We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Villa! Amazing View!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Grande Dame Villa of Rhodes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grande Dame Villa of Rhodes
Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece Grande Dame Villa of Rhodes, Greece
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Grande Dame Villa of Rhodes
Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Grande Dame Villa of Rhodes, Greece
Grande Dame Villa of Rhodes, Greece
Kitchen and dining area. Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Bedroom Suite Maria Callas. Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Bedroom Suite Maria Callas. Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Bedroom Suite Maria Callas. Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Bedroom Suite Maria Callas, En Suite Bathroom. Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Bedroom Suite Maria Callas, En Suite Bathroom. Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Grande Dame Villa of Rhodes, Greece
Grande Dame Villa of Rhodes, Greece
Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Bedroom Suite Nana Mouskouri. Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Bedroom Suite Nana Mouskouri. Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Bedroom Suite Nana Mouskouri. Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Bedroom Suite Nana Mouskouri, ensuite bathroom. Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Bedroom Suite Melina Mercouri, Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Bedroom Suite Melina Mercouri, Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Bedroom Suite Melina Mercouri, Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Bedroom Suite Melina Mercouri, ensuite bathroom. Grande Dame Villa Rhodes Greece
Green Key Award
Certificate of Excellence Award
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Rhodes Town, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Arabic first
English first
French first
Greek first
Any
English first
John S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa! Amazing View!!!”
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We just spent a week in this beautiful villa with my family. Had a great time, the view is FANTASTIC , and the first cup of coffee on the terrace is peaceful and the colors of the sky in the early morning are amazing. The location is spectacular with sea views from the front of the villa terrace and top bedroom balcony. The interiors are clean and bright, dotted with an attractive and eclectic collection of paintings in every room. It's a beautiful place. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your very positive review. Our Grande Dame Villa photographs on the website do not show how spacious it is. We have tried to include most items our guests might need, but always take into account any further suggestions we may receive so constructive feedback is important.
Fantastic to know you rated your holiday at our villa highly. We hope to welcome you and your family again next year and also future years.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain C
1 review
“Very nice villa”
Reviewed 16 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a great stay in November . The villa was spotless and the pool was maintained to a high standard . The large well kept gardens are maintained daily . We enjoyed the barbecue as night fell by the pool . Stelios and his family are very nice people and very easy to deal with . Our biggest compliment we could give is we have booked again for next year .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2018
It is always with great satisfaction that we welcome repeat guests at the Grande Dame Villa. It means that we're on the right track and that guests had a good experience and become loyal to us.
It is with great appreciation that we had you staying with us. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Our best wishes to you all,
Grande Dame Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oglasgow2...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing time here...nothing was spared.The staff were very courteous and friendly always at hand.The property is decorative yet homely and cleaned to a high standard daily.Stellios the owner was very welcoming and at hand whenever we needed him.In a summary a holiday of a lifetime with many treasured memories. The bedrooms are large, two sets of extended family can comfortably stay with the two separate kitchens, their is a full laundry service so no need to travel with hoards of luggage, the pool is always a reasonable temperature & is kept clean & sanitized regularly, the extra external seating areas were perfect for a family BBQ, with a complete built in BBQ and washing area, plenty of floor space for everyone to move freely, computer, Apple TV, fax, telephone & superfast wifi,there are also additional services that can be booked such as massage and personal chef which is optional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Positive reviews coming from experienced travellers like you, make us feel proud and give us the strength to become even better. Thank you so much for being so friendly and I hope that more people will have the oppοrtunity to accomadate you in their home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin K
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“5 stars doesn't do it justice...”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Where to start...This villa is a little sclice of heaven. The architecture is phenomenal, there is original art work throughout the property, the owner is kind/attentive/proactive, the grounds are meticulously maintained, it is proximate to the Water Park (10 minute drive) / Lindos (40 minutes drive) / the Medieval Castle (20 minute drive) / 2 marinas for ocean sailing trips (15 minute drive) AND several grocery stores for stocking the kitchen (5-7 minutes). I can't overstate how clean the staff keeps everything from the cabinets to the linens to the pool. On our departure day we saw the staff taking the outdoor pillow cases off the pillows to be washed, the grounds keeper cutting the lawn AND literally scrubbing the pool deck, Stelios ensuring the pool water's pH was where it should be and Maria taking out ALL the glassware/silverware/etc to be cleaned to ensure it was all perfect for the next guest. We stayed for 8 days which was a great amount of time and this villa is so fantastic we spent as much time out and about as we did lounging in our compound. Having a gate that closes gave us an extra feeling of security. If possible, we would go back to Grande Dame Villa in a heartbeat. It was an experience we won't soon forget.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Dear Kristin, We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts to all readers and travelers and write your lovely review. We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay in our little sclice of heaven and have carried pleasant memories of your Rhodes vacation! We are looking forward to your next visit at the Grande Dame Villa, maybe next season... Best...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moshemeir...
Rhodes, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dear stalios”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It's was my second year that Me and my friends came to yours villa,
And like last year it's was amazing relaxing vacation.
you are a good server and your team make a wonderful job and take care for every small ditel that make you feel like home.
make sure that if god will want I will back next year too.
Take care for our things that we left you keep for us.
Thank you very much for the best relax vacation I ever had.
See you next summer❤️.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your kind feedback! Its so great to know that you had a great experience at the Grande Dame Villa and that we have met your expectations. We look forward to see you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monicabau...
Gerasdorf bei Wien, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT!!!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This Villa ist just beautiful!
Everything is very generous and nothing is missing. What I liked very much was that here beauty and art is so wunderfully embedded in the nature!

Thank you STELIOS for allowing us such a wonderful holiday in this Villa!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thank you for that amazing review! Our property grounds and facilities were all created and thought towards having our guests as much happy as you describe, and our staff kindness and professionalism is to be out of the most importance for us. We are looking forward to your next visit as a chance to offer you a welcome sea breeze...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Even better than the photos!”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The villa is breathtaking, with fantastic views of the local countryside and the sea. The owners have thought of everything, lovely fluffy robes for all of us and toiletries in all the bathrooms. The villa was spotless, and there was a cleaner everyday. The décor is stunning. The villa is very close to Rhodes Town, which is stunning, and several beaches, you do need car hire to explore, but Stelios the manager is always on hand to book taxi's and give recommendations. You really do feel you are getting the same (or even better) service that you receive in a 5 star hotel. There is also a good Greek supermarket 5 minutes drive away. Wifi is super fast.

We are almost reluctant to speak too highly of this villa in case it gets booked up for when we want to go next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of villa
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Those extremely satisfied comments let us feel more than happy. Thank you so much for the time you took to write your contented opinion about our property. We are delighted to hear that the facilities of our villa have met all your expectations. We are already looking forward to your next stay. With kindest regards, Stelios.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;