We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location; old style hotel”
Review of Niki's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Niki's Hotel
Ranked #78 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good location; old style hotel”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Niki's Hotel is in a terrific location in the heart of the Old Town, although very quiet and peaceful being far enough up the road from the noise and hubbub of the late night bars. It's just off Sofokleous square which has some of the better, less "touristy" restaurants.

The hotel is in an ancient Medieval building. Rooms are fairly large, but very "typical" - cluttered, unadorned and fairly well worn. We paid €45 for a back room but were bumped up to a bigger, ground floor corner room which opens onto the lovely breakfast courtyard. This made it good value.

I wouldn't choose to stay here again (it's just too tatty for my taste), but my husband loved it for the friendly welcome and "traditional" quality.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    36
    13
    2
    4
See reviews for
11
48
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed at Niki's hotel two nights. The room was under the expectations we had for the price we paid. It was small, the sheets were too thin (we could see the bed below..), the bathroom was a small construction in the room, dark and narrow, where at night there were ants, all over the sink.
The view was nice, and I think that this is what the owner sells.
The room had two windows, one with blinders, the other without, only a curtain, smaller than the window, that left the sun coming in since early in the morning.

In general we were very happy that we stayed only two nights, and very relieved when we left.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitroula01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huizen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Our last day after a fortnight of sailing we spent in the Old Town of Rhodes. Tucked away in a quiet alley with lovely restaurants nearby we found this charming pension. A friendly and welcoming reception by host Michaelis, an adequate room with comfortable bed, a bathroom including showercurtains (!!) and a lovely view from our balcony was a perfect ending of our holidays. Breakfast on the terrace with eggs was fine and we believe the quality/price is okay.
Don't forget to visit the roof (and bring your own beverages) and ask for the shuttle possibilities to and from harbour or airport. It makes your stay even more comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monica-jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night at the end of our stay on Rhodes. We did not book this hotel as we originally booked at Kristina's Rum. But due to another 2 week booking that fell over our stay they could not give us a room after all. They arranged for us to stay at Niki's which was close by. The owner was very pleasant and gave us a lovely room with a balcony and views to the old town. The room was a good size, clean and simply furnished but offered everything we needed. The hotel is in a lovely quiet area with some beautiful restaurants very close. Romeo's is an absolute must, beautiful!! The hotel has a nice small courtyard for guests use and they include a very simple breakfast which they bring to you in the courtyard when you are ready. They kindly stored our bags on the last day until our ferry in the late afternoon. If you are looking for a clean, simple hotel at a good price this is a very good option.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kiwi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Wonderful little hotel in old town,close to Sofokleous Sq.. The owner even met our cab at the gate to bring us into the old town so we didn't have to pull our bags over the cobble streets He was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and very quiet, breakfast was good and included in price.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corneliustheodorecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2011

My wife and I stayed here in May, 2011, and loved it! Right in the heart of the Medieval town, away from all of the all inclusive resorts, away from all the hubub, but close to several good, varied and reasonably priced tavernas.
Mikalis, the owner is a very affable man, came to pick us up from our cab, (even though the cab driver refused to take us to the location Mikalis recommended). He drove out of his way to meet us where the cab driver decided was convenient!
Room was small, but comfy, the roof patio had a stunnig view of the town, and the garden downstairs was a pleasant place to enjoy breakfast.
The included breakfast is simple, but the bread fresh, (not always the case with continental breakfasts), and for the price, who can complain? There is a small market store about two blocks away with good priced on beer and the best price on Ouzo we found in the islands, and a drop off laundry in the same area. All in all a great place to stay and if we ever make it back to Rhodes, we will stay at Nikkis!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 01264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
71 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We stayed in 2 rooms. One is a room with balcony and the other without. The one with balcony is certainly better valued because of size and view. The other one is smaller with window opening against an alley. Both rooms were clean and simplistically decorated. The shower is not one of the best, nevertheless provided hot water.

Breakfast was a standard fare with bread, cake, boiled egg, coffee and juice and served at the garden. There is a rooftop (work in progress) for superb view over the old town.

The B&B is situated at the quieter southern part of the old town and easily accesible via St John's Gate. A stream of quality restaurant is 3 minutes walk away down the path from the B&B. I parked the car on the road outside the gate.

Recommended for a stay in the old town.

Room Tip: Take the upper floor room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank life_on_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Minos Pension & Roof Garden Lounge
0.1 mi away
Spot Hotel
Spot Hotel
#57 of 127 in Rhodes Town
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#31 of 127 in Rhodes Town
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Klimt Guest House
Klimt Guest House
#28 of 54 in Rhodes Town
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saint Michel
Saint Michel
#12 of 54 in Rhodes Town
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petrino Boutique Hotel
Petrino Boutique Hotel
#50 of 127 in Rhodes Town
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niki's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niki's Hotel

Property: Niki's Hotel
Address: 39 Sofokleous | Old Town, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Niki's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikis Hotel Rhodes
Niki's Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing