We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It should be a 4 star hotel!”
Review of Lomeniz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lomeniz Hotel
Ranked #83 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Ulyanovsk, Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It should be a 4 star hotel!”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I highly recommend this hotel to everyone! It is situated in a calm area, but has all necessary near with him (supermarkets, tavernas, restaurants, etc.). You can reach the center by foot (about 20 min.), or by bus. Bus stop is just 5 minutes walk away. The staff was very friendly and helpful! Our room (on third floor) was really nice, large and with new furniture. We had sea and swimming pool view at the same time. We had only breakfasts, because greek food is really tasty and we went every time to new local taverna for lunch or dinner. Breakfasts were more than just good. They were very varied and all that i tried i liked very much! Beach is just 3 min. walk from hotel, you need just cross the road. If i visit Rhodes next time, i will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Alexandra_Matisova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    115
    129
    50
    49
See reviews for
67
197
14
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This very basic hotel is situated off center.
Close to many "ouzeries". Some are within a walking distance.
Try "Xristo" where locals eat and take home...
Parogadi is as close.. Good fish Taverna.
Staff is most friendly and helpful.
Do no expect more than basics, but enjoy what you get.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Dan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

staff is nice and friendly, but the hotel itself is pretty disgusting - dirt marks on all 4 towels provided, the bath tub is disgustingly dirty on all sides, hair on the bed. I do not mind the hotel is old but things like this must be clean! I dare not touch the blanket because everything looks so filthy already. Breakfast is included - there is a bit mark on one of the sliced cakes served!!! This is fairly unacceptable. Location of the hotel is way too far from the touristic sights. I will definitely stay in a different hotel the next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rhodes Town hotels

UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

ok, ok, I went in October, so low season in Rhodes, but I paid for a FULL BOARD and the only thing available there was the breakfast, very poor by the way.
the cleaning service was the worst, the towels should be changed everyday, but I had to request the changes every bloody day!
One day, I found 2 cats on my bed, I almost had a heart attack!
I just wanted to disappear from that hotel.
Room temperature bear served in the lounge and the free drinks were the bear, martini and water. That was all.. I explained why such apparently nice hotel was in that disgraceful state and the receptionist said that it was due to the low season.
I lost 2 kilos when in Rhodes, as the hotel was not close to the mains sights, so everyday I had to walk a few yards to reach a touristic place.
Rhodes is a nice place to go, enjoyed myself there, but the hotel was just the disgraceful part that I dont want to remember.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great, as long as you dont find any cats sleeping in your bad... aparently I had b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoingForAWalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

Iam here now will write full review when get home room ok clean large enough for two people food ok ? Expected it to be contenental plenty yo choose from chef very helpfull explsining what things are etc pool refreshing ? And decent size very deep at the deep end so far do good

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mghunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks in September. Hotel reception and room excellent. We stayed half board. There was a good selection of cooked food at breakfast with cold meats, cheese, cereal, fruit and yoghurt. Evening meals good selection of salad, usually some kind of meat, fish or veg dishes. Limited sweet selection. There are some restaurants within walking distance which also serve just drinks, if you want. It is a 20-25 minute walk into Rhodes old town. You can get the no 6 bus at 20 minutes past each hour costs 1€ from Kanada street. Taxi rank here as well. Taxi to and from Rhodes Town costs 5€. For the cost this hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dms149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piraeus, Greece
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I enjoyed a week of Vacation in Lomeniz Hotel in September 2012 for the second time (the prevopis was July 2011, I booked a double room - Half board and stayed at room 419). Last year I chose Lomeniz as a good value proposal, the same criteria applied this year too! But great improvement in all sectors impressed me.
Lomeniz was clean last year too but now I saw fresh clean towels every day for both of us, clean new linen every other day and great job cleaning the room and facilities.
As far as the reception is concerned Georgina and Eleni make a great team that offers outstanding reception service at five stars level (remember Lomeniz is a 3 stars rated Hotel), these girls are the power of Lomeniz: smiley, helpful, polite, effective, resourceful, real troubleshooters that help out travellers in almost any case and kind of problem.
The biggest surprise poped up during dinner. Great improvement! Much better cooking and a variety of offered cooked food, salads and fresh fruit allowed a vast number of tasteful combinations. I tasted most of them, could not taste them all since rotation was the mot of the week. A fact that pleased me a lot was all the food I tasted was home made type of cooking,
In a few words I experienced services better than expected from a 3 star hotel. I Recommend it as a value for money and good service hotel. Ranking this hotel with the highest points should be considered a reward for effort combined to the national ranking level . I will definetely stay there again. Keep up the good job !

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zante_clv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
3.4 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
10.7 mi away
Afandou Bay Resort Suites
1.7 mi away
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
#70 of 127 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Cyprotel Faliraki
Cyprotel Faliraki
#20 of 70 in Faliraki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
12.7 mi away
Irene Palace Beach Resort
Irene Palace Beach Resort
#13 of 33 in Kolimbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
2.5 mi away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#29 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lomeniz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomeniz Hotel

Property: Lomeniz Hotel
Address: G. Mavrou & Konstantinidi Street | Zefyros, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lomeniz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lomeniz is a big hotel complex of 205 rooms, which offers all modern comforts to its guests. The hotel is situated at the beach of Zefyros, just 1.5 kilometers from Rhodes Town and 1 kilometer from the Old Town. Lomeniz is the ideal choice for accommodation, as it combines ideally the proximity to the sea, with the easy access to the town center and the sights. All rooms of Lomeniz Hotel are comfortable and fully equipped in order to make you feel at home. All spaces are well-designed and offer all comforts, making your stay here an unforgettable experience. The hotel includes among others a swimming pool, lounge, bar, breakfast room, restaurant, TV room and snack bar by the pool. The experienced and friendly staff is always at your disposal offering help or information concerning your stay in Rhodes island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Lomeniz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lomeniz Beach
Lomeniz Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing