We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in Rhodes”
Review of Anastasia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anastasia Hotel
Ranked #45 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Monument, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Best value in Rhodes”
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I spent a week looking at various places to stay in Rhodes. I honestly believe the Anastasia is the best value for your money. The hotel is charming and authentic. Mihalis, the owner was great to talk to. One night he spent 30 mintues sharing the history of Rhodes with us. He is passionate and cares about his establishment, and this shows by the quality of the hotel that he runs. I am very thankful that we stayed here, rather than a large resort or company operation. The travel tips that he gave us helped us to decide to rent a car, which I would highly recommend to see the island. We ended up staying 2 nights here and 1 night in Lindos, which ended up being perfect.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pedrothelion77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    78
    19
    10
    7
See reviews for
47
180
34
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

This hotel is a unique and charming former Italian mansion. We were there one night on our way to Lindos and then one night on our way back to fly out of Rhodes. We had room 2 on the first night which was spacious and part of the main building. We had room 26 on the way back out our last night which was much smaller and in a separate building. The owner was very helpful in showing us what there was to see on the island of Rhodes complete with showing us pictures of the places he recommended. He comes off a bit gruff but I think it's just his personality. He's actually not rude I didn't think like some reviews had stated. It's a great hotel for the amount of money considering other options. The owner also arranged for us to get a rental car from Margaritis, just a ten minute walk away for 25 Euro per day which seemed reasonable. We took the car to see sites around the island and spent one night in Lindos. We did not have the hotel breakfast so I cannot advise on the food. They do provide you with two small bars of soap (no shampoo or conditioner) and there are not hair dryers in the rooms but if you ask they will let you borrow one.

Room Tip: ask for a main building room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lzinsmaster11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

The hotel was in a central location & the owner was great about showing what to see in the Old City & where everything was. They have turtles in their garden & I even saw one laying eggs.

The room was very clean - hot water & air conditioning.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdnclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2011

A oasis in Rhodes. I stayed 14 nights and loved the room . It was clean and had a lovely balcony. The hosts and the cleaninglady keep the place beutiful, ( 5 stars to them ) Quiet place with nice garden and wonderful hosts. They makes you want to stay longer. No one is rude at this place with all this hospitality and kindness.They give you tip where to eat or go shopping or what to see.I love Mihalis sence of humor. The breakfast is served in the garden and it feels like all guests are a family talking and laughing with Mihalis and Stefania. I can't say anything bad about this hotel or the hosts. Rather the upsite. I'm hoping to come back soon and will not change hotel after tried a few others . I recommend this amazing and kindness place.
Love Marie
hope to see you soon

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldmember11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We stayed at this hotel during our holidays in Rhodes and had a wonderful experience!
A very clean place with friendly treatment and very good breakfast. When i'll come back to Rhodes i know where i'll stay!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anitaacosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Stayed for 3 nights at this hotel, spotlessly clean, reasonable price for its position central for Rhodes old town. Breakfast was 4.50 extra, but really good, OJ, yoghurt, bread, cheese, croissants, jam, biscuits tea and coffee. Great value when you see the prices in restaurants and cafes. The shower worked and there was plenty of hot water. Nice garden, beautiful cats and oh the tortoises, bred on the property. A great start to our holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms simple, and all would have a good spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amfra13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

A great little hotel in downtown
Rhodes. The room was lovely.
The grounds are beautiful. The
Owners and staff were helpful and
could not have done more to make our four days on the island any
more pleasant. Thank you so much!

Andy & Kay Taylor
Dolores, Colorado
USA

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wilderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Moschos Hotel
Moschos Hotel
#50 of 126 in Rhodes Town
154 reviews
0.7 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#37 of 126 in Rhodes Town
101 reviews
3.3 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Pine Trees Art Hotel
Pine Trees Art Hotel
#31 of 126 in Rhodes Town
193 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Galaxias
Hotel Galaxias
#44 of 126 in Rhodes Town
102 reviews
1.4 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel & Studios
Philoxenia Hotel & Studios
#38 of 126 in Rhodes Town
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Hotel

Property: Anastasia Hotel
Address: 28th October Str, 46, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Rhodes Town
#15 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#25 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Anastasia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Hotel Rhodes Town
Anastasia Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing