We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Niki's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$403
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belair Beach Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atrium Platinum Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$186
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$298
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mediterranean(Rhodes Town)
US$106
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$117
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$109
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
25
36
13
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
36
13
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townan ideal locationfive minute walkpensionfridgerhodestaxisupermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Great little hotel at the back of the old city, up a wee cobbled road. The hotel owner is a very nice guy who goes out of his way to welcome and help guests. Rooms fairly spacious and comfortable. Stayed here for our first few nights in Rhodes old town, and were impressed with the general welcome and hospitality. It is also just up the path from two very good restaurants, Romios and Nereas (the latter my favourite). Returned for one night also at the end of our holiday before flying out, and everything was just as agreeable. Pleased with the early breakfasts which allowed us to go out and explore before the heat of the day and the eventual arrival of the cruise boat passengers. Would recommend booking in summer in advance as this hotel is small and one of the genuine few reasonably valued places in the old town. Books up fast.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank richkendrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed for one night. We had a problem as the taxi driver would only take us to a certain point, he spoke to the hotel and claimed they swore at him - utlimately we had to ask for directions to get to Niki's pension with our heavy luggage and found out the taxi ripped us off 5 euros as there are set fares. Apparently this happens quite a lot with some of the taxis so be sure to get their number so they can be reported if it happens and be aware of the fare schedule. There is a list of expected maximum taxi charges you can obtain from the tourist information office

Well after all this drama, Mihalis was very friendly and helpful and even at his own instigation upgraded us to a balcony room due to the taxi mess.

The room had a great view and it had the feeling of staying in a medieval inn. Very good experience and location in a non-noisy location yet easy walking distance to the main strip of shops, bars and eateries.

Word of caution that if you have heavy luggage there's no transport service offered to get you out of the town to the taxis or bus. You have to walk and carry your luggage as the pebble stones can really damage the wheels.

If you want to stay in the old town this is a good place with light luggage, alternatively a hotel outside the town is much easier to get to and I'd recommend that for next time.

Room Tip: Balcony room is worth it though be careful of the stairs if you're carrying heavy luggage.
Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank HellasHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Entering from St John's Gate was an amazing sight and introduction to the old town and within easy reach of Niki's Hotel.

Really glad this hotel had a vacancy as our initial plan was to stay in another pension in the old town - thank heavens for trip advisor posts as we were able to cancel that other pension and thus avoid putting up with any noisy nightclubs. There was a huge difference between that other pension's location and Niki's - Niki's was in a MUCH better, safer, quieter, cleaner, respectful part of the old town, surrounded by wonderful breezes, flora and views and peace.

A map was definitely needed as everything looked different at night and finding our way back to Niki's was more than a bit of a challenge. Niki's is not a 4 star hotel with all mod cons and concierge service, but being able to get a decent night's sleep in such a wonderful old town Niki's served its purpose.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClassicBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

In the Old town and convenient for the port of sights. Quite run down, but good value for money. We actually booked for the wrong day (arrived I day early), but the Hotel owners were very helpful and sorted everything out for us. Rooms were clean and the Hotel was quiet despite the location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The location of this hotel was very nice. It was quiet and had a beautiful view from the top balcony. The service was just terrible, for I was insulted. From the beginning we have arrived Nikki refused to pick us from Marine's gate after a long walk from the port because he failed to arrange a local pick up. We message him five times before we came to stay at that hotel to arrange a pick up. He never answered. So after getting lost several time to get to the hotel we asked a local to call Nikki's Hotel. He said that he needed to fix the "toilet". After much difficulty finding the hotel he continued to blame us for not having an arranged pick-up. He also stated that "its ok for my wife to hit me". Breakfast was satisfactory. Internet was inconsistent. On the website it claims that there was a pool, but none was in sight. Finally he refused to arrange a taxi to the airport and told us to find your own because he did not have a mobile phone. Overall he lied and blamed us for his mistakes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews