We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nina the owner and the hotel are excellent.”
Review of Camelot hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Camelot hotel
Ranked #32 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2009

My husband and I spent four nights in Camelot Hotel. Nina the owner, is the best. She is very friendly and she makes you feel like home. Her breakfast is superb. She helped us with everything during our stay. She recomends very good restaurants. We travel a lot, but never found a person so wonderful like Nina. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to the main attractions, harbour, shops, restaurants, etc. The hotel is very nice, clean and confortable. If you go to Rodhes you should go to this hotel. We had an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2009

We spent 4 nights in Camelot Hotel with our young twins. Nina has been the best hostess, she took very good care of us. The location of the hotel is extremely convenient, right in the middle of the old town but also somehow away from the crowds and the noise. The hotel is miniature and charming. Obviously the rooms are not 5star quality but you don't expect it to be that way anyways, The important thing is that everywhere is very clean! We felt very much at home at Nina's quaint Camelot. Thank you once again for wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4reasonshotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2009

Myself and my boyfriend, after reading previous reviews booked this for a week in September, and we weren't disappointed.

Its taken me a while to write this as i didn't want others to know but that wouldn't be fair.

Nina the owner is wonderful, and her cooking is amazing, we always looked forward to her breakfast, and if you need to go out early she will make you something up to take with you.
Nina being local was able to tell you where to go how to book things easy etc.

the hotel itself has been restored beautifully, and it was nice to see the old town instead of being more commercial. Our room was a double which was very nice and had air con and ensuite show. Lovelly communial area just outside of rooms as well. this was a great location for sight seeing hundreds of restaurants shops boat trips etc all within easy walking distance.

Nina will become a real friend to you. Can't wait to return

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Emzie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2008

We booked Suite 256 for three nights. Total cost for three people was 540 Euros. Nina prefers cash payment. We parked our rental car outside the Old City walls. Rental agency and Nina gave us thorough information about parking restrictions so we didn't encounter any issues. There is a short walk between the parking lot and Camelot Hotel.

Our room was comfortable and impeccably clean. Our only complaint is the bathroom. The bathroom is quite small. Due to the size of the shower, the shower curtain will constantly stick to your body during the shower. As a result, we were unable to successfully block the water from running onto the floor. So, in the mornings, our bathroom floor was quite wet.

As with the previous reviews, the hotel is beautiful. Nina, our hostess, is truly a gem. While visiting Lindos, we realized we had forgotten to check out the local scuba diving shop in Rhodes Town. We called Nina for assistance. Upon our return in the evening, she had the info we needed about a diving excursion the next day.

After checking in, she discovered our friend's birthday was in a few days. So, she purchased a cake which we delivered to Island Lipsi restaurant. The surprise birthday party was a great way to end our stay at Camelot.

Nina's hospitality made our stay quite enjoyable. Although the bathroom situation was annoying, I would definitely stay at Camelot Hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank forensicsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2008

What a wonderful place. Superb location, walking distance to harbour, shops, beach, and still right in the middle of town. Nina's breakfasts were amazing. Beautiful building with a great atmosphere for evening apperatifs and afternoon relaxing. Enjoyed the stay tremendously.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Tatyana25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2008

Last month we spent a wonderful 4 nights in the magical old town of Rhodes in the equally magical Camelot Hotel. The Hotel, which was originally home to a knight in the 15th century, is small, intimate and made special by Nina, the manager and hostess with the mostest! While the room we had was quite small to fit in with World Heritage restoration requirements, it didn't seem to matter as Nina's lavish breakfast, helpful advice, good humour and tapas are our over-riding memories of the Hotel. It is also excellently located just near the main square of the old town and close to excellent restaurants. We would be more than happy to return to see more of a truly fascinating city!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KandKAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2008

We have just returned from our second visit this year, to Camelot. Unbelievably this wonderful little hotel was even better second time around.
Camelot is spotlessly clean, comfortable and ideally situated right in the centre of the historic old town. The hotel's owner Nina, is always on hand providing assistance with car hire, ongoing travel arrangements etc. In fact nothing seems to be too much bother for her. Nina's hospitality is second to none. She puts her heart and soul into her "little Camelot" and providing her guests with a wonderful holiday base.
The Camelot is not all glam and glitz and yes you could find a big hotel down by the beach at comparable cost. But then you would be missing the whole point of staying within the gates of the Old Town, the romance of the cobbled courtyard and the warm generosity of Nina, Queen of Camelot.
We are already looking forward to a return visit to Rhodes and would not consider staying anywhere other than Camelot.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Fabbyholgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.3 mi away
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
#31 of 126 in Rhodes Town
229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#41 of 126 in Rhodes Town
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
#35 of 126 in Rhodes Town
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zacosta Villa Hotel
Zacosta Villa Hotel
#44 of 126 in Rhodes Town
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
#23 of 126 in Rhodes Town
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot hotel

Address: 18 Themistokleous | Medieval Town, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#9 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £99 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated, right inside the Medieval Town in Rhodes, very close to the commercial Harbour, Camelot Hotel is a traditional and classic hotel which besides its unique architectural design and location, is offering a variety of services making your accomodation unforgetable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Camelot hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Hotel Hotel Rhodes Town
Camelot Hotel Rhodes Town
Camelot Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing