We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
112
19
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
19
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams rhodes old town warm greek common room century building red door rental car private balcony excellent breakfast small hotel walled city air conditioning yogurt lovely room perfect location every morning other guests
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Very cute but hard to find. Tucked away off Socratus street. This hotel has only 8 rooms but each have a private bath. Additionally, the owner frank is very kind and hospitable. Centrally located and lots of ambiance. I stayed here two nights.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This charming and character-filled historic hotel has comfortable rooms and ambience galore. The best room (the former sultan's!), up a narrow staircase, is spacious with a lovely rooftop terrace overlooking Old Town Rhodes. The hotel's charm is signficantly added to by its colourful and charismatic host, Franco. We arrived late at night and called the telephone number posted on the door. Our friendly host soon arrived by motorcycle and showed us the hotel, explaining its history. Franco seems to know nearly everybody in town and recommended several attractions and some especially excellent restaurants. (Our favourite was Boukia Boukia---don't miss it!) We stayed for 2 nights in May and our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer at the Hotel Isole and beautiful, historic Old Town Rhodes. Two grateful travelers from Tasmania, Australia.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iannieheyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I stayed here for two nights before an island hopping trip for three weeks. I loved it - very boho and chilled. The room we had was the rooftop one. Room itself cute but the main reason was the terrrace with the stunning view looking out over the old town. Great just to relax and take in the lively atmosphere. You can hear music here but it was not too bad compared to a hotel we stayed in on the last night in Rhodes before flight that was next to bars playing rave all night until 5am and even the bedroom funiture shook. Seriously! The host is great and the place is very welcoming and laid back. Breakfast is greek yoghurt and bread. it is tucked away down a cobbled atmospheric street but takes seconds to get to the main street and all the cafes etc. I would stay here again as I really liked it and it was a fantastic and memorable start to the holiday. There are quite tricky steps if elderly or find walking difficult to get up to the rooms so please take this into account.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Englishrose6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

This hotel you either like or dislike. Me and my friends loved it. Hid in a narrow alley, just a few metres from the main street of Old Town. After making a phone-call (number on the door) we were met by the very friendly owner Marc, and shown up a narrow staircase. Very high ceilings, all walls and shelfs decorated with items that takes time to study. Most floors out of level. Just 7 rooms, so I question the title Hotel, I felt more like B/B, but a very nice one. The small room was very small and the large rooms adequate. Sultan suite had a wonderful large terrace with vieuw all over the old town. Good breakfast served by Marc, who also showed us to a very nice little neighbourhood taverna. You have to be your own receptionist, a sign on the door reminding you to lock the door when coming or going. Location are great if you are looking for the Old Town, not if you are looking for the beaches. Rather close to the port for the Dodekanese ferries and not far from bus station and buses for Lindos. As many Greek accomodations they have a free Wi-Fi. I absolutely reccomend Isole to my friends.

Room tip: Try the Sultan Suite on the top floor
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Periscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

stayed one night here whilst visiting for the mediaevel festival, what an amazing welcome we had, given a free drink at the bar and shown to our blue and white room, overlooking the rooftops, everything was very clean, small but perfectly formed shower room and the breakfast next morning was delicious. so nice to meet new friends from different countries all together , if i was to return to rhodes town i would have no hesitation instaying here xxx

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaznjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews