We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay in the heart of beautiful Rhodes old town”
Review of Camelot hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Camelot hotel
Ranked #34 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing stay in the heart of beautiful Rhodes old town”
Reviewed 5 September 2011

My girlfriend and I spent 2 fantastic nights at the Camelot hotel. The owner Nina really went out of her way to ensure we both had a memorable experience. From the personalised breakfast which she hand served every morning at whatever we got up, to the great recommendations for restaurants and even sorting out the car rental for us last minute. The hotel itself is unique and the room we had was spacious and comfortable. We really loved Rhodes old town and staying at Camelot and Nina were a major factor.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thepav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    34
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
34
184
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2011

The hotel is small and homely. Our room was lovely and clean and the air con worked perfectly. It was Nina however that made the stay perfect. Amazing breakfasts and wonderful chilled white wine on our arrival back each day. She really is the best hostess you could wish for. Stewart and Karen Cooper

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandSCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent, united kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2011

What an absolute gem of a hotel !!! booked the camelot from the reviews on trip advisor, i kid you not the reviews though all five star still do not do the camelot and Nina justice.

The cleanest most hygienic beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in, the personal service that Nina gave was above and beyond, as a customer service manager i can be a little bit picky and nothing from the hotel to the service could be fautled.

Each day Nina prepares a fresh breakfast made from local produce which was absolutely to die for, I and (the boy) can not thank Nina enough for her kindness during the week we were there, we fell in love with the hotel so much that before we even left we booked up for ten days next year.

I would genuinely recommend this hotel for location, hygiene, service, cleanliness, breakfast, definately a 20 out of ten from us!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindsyvizzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birtley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Camelot from 10th to 17th August and find it hard to find the right words to express how wonderful the experience was but I think 'truly magical' is a fair summary.

The Camelot experience, if I may refer to it as that, is the combination of a very charming and immaculately maintained hotel combined with the love and care of the owner Nina who works so so hard to ensure her clients have a fantastic stay. We will never forget our stay at Camelot and we cannot wait to visit again and bring our family or friends - it is that type of place, you want everyone to know about it and experience it for themselves.

Thank you Nina for your hospitality, charm and sense of humour (my wife is adapting to the new name you gave her; Adriana )

Everything you would want to know about Camelot is well documented in these reviews and on the hotel website so their is no need for me to repeat. All I would say to those who are considering making a reservation is to read these reviews and, if it reads like the type of hotel experience you would enjoy, make the reservation and you will not be disappointed.

On a practical note regarding the location: We found the hotel easy to find even though the taxi driver dropped us in a square a few hundred meters away (not the main square). If the taxi drops you in the main square then you are probably only two minutes walk away - do your homework before you leave home, print a map from Google or similar and you will find it easily.

Steve and Andrea Fenton, Newcastle, England

Room Tip: Check out the hotel website descriptions of each room and find a one that suits your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Bacchus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights (and two amazing breakfasts!) at the end of our trip to Rhodes. The hotel, which my boyfriend booked, was smaller and more intimate than I thought and situated in a fantastic area in Rhodes Town. I loved it from the start! Our room was exceptionally clean and beautifully laid out. The two small (and for me they are small) downsides are that it was slightly noisy outside and that the shower did leak water onto the floor! Nevertheless it was a perfect room for my boyfriend and I. Also the hotel owner added greatly to our stay. Possibly the nicest and most friendly person in the world! She was more than happy to add to our stay with wine and great tips on what to do and where to eat (both places were fantastic!). A great place to enjoy the town!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovemasters87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2011

As there were five of us, we stayed in two rooms at the Camelot, one double and one triple with a loft. The rooms are well appointed and we all found them to be very comfortable. The Camelot is a 15th century Knights residence that has been beautifully and authentically restored and converted into a hotel. The location is absolutely superb, being set in a quiet laneway only moments from the hustle and bustle of the old town and all its attractions. The breakfast is fresh every morning and consists of pastries, sandwiches, juices and coffees/tea.

We stayed in many hotels throughout the Greek islands, Turkey and London during our 5 weeks away and found this little hotel to be by far the best. What stood out for us was the history of the place and the interest that Nina (the owner) took in ensuring that we had a memorable stay. The breakfast is prepared personally by her, at any time we requested, and she ensured that we had your fill. Nina never appeared to be rushed at any time and was most helpful when arranging hire cars, recommending attractions and her tips for restaurants were always spot on. The rooms were "immaculately" cleaned and arranged on a daily basis.

We booked this hotel as a result of the favourable reviews it has received previously, and we were not disappointed.

Room Tip: This is not a large hotel. If you are considering staying here, book early !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanahanpkt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We book it over the internet for the first 2 days and we ended up staying almost the whole week we spend in Rhodes! We only stayed 2 nights away because we rented a car and we spend the night in other places then Rhodes. The location is perfect, in the Old City close to the main gate, shops and the restaurants.The rooms ares clean, beds are comfortable and the rooms are nicely decorated. The hotel is an old house, which has been beautifully renovated, including a roof terrace. But the best of staying at Camelot is to enjoy the delicious breakfast lovingly prepared by Nina, the owner, who will not only take good care of you, give you great ideas of what to do during your stay, where to eat or to arrange for renting a car, but will also make you feel at home, always with a smile and a welcoming Kalimera!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raquel_and_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#33 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.3 mi away
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
#30 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
#25 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zacosta Villa Hotel
Zacosta Villa Hotel
#47 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kokkini Porta Rossa
Kokkini Porta Rossa
#3 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot hotel

Property: Camelot hotel
Address: 18 Themistokleous | Medieval Town, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#9 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated, right inside the Medieval Town in Rhodes, very close to the commercial Harbour, Camelot Hotel is a traditional and classic hotel which besides its unique architectural design and location, is offering a variety of services making your accomodation unforgetable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Camelot hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Hotel Hotel Rhodes Town
Camelot Hotel Rhodes Town
Camelot Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing