We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay - Very nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lomeniz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lomeniz Hotel
Ranked #82 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay - Very nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2010

Thanks to my friend advice, we stayed one week at Lomeniz Hotel.
The Hotel is recently renovated, clean & well located.
when you want to go rhodes, you have to go Faliraki & Lindos; therefore, Lomeniz hotel location is just perfect to take their roads.
You might ask for a Taxi from the reception & in 5 minutes you'll be in the old town.
If interested to book a nice holiday in Rhodes call Andrea: +306942222206
the overall experience was Very Good.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cmakhoul72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    113
    129
    50
    49
See reviews for
67
195
14
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

We were a group of 10 people who booked very early; the conditions on the vouchers were not met (side sea view was mentioned) and no credit was issued. No honest attempt to accommodate us was made. The rooms were on the first (ground) floor, had a musty smell, the air condition was not provided full time and one of our rooms had no air. To top it all off, there was no hot water for almost 2 days! The bathrooms had a 1970s look, cleaning was not done daily, no vacuum. Towels... whenever. Neither the hotel staff, nor the travel agencies (D&D travel and Elite Tours - the intermediaries - weren't of any help).
Most of people coming to the hotel were very young and generally well behaved. A good note for the open bar - the drinks were long and the rowdiness was under control - good job here!
The restaurant was clean, well run, a general poor selection, but OK.
The hotel is located close to the Old Town - 10-15 minutes walk, away from action.
If you're able to stomach a poor service, but want to see the incredible island, try to stay in the city at a 4 star hotel (generally a 2 1/2 star elsewhere). Double check all the bills - the locals are very creative.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Auberge98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rhodes Town hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

The hotel is good for people who like quite atmosphere because there are not any leisure activities ( no gym, no outside music, no activities for children and adults).
The hotel has been trying to save money because they are short of staff in the restaurant, do not have enough sun beds, do not have bar near swimming pool, do not have a hot water through the day time regularly.
Most of bar staff was not polite. The girl named by Roomi has not been enough informed about alcoholic drinks.
The food choice in the restaurant was very poor and was not tasty by what we were disappointed.
The hotel is stylish and the room was very comfortable except tiny bathroom. We were astonished at nobody tidied up rooms on Sundays.
Reception staff was helpful and welcome.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christina085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

As stated by numerous contributors the Lomeniz Hotel is not in the best of location.
This is not helped by the fact that the islands tax office is directly opposite the hotel resulting in a constant stream of motor vehicles and whining motor scooters coming and going during the working week. The hotel rooms are adequate although the bathrooms are tiny. The hotel is clean and airy and the furnishings are of a good standard. The maids work very hard and the effort they put in is commendable. The meals are of a good quality with a reasonable selection to choose from, but sweet options are poor. If you like to dress up for evening dinner this is not the hotel for you, the dining room whilst clean and bright is at best described as a typical British works canteen facility. The bar area is attractive and offers the usual selection of all inclusive drink options. The bar manager Lakis was ok but only really sparked into life when dealing with the ladies. Katia lacked any people skills and having spoken to other guests most found her to be rude and unhelpful. In total contrast the ladies on reception Eleni and Tziortzina were both wonderful professionals who were a joy to deal with, Thank you both.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequenteirevisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

The hotel was a really pleasant surprise after reading some reviews. We expected a dump in the middle of a building site (which wouldn't have been too strange considering the price we'd paid) and instead we got a clean, modern and stylish hotel in the middle of surburbia only 20 mins easy walk into Rhodes Town. We took advantage of the all inclusive option for simple lunches and local wines and beers, and then we could stay at the hotel for evening meals or venture into the old Town to try one of their excellent restaurants. Obviously the downside was that everyone else liked the AI option so the bar staff were over stretched. Of course the pile up of drinks around 10.30 when people herded around the bar to get as many in before the deadline might have caused people to feel the staff weren't quick enough - it was amazing how few customers were there at 11pm. The bar staff may have seemed more friendly to paying customers, but I dont know how friendly I would have been to demands of "beer" "Whisky" etc without a please or a thank you or a smile. The only downside - they need more sunbeds.
In Rhodes Town we tried a few places to eat, and found an absolute cracker called Oil and Feta, just off Socrates Street. It was opposite Romeos, which we also tried, and always had loads of customers but the food at Oil & Feta was SO much better - all freshly prepared and very reasonably priced. Give it a go

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank theholidaydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

After reading the reviews regarding this Hotel, i was a little concerened ..to say the least
What a surprise we got upon arrival at the Hotel.
This Hotel has recently been renovated, i believe.
Reception.
Very welcoming reception even though it was early hours of the morning when we arrived. Throughout our stay at the Hotel the reception staff were friendly and very helpful
Location.
It is not the best location and is surrounded by buildings ( Some unfinished) However, it is within 15 minutes walking distance of the 'Old Town'. There is a beach just across the road from the Hotel but it isn't that good really. There seems to be a lot of building activity along the beach, possibly a new Marina or something similar is being built? Not sure though.
Pool.
Unfortunately i didn't get a sunbed in the seven days that i was at the Hotel. Some guests were very naughty and were even putting their towels on the sunbeds the night before!! Others were reserving the sunbeds, which in my opinion should not be allowed to happen, particularly when they were reserved and stayed empty for many hours at a time. Maybe a member of staff should be allocated to the pool area to ensure fairness. There isn't a Bar at the pool either, so people were having to go to the main (and only) Bar throughout the day for drinks. ***Beware of the concrete block on the way from the Bar to the Pool, some unfortunate lady walked right into it and really hurt her shins****
Bar Staff.
Well, it seemed a little 'hit and miss' where the Bar staff were concerned. Generally not that friendly but there were the odd occasional smiles. It appears that we British are the rarety, in that we are very fair when it comes to being served at the bar. Beware, some people just think they can walk up to the bar and push in front of others that are waiting their turn, the Bar staff don't seem to bother serving people in order...i.e first come, first served. Last orders at the bar is 10.45pm if All Inclusive. If you wish to continue drinking after this time, you will need to get the Euros out!
Rooms.
Generally Clean and satisfactory. Poor views from the balconys though. Could do with a Kettle in the rooms particularly if you are an early riser and have to wait for the Restaurant to open.
Restaurant.
Well.... Very clean. One particular lady there, small and blonde was really nice and welcoming. Unfortunately the food temperature was not satisfactory, frequently being 'just warm', when it should be piping hot! The choice of food was quite limited too.
Having said all that, this Hotel is advertised as a 3 Star, which in my opinion is correctly rated. If you want Luxury, then this Hotel is not for you. If you want to be within walking distance of the Old Town and New Town, then give it a go.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
3.4 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
10.7 mi away
Afandou Bay Resort Suites
1.7 mi away
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
#69 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Cyprotel Faliraki
Cyprotel Faliraki
#26 of 72 in Faliraki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
12.7 mi away
Irene Palace Hotel
Irene Palace Hotel
#13 of 33 in Kolimbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
2.5 mi away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#29 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lomeniz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomeniz Hotel

Property: Lomeniz Hotel
Address: G. Mavrou & Konstantinidi Street | Zefyros, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lomeniz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lomeniz is a big hotel complex of 205 rooms, which offers all modern comforts to its guests. The hotel is situated at the beach of Zefyros, just 1.5 kilometers from Rhodes Town and 1 kilometer from the Old Town. Lomeniz is the ideal choice for accommodation, as it combines ideally the proximity to the sea, with the easy access to the town center and the sights. All rooms of Lomeniz Hotel are comfortable and fully equipped in order to make you feel at home. All spaces are well-designed and offer all comforts, making your stay here an unforgettable experience. The hotel includes among others a swimming pool, lounge, bar, breakfast room, restaurant, TV room and snack bar by the pool. The experienced and friendly staff is always at your disposal offering help or information concerning your stay in Rhodes island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lomeniz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lomeniz Beach
Lomeniz Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing