We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute hostel, centre of Old Rhodes”
Review of Via-Via

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Via-Via
Ranked #25 of 53 Rhodes Town B&B and Inns
Fethiye, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cute hostel, centre of Old Rhodes”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We visited Via Via hotel in March, during the off season. Our boat was running late and I was worried we wouldn't be able to check in, but the lovely reception ladies stayed up waiting for us. The rooms are basic, but have everything you need, plus a tv. The only problem was the shower being cold, but that was due to it being winter and the solar panels not being warmed up! The shared bathroom was very small but clean and all you need. It's located right in the centre of Old Rhodes, and from the rooftop terrace you have a fabulous view of the sea, the old town, contrasted with the new town. Would be perfect in summer.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Milly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    20
    8
    7
    7
See reviews for
6
40
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Great place to stay right in the heart of Rhodes, stayed with my husband. Very close to the nightlife, which I suspect could be an issue high season, but didn't really bother us at the end of April.
Beatrice was very friendly and knowledgeable about the places worth visiting in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jac3063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

The room had lovely modern decor, nicely pleasing to the eye. Only 60 euros for 3 people per night and in the BEST location: right in Rhodes old town but not too noisy at night! Pretty clean too but not under the beds. NO WIFI even though it said it had. NO credit card machine either! Service was very polite and helpfull but we had to sit in the lobby for 2 hours to wait for our room even though we arrived at precisely the stated arrival time!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzyjanderdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Tucuman, Argentina
Level Contributor
904 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 405 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I stayed in Via Via Hotel with three friends last January. It was off- season, so we were the only ones in the hotel. The building has a lot of charm. It is painted in different colours, very bohemian. One of the rooms we stayed in had a private kitchenette. The rooms are comfortable, decorated in very unusual ways. However, they are really lovely!
We couldn’t have breakfast in the hotel because it was off- season and Beatrice – the lovely owner of the place – had to leave and was not in the hotel.
The common areas are great, specially the small yard, full of flowers and plants. The terrace is also lovely, as well as the dining room where is there is a fridge and a TV set.
Location is perfect.
The only complaint I have is the cat(s). I don’t like animals indeed. At least, living and sharing the bed with me . A cat got into my room and it was quite difficult to take it out. Apparently it was used to getting into the rooms. In spite of this, I would definitely go back, had I the chance of visiting Rhodes again!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Beatrice and her assistant are very welcoming and nice. The location is great, in the heart of the old city of Rhodes and the inside is very warm and well decorated. The rooms have their own bathrooms, AC and some have TV. They are fairly conformable (we have been in 2 of them). Beatrice prepares breakfast we can have on the terrace on top of the building which gives a great 360 view of the town. They will also be very helpful if you need some information/tips on travelling around. You can get wireless connection.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chandlerdeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We stayed at Hotel Via Via for two nights, having arrived without accommodation in Rhodes Town. A phone call to Beatrice and she was immediately there to welcome us. A Belgian who has lived in Rhodes for fifteen years, she has renovated this large house in an alley next to the mosque to provide several large rooms decorated to induce calm and relaxation. There is a courtyard outside the rooms, and above a large roof garden with views to the harbour. With pergolas covered in bougainvillea, large pots full of flowers and herbs, this was the perfect place to eat breakfast in the company of other guests, to sunbathe, read and write, and watch the island ferries arrive and depart. Beatrice arranged car hire for us and provided invaluable information about the town and the island.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adventurer63Dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2010

The rooms are nice, clean and the hotel has a very central location in the ancient town of Rhodes. The terrace has a fabulous view! It's a great choice especially if you prefer smaller, more traditional B&Bs to big hotel chains.

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AthensBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Spot Hotel
Spot Hotel
#57 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Minos Pension & Roof Garden Lounge
0.2 mi away
Medieval Rose Inn
Medieval Rose Inn
#18 of 53 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lefka Hotel & Apartments
Lefka Hotel & Apartments
#23 of 53 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofia Pension
Sofia Pension
#9 of 53 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kristinas Rooms
Kristinas Rooms
#24 of 53 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Via-Via? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Via-Via

Property: Via-Via
Address: Pythagoras 45 & Lisipou 2, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Via-Via 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VIA VIA hotel is in the wonderful medieval town in Rhodes,close to the commercial harbor and the new town. The view from the balconies and our new Roof Garden will fascinate you! The whole Old Town with the magnificent walls surrounding it imposingly, and the Knights’ Castle extend in front of you and the view can only be seen in historical films.Lots of narrow roads around the hotel lead you to unimaginable places in the Old Town, that are there for you to discover! If you think there is no romance any more, be prepared to rediscover it in the Old Town. Ideal to meet and know the nightlife of Rhodes. Via-Via Hotel is just 2 minutes walk from the most popular bars and nightclubs of Rhodes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotel.de so you can book your Via-Via reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Via-Via Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing