We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Charm and Solitude”
Review of Camelot hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Camelot hotel
Ranked #31 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The Camelot offers it all. Nina was wonderful, so helpful, you felt like family. Jams at breakfast are made by her mother! The inside court yard is charming. And with only 5 rooms, it was private and quiet. Yet, within 5 minutes you are in the center of the hustle and bustle of Old Town Rhodes. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Thank you, Nina!

Room Tip: ALl the rooms are quiet and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcbColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2012

My husband and I spent three wonderful days and evenings in Old Town, Rhodes and couldn't have been happier with our selection of the Camelot Hotel as our home away from home. Nina, the owner, is an amazing host, making you feel like a family member and not just a hotel guest. She greeted us every morning with a wonderful smile, freshly squeezed orange juice and an array of freshly baked breads and pastries along with eggs, fruit and cheese. The hotel is most conveniently located and the perfect place to return to after a day of sightseeing and shopping. If you are planning a trip to Rhodes and wish to stay in a small, charming, immaculate, historical property, don't hesitate to reserve a room at the Camelot!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phylmokap424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

First of all, Nina was a wonderful host and she really helped to make our stay special. We were staying here for our honeymoon and it was also our first stay in Greece. It did not disappoint. The hotel itself is full of charm and character and is exactly what we were hoping for on Rhodes. Our room was very nice as well. Not huge, and not especially modern or fancy, but comfortable and clean. I really can't say enough about the character of the hotel. It has a very nice rooftop patio; the restaurant/breakfast area has a lot of history to it as Nina will tell you at breakfast; even the entrance just tells of the history. The location of the hotel was also perfect, right in the heart of the walled city of old town Rhodes. It's a bit tough to find if you've never been there before but once you get your bearings its easy enough to find and get around. Breakfast was included in our stay and it was a delicious spread of home-made marmalades, toast with ham and cheese, eggs and fresh squeezed orange juice.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to people wanting a little charm and history in old town Rhodes.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 215 and did not see any of the other rooms so I can not recommend another room; ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jleasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

A small and charming hotel in the Old Town. The hotel is made special by the owner, Nina who gives guests a wonderfully warm welcome. A memorable breakfast and comfortable rooms.
The location is perfect being 2 minutes from Socrates Street which runs through the heart of the old town, with tavernas, shops and sights an a buzzy atmosphere all around.
Jeremy and Angela Williams,Chichester, England

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeremy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

From the moment you arrive at the Camelot Hotel you know that you have found a hidden treasure. The location is fantastic!! Nina, the owner, is such a wonderful person, going out of her way to make sure everything is perfect! You are greeted every morning with a delicious breakfast. The rooms are lovely and the place is beautiful. So much charm. Be sure to take advantage of the rooftop deck with views overlooking the harbor. It was the best thing about Rhodes.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwr05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This little hotel is charming and in a fantastic!!!! location. Nina is the star of the show she works so hard at making your stay amazing!!!.We were 3 ladies in our 50s doinig a mamoth 3 weeks around the Greek Islands. Rhodes was one of our favourite destinations and this little hotel is location location location. We stayed in a room that had an upstairs with double bed and downstairs 2 singles. It was spotless and had everything we needed. This little building is sooo quaint and really has all the decor of the Old Town of Rhodes with all the modern comforts
I would not say that the following detracted from our stay but worth considering when choosing a room. Our shower/bathroom was very tiny (3 ladies I said...) that being said the shower was a little costraphobic for one of us the other 2 were not bothered by it. We had booked the 2 level room so we could all be in the same room.Upstairs was lovely but has a very low ceiling and a very narrow steep staircase to get down to the bathroom. If you get up in the night and dont want to wake anyone or risk an accident this is possibly a problem for you depending on your age...As I said Nina makes this place so special nothing was too much trouble and we were all very sad to say goodbye :
If you like boutique type hotels, want to feel a part of the suroundings in the Old Town of Rhodes and want to stay somewhere where hospitality and friendliness comes first this is a lovely !!!! place to stay.

Room Tip: If you are tall or get up in the middle of the night a lot I would not take the room we had as the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoseandSteve_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Charming little hotel in old town Rhodes is a delight. Great location, well managed and nice personal touches. "Boutique" describes this to a T. Nice find, highly recommend! Be sure to visit the rooftop space via ladder.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank larryoWa_St_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
294 reviews
0.3 mi away
S. Nikolis Boutique Hotel
S. Nikolis Boutique Hotel
#29 of 126 in Rhodes Town
231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
#41 of 126 in Rhodes Town
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kokkini Porta Rossa
Kokkini Porta Rossa
#1 of 126 in Rhodes Town
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zacosta Villa Hotel
Zacosta Villa Hotel
#46 of 126 in Rhodes Town
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#35 of 126 in Rhodes Town
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot hotel

Address: 18 Themistokleous | Medieval Town, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £97 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated, right inside the Medieval Town in Rhodes, very close to the commercial Harbour, Camelot Hotel is a traditional and classic hotel which besides its unique architectural design and location, is offering a variety of services making your accomodation unforgetable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Camelot hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Hotel Hotel Rhodes Town
Camelot Hotel Rhodes Town
Camelot Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing