We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crackin' hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Anastasia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anastasia Hotel
Ranked #36 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Crackin' hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

THis is a great hotel in Rhodes. It is in a quiet location but close to the beaches, the old town and the new town in Rhodes. The bar is great, a really nice palce to have a drink away from the main tourist strip. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The best feature though is the personal nature of the service. It is run by Mihalis and his wife who are great characters, and you don't just feel like a numer. All in all we had a great stay there and would recommend it to anyone.

THe tortoises in the garden are really cute as well.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    77
    18
    10
    6
See reviews for
45
176
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
597 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

First of all: We took the bus in from the airport. The directions were great, but they do say to get off at the TULIPA bakery. The name is written only in Greek. There are large tulips on the building. It's the first or second bus stop after the bus turns inland from the coast.

We arrived at 7am, and were able to check in at 8am, which was amazing. The room was spacious, with a very comfy bed. The breakfast was good, the turtles were fun to see, but the real highlight is the service.

Talking with Mihalis is a real "treat." Honestly, it's like staying with that pain in the butt uncle who is always picking on you. The important thing with him, is to pick right back. Reading through the poor reviews on here, after meeting him, really cracked me up. He is a man that you certainly can not take too seriously. I can see how people could be offended if they took him seriously, but he has a wide base of knowledge about the area. He gave great advice for food and entertainment. He suggested where to go in Old Town for the most ambiance and where to avoid as the worst touristy places.

While you will not get typical hospitality here, the hospitality is no less amazing here. I would certainly suggest staying here.

Thanks for a great stay,
~Ohio~

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brandasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

We had an overnight in Rhodes and stayed in this wonderful hotel set in an old Italian villa with huge and comfortable rooms. Run by Mihalis and his wife, we can only say that we were looked after with wonderful care. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and generous. All our questions and more (history of the house, Island etc.) were answered with care to ensure we found out all we needed and wanted to know. We were recommended one of the best Greek restaurants we have ever eaten in which was just around the corner (Ergon) and well worth a visit if you like good Greek food. And Mihalis with his dry sense of humour cracked us up!! Brilliant!! Good value all round.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank croydonflightpath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at hotel Anastasia . If you want a big, modern and impersonal hotel, this is not the place for you. It is family run, exceptionally clean but most of all full of character. Mihalis has a wonderful sense of humour reminiscent of Basil Fawlty, never a dull moment and full of fun. His wife, Stephania, is equally delightful. We were given lots of local information of places to visit, where to eat and car hire arranged for us at a very good price, half the price of booking from the UK. Breakfast was taken outside and was delicious. Turtles and cats, all part of the family . And Mihalis makes a mean G and T! I would recommend to anyone who has a sense of fun and wants a holiday with an individual touch. And very good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Loved this family run hotel. Cannot say enough good things about the place and the owners. Great room and breakfast. All local baked goods and foods. The owner gave great advice and recommendations and was happy to answer questions. Loved the garden and seeing the turtles. Would definitely recommend to friends and family without hesitation! Also, very reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

The beds were really comfortable, the food was delicious and the owner and his wife were so nic and accommodating. It was a 5 min walk to the beach, the hotel was super clean(very important!) and affordable. I was very impressed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

This is one of my best vacations i've ever had! This hotel my not be the best but I'm giving it 5 star for a lot a reasons. Nice coustmer service helpful smile all the time! It wasn't expensive as I thought to be. And the rooms we're so big. Was really quite and relaxing at the same time so you can sleep as long as you want! And also I liked the clean sheets. It was clean everywhere actually! And the swimming pool was good too. The restaurant and the food was amazing really good.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renaldo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
3.6 mi away
Pine Trees Art Hotel
Pine Trees Art Hotel
#25 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
3.3 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Galaxias
Hotel Galaxias
#43 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nafsika Hotel
Nafsika Hotel
#64 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moschos Hotel
Moschos Hotel
#45 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.7 mi away
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
#31 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Hotel

Property: Anastasia Hotel
Address: 28th October Str, 46, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Rhodes Town
#15 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#25 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Anastasia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Hotel Rhodes Town
Anastasia Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing