We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
274
41
5
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
41
5
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews traditional hotel old town rooftop terrace cannon balls fresh greek yoghurt relaxing retreat freshly squeezed orange juice charming hotel medieval city medieval times small hotel special hotel stone walls spent nights lovely courtyard home away from home guest house
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Part of the magic of this hotel was the finding of it through the numerous streets and passages of Rhodes. Once there you are treated with a charming residence, comfortable bed, quiet efficient aircon and Nina! Nothing is too much for the owner, the glass of wine in the evening. The climb up to the roof terrace is well worth it with views across the old town and over the port.
Rhodes itself is wheel worth exploring to get away from the 'commercial' streets catering for the cruise ships with some lovely restaurants and bars.

Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Nina treated us like a King and a Queen which made the stay even more special. The hotel was wonderful and fully of character. The amazing breakfast keeps you going all day. Whilst you in the middle of the old city which is very busy especially in the evening, once returning to the hotel it is like entering a magic world. And again thanks again Nina for making it special.

Room tip: only has 5 rooms, all very special
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Apart from Nina's ambience and hospitality, the place is spotless and comfortable. The breakfast is awesome esp the orange juice and the pastry. we were so full that we could even skip our lunch Nina is very motherly and kind. Thanks so much for letting us have a wonderful experience in Rhodes.

Room tip: We have two kids so we chose the room with an attic. But may be because we were not accustomed to the heat of Greece, we always found the A/C in the attic not powerful enough so eventually all four of us slept in the main bedroom which was still pretty spacious. Nina is very helpful to check the A/C for us but was still not worked for us. I think other people will find it ok but it just that we were quite spoiled by A/C in Hong Kong.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This wonderful hotel located in heart of old city of Rhodes town, has all the charm of the "old world". This unique small hotel reminded me of my auntie's house in Strasbourg. Nina was sooooo delightful, helpful, gracious and kind. She made a tasty speciality breakfast each morning with fruit, pasty and coffee. I felt pampered. If you're looking for a big hotel with a swimming pool this is NOT the place to be. I loved being located in the heart of the old city and walking every evening to locate a restaurant.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teachermom1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Camelot Hotel is a special place in the UNESCO walled city of Rhodes. This little boutique hotel is a peaceful sanctuary in the hustling, bustling old town of Rhodes. Nina, the owner/operator, treats everyone as if they are the most special guest she has every had. You will fall in love with her and her equally special hotel (which was originally built to house a knight's family)! Breakfast is fantastic, starting with fresh squeezed orange juice and homemade preserves. The hotel is sparkling clean, including the room and all the common areas. Visit the rooftop terrace and enjoy the surprising seaviews. If you are visiting Rhodes, treat yourself to the special experience of staying in the Camelot Hotel - it will make your trip!

Room tip: Our room was a bit small, if possible choose one of the larger rooms. That being said, I wouldn't let the size of the room (which is tight but manageable) deter me from staying at this wonderful place!!
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Footsteps2theWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews