the common area where breakfast is served and where the "sitting couches" are. So if you want to sleep late (which we didn't) or go to bed early (which we didn't) you might want to book one of the other rooms. That said - and the property being ideally located steps from all of the Old Town attractions - I was amazed on how absolutely quiet and peaceful the property was during the day and night.

I have to mention the breakfast. I kind of expected a cup of coffee and some pastries, Wrong. The breakfast started with an array of exquisite pastries, bread, jams, coffee, and freshly-squeezed orange juice followed by made-to-order omelets and/or crepes. It was followed by breakfast cake. I gained five pounds on the trip and it's all Nikos Takis' fault!

And the staff! Wow! Gorgos, Yota, and Irini were absolutely fantastic, especially Gorgos who was our main point of contact. (Please excuse the spelling of their names, I'm sure I got them all wrong.) Gorgos was a combination concierge, guide, and history teacher. I don't think we've ever experienced that level of service at any hotel, and we stay at a good number of high-end hotels. Irini made the exceptional breakfasts and was always smiling. And Yota was a great reference for places to eat dinner. I hope Nikos and Takis realize what they have in Gorgos because he transforms an ideal property into a dream vacation experience.

We explored Old Town in its entirety and didn't see any hotel that came close to Nikos Takis. (My wife and I called the late evening strolls through Old Town "vampire tours.") Many of the side streets have few if any people in them even though the main streets are choked with tourists. Talk about being transformed back into a history hundreds of years old! I might add that we felt completely safe the whole time.

Our trip included stays on Patmos and Kos and Nikos Takis absolutely set the standard that was not matched by the other hotels we stayed at. We prefer the eastern islands because they are a better value. Previously, we found Mykonos too "wannabe" and expensive and Santorini too touristy and yes, expensive. Rhodes is also touristy but there is much more to do and you can easily get away from the tourist throngs.

Seasoned travelers probably already know this, but avoid the restaurants in the "main" areas of Old Town that have the assertive "sollicitors" trying to get you in. Explore the side streets away from the main areas and you'll find better food.

Helpful tip: We landed at Rhodes airport and took a taxi. (19 euros) It was Saturday night and the driver said "I won't take you into Old Town." So, he dropped us off at one of the lower gates and we had to walk. Old Town is mostly closed to traffic but cabs can come in and drop fares off. I think he didn't want to because on a busy night, it would have taken a lot of time to navigate the narrow streets clogged with tourists. Getting to Nikos Takis is a snap if this happens to you. 10 minutes max. Just walk up to the top of the Street of Knights (Ippoton Street, I think it's called) and hang a left under the arch and you're there. Much easier than going up the center street that's congested with tourists with your bags. If that's the way you end up going, however, no problem. Just hang a right under the clock tower and you're there. (Along those lines, parking a rental car - which we had for one of the days - is difficult. You have to park outside of the Old Town walls in public spaces with "blue lines" and you need to pay a meter and put the paper receipt visible on your dash. They will let you park motor scooters right outside of the hotel, however.)

We will go back to Rhodes. We will stay at Nikos Takis. We just hope Gorgos will still be there. If you're looking for a perfect hotel in Rhodes, look no more.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Pramstroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

- absolutely exceptional service – have stayed in some of the top Relais & Chateaux hotels of the world, but George (Manager) has really got this right. He absolutely “gets” his customers and tailors himself accordingly. Discrete, informed, friendly, efficient, honest, sincere.
- hotel itself – really tastefully and beautifully done. Rooms are so colourful (not garish) and luminous, and carefully planned.
- location – it is (literally) a stone’s throw from the Palace and Street of Knights. Having said that, there is no noise interference at night as it is not on a main throughfare
- breakfasts are superb – all freshly purchased and made – on a gorgeous shady terrace
- views – lovely view over the Old Town back towards the harbour and sea

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.2 mi away
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
#30 of 126 in Rhodes Town
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#35 of 126 in Rhodes Town
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zacosta Villa Hotel
Zacosta Villa Hotel
#49 of 126 in Rhodes Town
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
#20 of 126 in Rhodes Town
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camelot hotel
Camelot hotel
#31 of 126 in Rhodes Town
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel

Address: Panetiou 26 | Medieval City, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#30 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £93 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Medieval Town of Rhodes, and just a few steps from the Great Magistro’s Palace, and the Knight’s street, you will meet the brand new “Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel”, which was recently created by the well known fashion designers Nikos and Takis. Every single corner in this hotel reflects a great oriental atmosphere with bright colours, and of course all the modern facilities that make it the perfect choice for a short or even longer stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing