We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful guest house and lovely hosts”
Review of Anastasia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anastasia Hotel
Ranked #43 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Dear Mihalis & Stefania, we think we were so lucky to find your beautiful guest house! It is a lovely building with alot of character. I loved the clean and airy rooms and eating breakfast outdoors with your turtles as company. The location was excellent and walking distance to the old medieval city. Mihalis, thanks for your travel recommendations and also for relentlessly making fun of me over the breakfast table :) We highly recommend your guest house. Thanks and best wishes, Stefanie & Paul.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMSDUBAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2011

We stayed here for 1 night after 3 night in Lindos. We caught the bus from Lindos and walked to the hotel -about 10 minutes from the bus station. The hotel is in a great location, just 5 minutes walk to one of the nicest enterences to the old town.

The 4 of us stayed in a large room with a queen bed, a sigle bed and an extra bed. The beds were comfotable and the room had high ceilings and lovely windows with shutters. It was slightly back from the street and quiet. The air conditioning worked well. The bathroom was very small but functional. The breakfast was fine.

The manager has quite a dry approach and seems unfreindly but was very helpful. There was a taxi strike and he ended up driving us to the port.

We paid 88 euro for the 4 of us in July.

I think the hotel is fine for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

The comfort and the warmth of your own home are the best qualities you can find at Anastasia Hotel. The amazing owners Mihalis and Stefania are ables to let you pass a relaxing holyday, giving many useful advices about everything you need and taking care of their hostes with humor and kindness. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable (everyone is air-conditioned), always cleans. We feel surprised above all cause the place is very quiet although the center of nightlife city is not so far!!
Wonderful: strategical position (it's very close to the ancient city, the Pireo, the beach, the bus station, the city center...) and caring treatment for a stay in a dream locality, as Rhodes Island is, with a "home taste"!
We'll surely come back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saints_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We stayed at this small hotel three nights when arriving in Greece and two more nights before going home three weeks later. The location is perfect, close to everything and yet quiet at night. The place is very well kept and everything is very clean. The owners make everybody feel welcome and they will provide you with a map and just as much information you want regarding Rhodes town and the island.
Nice breakfast in the garden - you will get company of Mihael, the owner, for a chat if you want.
We definataly recommend this hotel! There are many nice restaurants close by, our favorite were Koykos for snacks and beers and the restaurant next door to Koykos (I think it "Roof Garden"?). Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelfever64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Hotel Anastasia is a charming small hotel in an excellent location - it is perfect for people like me who have no interest in big chain hotels and want a more personal experience. Only a short 10 minute walk from the beach and a 10 minute walk from the Old Town. Loads of restaurants nearby. Room was clean and a good size. Mihalis was really helpful giving me advice about where to go in Rhodes and gave me some great restaurant recommendations. Wifi was available in the cute little garden where kittens and turtles roam around.
I found Mihalis had a great sense of humor - he is quite dry, and maybe that didn't jive with the other reviewers who made negative comments - don't take it too seriously. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jco11_11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

The owners were rude, abbrasive, and about as unfriendly as you can get. Really put a damper on our stay. I'm not sure but I think they are not too thrilled with Americans as they were very friendly with the Italians.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveller7chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LALOS28, Owner at Anastasia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

We're sorry that you felt that way. We certainly do not treat certain customers more favorably than others based on their nationality. We've had hundreds of Americans stay with us in the 35+ years we've been in business and are very grateful that they choose Hotel Anastasia for their stay in Rhodes.

Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback traveller7chicago. Mihalis and Stefania thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I spent a week looking at various places to stay in Rhodes. I honestly believe the Anastasia is the best value for your money. The hotel is charming and authentic. Mihalis, the owner was great to talk to. One night he spent 30 mintues sharing the history of Rhodes with us. He is passionate and cares about his establishment, and this shows by the quality of the hotel that he runs. I am very thankful that we stayed here, rather than a large resort or company operation. The travel tips that he gave us helped us to decide to rent a car, which I would highly recommend to see the island. We ended up staying 2 nights here and 1 night in Lindos, which ended up being perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pedrothelion77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Diana Boutique Hotel
Diana Boutique Hotel
#71 of 126 in Rhodes Town
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moschos Hotel
Moschos Hotel
#51 of 126 in Rhodes Town
163 reviews
0 mi away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#49 of 126 in Rhodes Town
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#88 of 126 in Rhodes Town
124 reviews
3.4 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#9 of 126 in Rhodes Town
692 reviews
1 mi away
Sylvia Hotel
Sylvia Hotel
#64 of 126 in Rhodes Town
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Hotel

Address: 28th October Str, 46, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Rhodes Town
#15 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#22 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £28 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Anastasia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Hotel Rhodes Town
Anastasia Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing