We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful "old world" boutique hotel.”
Review of Camelot hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Camelot hotel
Ranked #30 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful "old world" boutique hotel.”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This wonderful hotel located in heart of old city of Rhodes town, has all the charm of the "old world". This unique small hotel reminded me of my auntie's house in Strasbourg. Nina was sooooo delightful, helpful, gracious and kind. She made a tasty speciality breakfast each morning with fruit, pasty and coffee. I felt pampered. If you're looking for a big hotel with a swimming pool this is NOT the place to be. I loved being located in the heart of the old city and walking every evening to locate a restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teachermom1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    37
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
39
192
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Camelot Hotel is a special place in the UNESCO walled city of Rhodes. This little boutique hotel is a peaceful sanctuary in the hustling, bustling old town of Rhodes. Nina, the owner/operator, treats everyone as if they are the most special guest she has every had. You will fall in love with her and her equally special hotel (which was originally built to house a knight's family)! Breakfast is fantastic, starting with fresh squeezed orange juice and homemade preserves. The hotel is sparkling clean, including the room and all the common areas. Visit the rooftop terrace and enjoy the surprising seaviews. If you are visiting Rhodes, treat yourself to the special experience of staying in the Camelot Hotel - it will make your trip!

Room Tip: Our room was a bit small, if possible choose one of the larger rooms. That being said, I wouldn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Footsteps2theWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We staied by camelot for a week and we feel treated from Nina as sons ! We appreciate her marvellous and and very sorted breakfast , prepared carefully every morning from her experts hands . The room was very clean and the atomosphere is very magic , Also from the roof .. We are very grateful to Nina and we recomend camelot to everyone ... Ah, Nina : ela !!! Marika and Alessandro

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marikazenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at the Camelot Hotel, and must say that we agree with all of the other reviewers - Camelot is indeed a very special place. It was lovingly restored by the amazing Nina! She treated us like family, and made us feel so comfortable during our stay. We booked Room 255, which was perfect for our needs. It was a small room (which we knew), and quite funny to deal with the tiny shower, but we got used to it quickly. The room, along with the entire hotel, exudes charm. Nina has the place decorated perfectly, with lots of little cafe tables and chairs to relax and enjoy a glass of wine or beer after a long day of sightseeing.
Nina's breakfasts were amazing, and served in beautiful quarters. Nina uses all fresh ingredients, and the fresh-squeezed orange juice was the best we have ever tasted. Her egg dishes and other creations are all delicious!
In addition to touring the sights within the walled city, we took a day trip to Symi, which was a great deal of fun. Following our stay with Nina, we set out to Lindos, which is also recommended.
If you are looking for quiet surroundings in a beautiful location within the walled city, look no further. Camelot is the place, and Nina is the absolute best!! Thank you, Nina, for making our vacation so wonderful and memorable. You are forever in our hearts! Ef harsito!
Susan and Ken

Room Tip: Room 255, as mentioned, was small, and perfect for our needs. It was very quiet. If you prefer a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SenoritaSuzieCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

My wife and I, along with two other couples, had a great stay at this hotel in June 2013. The owner and hostess, Nina, has done a fabulous job of restoring this hotel (it took her several years) to great condition. She has managed to capture the charm of an old country inn in the heart of Rhodes. The Camelot is set back from the bustle of the city which makes it even better. Only a short walk to many great restaurants, we reccommend Yiannis (got that tip from Nina) and ice cream stands. Nina only has 5 rooms at her hotel, so book early and ask for the larger room. It has a small kitchenette with a refrigerator which made it the hub of social activity for our group.The AC was effective and quiet. There was strong, free Wifi, and Nina's breakfasts were terrific. She even fed us early on our departure day so we could get to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for the "suite", but be aware that your friends will want to congregate there. : )
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bleedsbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trentham, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Camelot is no misnomer! Located in the best part of the Old Town, minutes from shops, restaurants transport and within easy walking distance of the smart New Town. The ambiance and service of this boutique hotel is warm and friendly due to the energy and charm of Nina our host. While our room (one of five) was small for two and the shower ‘challenging’ other rooms were of a good size with well fitted and roomy bathrooms(for the last of our ten nights stay we were moved to a grander room with a shower big enough for two!), Our small room was offset by charming outdoor seating areas and a rooftop terrace with unsurpassed views over the port and Old Town. Our day started with a fabulous breakfast prepared by Nina with market-fresh ingredients which made it hard to say ‘no’ to her tempting offerings. We would, like many others, be repeat guests which speaks for itself and we would certainly recommend Camelot to our friends.

Room Tip: Only five rooms and all different so if you want more space (bigger shower or bar fridge) specify yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Rhodes is a magical place. In order to fully appreciate the history of Rhodes I would recommend staying in the old town and if so, a stay at the Camelot Hotel. The main reason you should stay is Nina. Especially as a solo traveller, the suggestions and information provided by Nina made my trip! Not to mention her delicious breakfasts and bringing fresh fruit to my door after a long day excursion! My room (255) was clean and functional, including air con. There are plenty of areas to relax including a rooftop terrace and a small garden area. I hardly saw the other guests and the hotel feels very private and safe. Not a far walk to the harbour, the beaches and transport. I cannot speak highly enough of Nina and cannot wait until my next visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#35 of 126 in Rhodes Town
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
#28 of 126 in Rhodes Town
221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zacosta Villa Hotel
Zacosta Villa Hotel
#51 of 126 in Rhodes Town
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
#21 of 126 in Rhodes Town
235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
#39 of 126 in Rhodes Town
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot hotel

Property: Camelot hotel
Address: 18 Themistokleous | Medieval Town, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#9 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated, right inside the Medieval Town in Rhodes, very close to the commercial Harbour, Camelot Hotel is a traditional and classic hotel which besides its unique architectural design and location, is offering a variety of services making your accomodation unforgetable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Camelot hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Hotel Hotel Rhodes Town
Camelot Hotel Rhodes Town
Camelot Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing