We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camelot hotel
Nearby Hotels
Belair Beach Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$197
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mediterranean(Rhodes Town)
US$106
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$233
US$217
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agla Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sylvia Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanis Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$87
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sirene Beach Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$104
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
258
37
4
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
37
4
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraditional hotelold cityrooftop terracefresh greek yoghurtfreshly squeezed orange juicecharming hotelwonderful greeksmall hotelmedieval rhodesspecial hotelspent nightsfour nightsspinach piecomfortable roomsbreakfast roomour honeymoonbreakfast was delicious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We didn't want to stay at a generic, corporate-looking hotel in Rhodes. We wanted a uniquely beautiful hotel to experience the culture of Rhodes. That's exactly what we got at Camelot in Old Town! The hotel was built using the original 15th century stones. Camelot was quiet, peaceful, and charming. The best part of Camelot was its owner, Nina. She was warm, friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. She welcomed us with wine and local melon. She also served us wine in the evening as we chatted with fellow travelers. The breakfast was tasty. She even packed us snacks to bring to the beach and home on the airplane. She recommended great attractions, tavernas, and restaurants. She just took excellent care of us, and we'd love to visit her again!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JessieNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Part of the magic of this hotel was the finding of it through the numerous streets and passages of Rhodes. Once there you are treated with a charming residence, comfortable bed, quiet efficient aircon and Nina! Nothing is too much for the owner, the glass of wine in the evening. The climb up to the roof terrace is well worth it with views across the old town and over the port.
Rhodes itself is wheel worth exploring to get away from the 'commercial' streets catering for the cruise ships with some lovely restaurants and bars.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Nina treated us like a King and a Queen which made the stay even more special. The hotel was wonderful and fully of character. The amazing breakfast keeps you going all day. Whilst you in the middle of the old city which is very busy especially in the evening, once returning to the hotel it is like entering a magic world. And again thanks again Nina for making it special.

Room Tip: only has 5 rooms, all very special
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Apart from Nina's ambience and hospitality, the place is spotless and comfortable. The breakfast is awesome esp the orange juice and the pastry. we were so full that we could even skip our lunch Nina is very motherly and kind. Thanks so much for letting us have a wonderful experience in Rhodes.

Room Tip: We have two kids so we chose the room with an attic. But may be because we were not accustomed to the heat of Greece, we always found the A/C in the attic not powerful enough so eventually all four of us slept in the main bedroom which was still pretty spacious. Nina is very helpful to check the A/C for us but was still not worked for us. I think other people will find it ok but it just that we were quite spoiled by A/C in Hong Kong.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This wonderful hotel located in heart of old city of Rhodes town, has all the charm of the "old world". This unique small hotel reminded me of my auntie's house in Strasbourg. Nina was sooooo delightful, helpful, gracious and kind. She made a tasty speciality breakfast each morning with fruit, pasty and coffee. I felt pampered. If you're looking for a big hotel with a swimming pool this is NOT the place to be. I loved being located in the heart of the old city and walking every evening to locate a restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teachermom1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews