We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A cosy place in the heart of the old town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Isole

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rhodes Town
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Isole
Ranked #103 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A cosy place in the heart of the old town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Impossible to be better located, this small & family run hotel is such an experience! An old house turned into hotel, with a common area for breakfast & small but correct rooms. Franco, the owner, does his best to make you feel at home, and recommended excellent places to eat and visit. Don't miss his BOUKIA BOUKIA restaurant recomendation, you will experience the best of the Greek food. Also his car rental advise was highly appreciated.
Rhodes old town is a jewel, you can go walking almost everywhere from the hotel. Impossible to be better located, You may find fanciest places, but the heart put by Franco in his place and his superb yoghurt with honey breakfast deserves our best applause!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank INDIAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    7
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
14
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cephalonia, Greece
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

Having read other travellers' reviews of this small hotel in the centre of the Old Town of Rhodes, I was expecting something quirky and different especially when the host has been called 'a colourful character' but I think we must have experienced an alternative reality to everybody else. We had booked for three nights and had asked for the room at the top of the house with the roof terrace, which in the heat of the summer might be a bonus; in November it was a huge mistake. The hotel was empty apart from us (the owner no-where to be seen) and there was no heating at all. The wind howled through the badly fitting windows and with only a thin blanket on the twin beds we spent the night absolutely freezing. The bathroom was a disgrace, filthy dirty and cockroaches everywhere. Breakfast had been promised in an email but on arrival we were told that not even coffee was available and we had to go to a cafe round the corner. The highlight of our curtailed, one-night stay was that after a sleepless night I was awake to see the most spectacular sunrise through one of the many bedroom windows!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casmarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Very cute but hard to find. Tucked away off Socratus street. This hotel has only 8 rooms but each have a private bath. Additionally, the owner frank is very kind and hospitable. Centrally located and lots of ambiance. I stayed here two nights.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

This charming and character-filled historic hotel has comfortable rooms and ambience galore. The best room (the former sultan's!), up a narrow staircase, is spacious with a lovely rooftop terrace overlooking Old Town Rhodes. The hotel's charm is signficantly added to by its colourful and charismatic host, Franco. We arrived late at night and called the telephone number posted on the door. Our friendly host soon arrived by motorcycle and showed us the hotel, explaining its history. Franco seems to know nearly everybody in town and recommended several attractions and some especially excellent restaurants. (Our favourite was Boukia Boukia---don't miss it!) We stayed for 2 nights in May and our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer at the Hotel Isole and beautiful, historic Old Town Rhodes. Two grateful travelers from Tasmania, Australia.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iannieheyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englishrose6
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

I stayed here for two nights before an island hopping trip for three weeks. I loved it - very boho and chilled. The room we had was the rooftop one. Room itself cute but the main reason was the terrrace with the stunning view looking out over the old town. Great just to relax and take in the lively atmosphere. You can hear music here but it was not too bad compared to a hotel we stayed in on the last night in Rhodes before flight that was next to bars playing rave all night until 5am and even the bedroom funiture shook. Seriously! The host is great and the place is very welcoming and laid back. Breakfast is greek yoghurt and bread. it is tucked away down a cobbled atmospheric street but takes seconds to get to the main street and all the cafes etc. I would stay here again as I really liked it and it was a fantastic and memorable start to the holiday. There are quite tricky steps if elderly or find walking difficult to get up to the rooms so please take this into account.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Englishrose6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindesnes Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
181 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

This hotel you either like or dislike. Me and my friends loved it. Hid in a narrow alley, just a few metres from the main street of Old Town. After making a phone-call (number on the door) we were met by the very friendly owner Marc, and shown up a narrow staircase. Very high ceilings, all walls and shelfs decorated with items that takes time to study. Most floors out of level. Just 7 rooms, so I question the title Hotel, I felt more like B/B, but a very nice one. The small room was very small and the large rooms adequate. Sultan suite had a wonderful large terrace with vieuw all over the old town. Good breakfast served by Marc, who also showed us to a very nice little neighbourhood taverna. You have to be your own receptionist, a sign on the door reminding you to lock the door when coming or going. Location are great if you are looking for the Old Town, not if you are looking for the beaches. Rather close to the port for the Dodekanese ferries and not far from bus station and buses for Lindos. As many Greek accomodations they have a free Wi-Fi. I absolutely reccomend Isole to my friends.

Room Tip: Try the Sultan Suite on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Periscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northumberland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2011

stayed one night here whilst visiting for the mediaevel festival, what an amazing welcome we had, given a free drink at the bar and shown to our blue and white room, overlooking the rooftops, everything was very clean, small but perfectly formed shower room and the breakfast next morning was delicious. so nice to meet new friends from different countries all together , if i was to return to rhodes town i would have no hesitation instaying here xxx

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaznjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
#31 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kokkini Porta Rossa
Kokkini Porta Rossa
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cava d'Oro Hotel
Cava d'Oro Hotel
#72 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Camelot hotel
Camelot hotel
#32 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
#42 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
#24 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isole

Property: Hotel Isole
Address: 75 Evdoxou | Old Town, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Number of rooms: 133
Also Known As:
Hotel Isole Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing