We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended to Many who also loved it!”
Review of Anastasia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anastasia Hotel
Ranked #36 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Recommended to Many who also loved it!”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

This was just the place i wanted. A building with character, location, cleanliness, and not over the top expensive. Anastasia hotel over delivered. This isn't the place for everyone.. It has B&B charm without all the crazy frills. Mihalis and his wife are warm and gracious hosts. With that said, those who do not know Greeks may not be able to pick up on Mihali's sense of humor. Ask him about his turtles and he will smile and warm your heart! The breakfast was perfect. The 3 seat bar that opens up in the evening provides the perfect cocktail after a day of touring around. The rooms are huge with high ceilings. Absolutely beautiful, but again.. don't expect fancy.. just simple beauty. I met up with friends elsewhere on the island and when they asked for recommendations for when they got to Rhodes town, Anastasia hotel is where they went and had the same amazing experience as I.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Loxa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    77
    18
    10
    6
See reviews for
45
179
32
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

This is a wonderful hotel, regardless of the price (although it's a budget hotel). I stayed there with friends in June 2012. The owners of the hotel are charming and super-accommodating: as three girls travelling in Greece and Rhodes for the first time, we were a bit lost. The owner, Michaelis, not only gave us a bunch of travel books to check out, but also took enough time to explain in detail all the landmarks we should see in Rhodes and gave lots of useful practical information. The rooms, even though in very simple design, are tidy and kept very well. The whole atmosphere of the place is really lovely, there is even a garden with Turtles that I personally loved going to every morning to check out what was going on ) It is also very well located, in a quiet but safe and tidy part of the island, 10 min walk from the city center and the beautiful fortified old town of Rhodes. All in all, this hotel improved our overall experience of the trip!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avantianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Rhodes was my first stop in Greece. Upon booking via the internet, the owners Stefania and Michaelis were informative and accomodating. The hotel is an old mansion and immaculately kept. It was easy to find and extremly central to the old town and all places of interest. Our room was spacious, with high ceilings and large windows. The breakfast each morning was great - the best yogurt I have had! Michaelis was informative about places to go to each day and the hotel bar allowed you to just have a relaxing drink under the pretty pergola. Our rooms were spotlessly clean each day. We stayed a week, and used this hotel as our base to travel to Symi and Kastellorizo. If I were to return to Rhodes I would most definately stay at Anastasia Hotel as my base again. Thank you again Stefania and Michaelis for your hspitality.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pascale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

A quick walk to the old town from a spotlessly clean, well kept and charming hotel in a location a few steps from good restaurants. Host, mihalis, helpful and humorous. Price off season half high season.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B2parks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012 via mobile

Our stay at the Anastasia hotel was very nice. Having travelled through Greece for about a month, the Anastasia was one of the best hotels we stayed in.
The hotel is located in a beautiful building in het centre of town. The location is excellent, walking distance from the ports, bus stations and the old town.
The owner of the hotel was very friendly and helpful, providing us with tips on what to do in and around Rhodos. Also, he has a fantastic sense of humour!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaartenHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I spent a few nights at season’s end in an impeccably clean, serene room at the Hotel Anastasia and am looking forward to returning in the spring. In two years of frequent travel in Greece and Turkey, this is one of the few inns that I would recommend without 'reservations'. Mihalis and Stefania were very welcoming, attentive but not intrusive, Mihalis weighing in with suggestions on places to see as well as advice on which map to use to get there! I suggest you consider this little hotel for its good value, low key setting, and down-to-earth hosts.

Room Tip: Even the simplest room is quiet and well-maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

A good option if you want to be near old town. It is a small, family run hotel with welcoming hosts who are happy to provide information about things to do and see. Found room to be clean and comfortable for the price and breakfast was a good European offering (nice yoghurt). Oh and quiet which is a major plus.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solo_traveller056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
3.6 mi away
Pine Trees Art Hotel
Pine Trees Art Hotel
#27 of 127 in Rhodes Town
177 reviews
3.3 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 127 in Rhodes Town
631 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Galaxias
Hotel Galaxias
#44 of 127 in Rhodes Town
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#31 of 127 in Rhodes Town
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moschos Hotel
Moschos Hotel
#47 of 127 in Rhodes Town
145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Africa Hotel
Africa Hotel
#66 of 127 in Rhodes Town
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Hotel

Property: Anastasia Hotel
Address: 28th October Str, 46, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Rhodes Town
#15 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#25 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Anastasia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Hotel Rhodes Town
Anastasia Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing