We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even better than the photos!”
other travellers have booked this property
Grande Dame Villa of Rhodes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grande Dame Villa of Rhodes
Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece Grande Dame Villa of Rhodes, Greece
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Grande Dame Villa of Rhodes
Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Grande Dame Villa of Rhodes, Greece
Grande Dame Villa of Rhodes, Greece
Kitchen and dining area. Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Bedroom Suite Maria Callas. Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Bedroom Suite Maria Callas. Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Bedroom Suite Maria Callas. Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Bedroom Suite Maria Callas, En Suite Bathroom. Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Bedroom Suite Maria Callas, En Suite Bathroom. Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Grande Dame Villa of Rhodes, Greece
Grande Dame Villa of Rhodes, Greece
Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Bedroom Suite Nana Mouskouri. Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Bedroom Suite Nana Mouskouri. Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Bedroom Suite Nana Mouskouri. Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Bedroom Suite Nana Mouskouri, ensuite bathroom. Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Bedroom Suite Melina Mercouri, Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Bedroom Suite Melina Mercouri, Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Bedroom Suite Melina Mercouri, Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Bedroom Suite Melina Mercouri, ensuite bathroom. Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Certificate of Excellence Award
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Rhodes Town, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Arabic first
English first
French first
Greek first
Any
English first
Charlotte...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Even better than the photos!”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The villa is breathtaking, with fantastic views of the local countryside and the sea. The owners have thought of everything, lovely fluffy robes for all of us and toiletries in all the bathrooms. The villa was spotless, and there was a cleaner everyday. The décor is stunning. The villa is very close to Rhodes Town, which is stunning, and several beaches, you do need car hire to explore, but Stelios the manager is always on hand to book taxi's and give recommendations. You really do feel you are getting the same (or even better) service that you receive in a 5 star hotel. There is also a good Greek supermarket 5 minutes drive away. Wifi is super fast.

We are almost reluctant to speak too highly of this villa in case it gets booked up for when we want to go next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of villa
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Those extremely satisfied comments let us feel more than happy. Thank you so much for the time you took to write your contented opinion about our property. We are delighted to hear that the facilities of our villa have met all your expectations. We are already looking forward to your next stay. With kindest regards, Stelios.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayala-Tal...
Herzliya, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
476 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa have the most perfect! TheVilla perfect! The landlord has a lovely, very welcoming! very clean villa, very comfortable, nice and spacious. We were 9 people and had plenty of room.
The most recommended place in Greece, just perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
We have been happy to welcome you at the Grande Dame Villa and hope that you had a pleasant trip back home. We would like to thank you for taking the time for sharing your positive feedback with us regarding your stay. We are delighted to hear that the services and facilities of our villa have met all your expectations....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeDevon
Devon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Absolutely Fantastic! Outstanding Villa"”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
5
people found this review helpful

When we arrived at the Grande Dame Villa, our breaths were taken away. The villa is of high quality and absolutely outstanding. The kitchen is extremely well equipped, with everything you need. All of the bedrooms and bathrooms are of high quality and all the rooms are fully air conditioned. The villa has a modern design look with outstanding high quality materials, beautiful artwork and is really quite unique. It is kept extremely clean by the maid Maria who arrives daily. She is very friendly, polite, helpful and hardworking.

The outside area is very large, with plenty of seating and sun lounges.There is a huge BBQ, which we used a few times and cooked some delicious Greek food. All the necessary equipment was provided, including plenty of charcoal. The large pool is absolutely beautiful and was frequently cleaned. The villa is surrounded by gorgeous gardens of which are well maintained by Sammie the gardener, who is extremely friendly, hardworking, genuine and very helpful. We also had Sammie as our chef for an evening who cooked us the most delicious meal. He was definitely the perfect host!

When we arrived, we were greeted by Stelios the owner. He showed us around the villa and offered his services to us during our stay. He was extremely helpful, gracious and a lovely man and was so accommodating. Anything you wanted or needed help with, Stelios was there to help.

The Grande Dame villa was the perfect place for us. We were a group of 10, with the villa being so spacious, there was plenty of room and the separate bedroom from the main villa was a bonus for the teenagers. As they had there own space too!

The villa is situated in a perfect, quiet location which is only 10 minutes drive to Rhodes Old Town, 5 minutes to the local supermarkets and 5-10 minutes to the local beautiful beaches, Restaurants, Bar's and Cafe's.

With a beautiful sunrise over the pool and the spectacular views overlooking the sea, it makes the Grande Dame villa the perfect place to stay for a relaxing, tranquil holiday.

We had a fantastic, relaxing holiday. The Grande Dame Villa is a beautiful place to stay and the Island of Rhodes is also spectacular.

We would highly recommend the Grande Dame Villa to anyone who is travelling to Rhodes for the perfect holiday. We really didn't want to leave and we would definitely come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. It was all perfect!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
It has been our pleasure having you as our guests and looking after you. On behalf of everybody I would like to thank you for your kind comments and for recommending our villa to your friends. Such kind gestures motivate us to try harder. Our commitment to our many loyal guests is to make every stay better than the previous.
Kind Regards,
Stelios
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful haven- beautiful villa”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful stay in this stunning villa. It had something for everyone in our party which included teenagers and younger children. The host is very accommodating and helpful and the maid and gardener very helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend. A car was essential for us in order to get out and about.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and pool
Liked least: wasps around the pool. Sometimes we were awakened by cleaner and gardener chatting quite loudly
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for sharing how wonderful your stay at the Grande Dame Villa has been. We enjoyed
meeting you very much and it is with great satisfaction that we read such positive
feedback which really keeps us going! Best regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonatan B
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay With a Group of Friends”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had great time at the villa. It is extremely spacious (we were 5 and felt like we could fit in another 10 at least).
The facilities of the villa are extensive: pool, TV, BBQ etc.
The host was gracious when we asked for early check in and greeted us with some refreshments
There is a house maid working every morning around in the mornings if it matters to you
The location of the villa is 10-15 minutes drives from beaches / city center and requires you to have a car to travel around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
We very much appreciate your excellent review, it was a pleasure having you with your friends and we're really glad that you all enjoyed the comfort of the Grande Dame Villa.
Best wishes from Rhodes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sublime Villa, great host, superb staff”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I booked this villa based after extensive reading of reviews of Rhodes properties on Trip Advisor many months ago. We wanted to go somewhere sunny and warm for the UK half term school holiday. We were a party of 8 including myself, my wife, my two children (4 and 6 years old), my parents in law and my uncle and aunt.

The villa and surrounding garden/land are both large and absolutely superbly well kept. I agree with other reviewers that it looks even better in person, which I didn't think could happen as there are some pretty stunning pictures of it on Trip Advisor. The building has modern design and has been built with high quality materials inside and out. It is impeccably decorated with modern art pieces. The interior and exterior were kept in extremely good condition by the owners who clearly took pride in their property. All rooms were large and fully air conditioned. The main kitchen is very well equipped with all utensils and appliances you need. There is also a second kitchen with a large freezer, 2 washing machines and clothes drier (which isn't needed as clothes dry quickly when hanging on washing lines outside in the sun). Indoors and outdoors, there is great coverage, fast wi-fi connection. There is satellite TV with hundreds of channels and apple TV. There is even a desktop computer with printer and stationary in case you want to do any work.

The outdoor area has plenty of seating and sun lounges. The pool is large, great for kids and adults and is kept impeccably clean by the owner very frequently. We also used the great charcoal barbecue while there and as usual, all the necessary utensils and lighting supplies were already provided (including coal). The garden trees and plants are beautiful.

The villa staff (cleaner and gardener) were very polite and extremely hard-working. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were very kind and accommodating to our needs. The host (Stelios) and his family were very gracious and welcoming. He made himself available for all our queries and always helped. This started even prior to arriving at the villa by organising our rental car for us and answering all questions we had about Rhodes attractions. He even sorted out a parking ticket I received in Rhodes town, saving me time from having to deal with it.

Overall, we had a lovely, relaxing holiday and would thoroughly recommend this villa to anyone. We would love to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, the design, the friendly owner and staff
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for your excellent feedback!
It has been a great pleasure to have your family stay with us. We love having guests like you.
Always consider the Grande Dame Villa as your second home in Rhodes. We will always be happy to have you back.
With our very best wishes,
Grande Dame Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gpapour
Rhodes, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This villa will delight even the most discerning traveler!”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We would highly recommend this property to anyone traveling, who is seeking better than 5 star resort accommodation, especially to groups and families. We would definitely return if we are lucky enough to visit again one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sevices
Travelling group: Με σύζυγο/σύντροφο
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for taking time to review our Villa. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you again! Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing