We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camelot hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Camelot hotel
Ranked #31 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Part of the magic of this hotel was the finding of it through the numerous streets and passages of Rhodes. Once there you are treated with a charming residence, comfortable bed, quiet efficient aircon and Nina! Nothing is too much for the owner, the glass of wine in the evening. The climb up to the roof terrace is well worth it with views across the old town and over the port.
Rhodes itself is wheel worth exploring to get away from the 'commercial' streets catering for the cruise ships with some lovely restaurants and bars.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    34
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
34
183
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Nina treated us like a King and a Queen which made the stay even more special. The hotel was wonderful and fully of character. The amazing breakfast keeps you going all day. Whilst you in the middle of the old city which is very busy especially in the evening, once returning to the hotel it is like entering a magic world. And again thanks again Nina for making it special.

Room Tip: only has 5 rooms, all very special
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Apart from Nina's ambience and hospitality, the place is spotless and comfortable. The breakfast is awesome esp the orange juice and the pastry. we were so full that we could even skip our lunch Nina is very motherly and kind. Thanks so much for letting us have a wonderful experience in Rhodes.

Room Tip: We have two kids so we chose the room with an attic. But may be because we were not accustomed to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

This wonderful hotel located in heart of old city of Rhodes town, has all the charm of the "old world". This unique small hotel reminded me of my auntie's house in Strasbourg. Nina was sooooo delightful, helpful, gracious and kind. She made a tasty speciality breakfast each morning with fruit, pasty and coffee. I felt pampered. If you're looking for a big hotel with a swimming pool this is NOT the place to be. I loved being located in the heart of the old city and walking every evening to locate a restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teachermom1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Camelot Hotel is a special place in the UNESCO walled city of Rhodes. This little boutique hotel is a peaceful sanctuary in the hustling, bustling old town of Rhodes. Nina, the owner/operator, treats everyone as if they are the most special guest she has every had. You will fall in love with her and her equally special hotel (which was originally built to house a knight's family)! Breakfast is fantastic, starting with fresh squeezed orange juice and homemade preserves. The hotel is sparkling clean, including the room and all the common areas. Visit the rooftop terrace and enjoy the surprising seaviews. If you are visiting Rhodes, treat yourself to the special experience of staying in the Camelot Hotel - it will make your trip!

Room Tip: Our room was a bit small, if possible choose one of the larger rooms. That being said, I wouldn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Footsteps2theWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We staied by camelot for a week and we feel treated from Nina as sons ! We appreciate her marvellous and and very sorted breakfast , prepared carefully every morning from her experts hands . The room was very clean and the atomosphere is very magic , Also from the roof .. We are very grateful to Nina and we recomend camelot to everyone ... Ah, Nina : ela !!! Marika and Alessandro

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marikazenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at the Camelot Hotel, and must say that we agree with all of the other reviewers - Camelot is indeed a very special place. It was lovingly restored by the amazing Nina! She treated us like family, and made us feel so comfortable during our stay. We booked Room 255, which was perfect for our needs. It was a small room (which we knew), and quite funny to deal with the tiny shower, but we got used to it quickly. The room, along with the entire hotel, exudes charm. Nina has the place decorated perfectly, with lots of little cafe tables and chairs to relax and enjoy a glass of wine or beer after a long day of sightseeing.
Nina's breakfasts were amazing, and served in beautiful quarters. Nina uses all fresh ingredients, and the fresh-squeezed orange juice was the best we have ever tasted. Her egg dishes and other creations are all delicious!
In addition to touring the sights within the walled city, we took a day trip to Symi, which was a great deal of fun. Following our stay with Nina, we set out to Lindos, which is also recommended.
If you are looking for quiet surroundings in a beautiful location within the walled city, look no further. Camelot is the place, and Nina is the absolute best!! Thank you, Nina, for making our vacation so wonderful and memorable. You are forever in our hearts! Ef harsito!
Susan and Ken

Room Tip: Room 255, as mentioned, was small, and perfect for our needs. It was very quiet. If you prefer a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SenoritaSuzieCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
#32 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
#23 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.3 mi away
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
#30 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zacosta Villa Hotel
Zacosta Villa Hotel
#45 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kokkini Porta Rossa
Kokkini Porta Rossa
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot hotel

Property: Camelot hotel
Address: 18 Themistokleous | Medieval Town, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#9 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated, right inside the Medieval Town in Rhodes, very close to the commercial Harbour, Camelot Hotel is a traditional and classic hotel which besides its unique architectural design and location, is offering a variety of services making your accomodation unforgetable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Camelot hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Hotel Hotel Rhodes Town
Camelot Hotel Rhodes Town
Camelot Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing