We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location & Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anastasia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anastasia Hotel
Ranked #35 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
KL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Location & Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Stayed in Rhodes for 5 days at this B&B and it was good value.
Mihalis (the owner) showed us 3 potential rooms before we chose the one we wanted.
Breakfast had a basic but good selection - brought to the table when you were seated - yogurt with honey, bread, biscuits, juice, coffee.
Mihalis and his wife Stefania were good hosts - advising us where to go , giving suggestions for restaurants (based on our budget), and even lending us a book on rhodes while we were there. Stefania even prepared a breakfast bag for us for the day we took a ferry out to symi.
Rhodes was made interesting by Hotel Anastasia (and its cats and turtles!)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mooie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    77
    18
    10
    6
See reviews for
45
176
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We enjoy the location, the owner’s advices and the semi-private bar adjacent to the hotel. From the hotel, we can walk to the beaches and visit the castle. Beds are comfortable. The room is big enough for the 4 of us. We stayed 4 nights. We arrived by bus from the airport. Our kids loved the mini garden with the turtles. The owners care about our vacation by giving advices. Mihalis speak French; he has a unique sense of humor and should never be taken too seriously, he likes to interact and give advices more than be our servant. Stefania is efficient and focus on the job by answering only our questions. One of Mihalis advice was to rent a car (from Margarita rent-a-car for 25 Euro / day + 18 of gas) to visit Lindos. If you go visit Lindos Acropolis do not miss the next bay called St. Paul Bay. Thanks to Mihalis and Stefania !

Room Tip: I prefered to stay at the first level instead of the floor level. More wind I guess and make me feel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RickyD1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

we stayed at Anastasia Hotel for 3 nights during last May. reservation was very easy and pleasant via mail and phone. the day we arrived, Michalis (the owner) waited for us outside so that we would not get lost. the room we got had a problem in the restroom so he immediately switched us to another room, we didn't even have to ask.
the room was very clean and nit, basic with a rustic charm, bed was big and comfortable, water was good, no bugs, pretty quiet although in the middle of the city (in a quiet street).
breakfast was basic but very generous and Michalis was very attentive to what we like / don't like. he was also very friendly, sat with us and shared funny and interesting stories... and helped us a lot figuring how to tour the city, or where to buy what...
on our last day he even bought the bus tickets for us!
we really enjoyed staying in Anastasia hotel, and felt a lot like home.

Yael and Ayelet
Israel

p.s. Michalis - how are the turtles? sorry for the delay, we got really busy back home but as you can see we did not forget you.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yael i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We spent two nights in Rhodes at this small hotel. It is well located within easy walking distance to the Old Town and the beaches. We had a triple room which was large but very dated. The bathroom was very tiny. The airconditioning worked very well, a necessity in my opinion! You either like the owner, Michalis, or you don't. He has a very dry sense of humour and is always hovering. Sit down for a G&T and he'll plop down at the table with you. He was very helpful with suggestions for restaurants in the area. A great local Greek place around the corner, Rododoccia ?; a great fish place in the old city. He even referred us to a restaurant on Lindos beach when we were headed out for a day trip. We did not interact with his wife, Stefania, much.

Room Tip: Michalis will show you different rooms to choose from. He made a big deal about telling us that our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

THis is a great hotel in Rhodes. It is in a quiet location but close to the beaches, the old town and the new town in Rhodes. The bar is great, a really nice palce to have a drink away from the main tourist strip. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The best feature though is the personal nature of the service. It is run by Mihalis and his wife who are great characters, and you don't just feel like a numer. All in all we had a great stay there and would recommend it to anyone.

THe tortoises in the garden are really cute as well.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
592 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

First of all: We took the bus in from the airport. The directions were great, but they do say to get off at the TULIPA bakery. The name is written only in Greek. There are large tulips on the building. It's the first or second bus stop after the bus turns inland from the coast.

We arrived at 7am, and were able to check in at 8am, which was amazing. The room was spacious, with a very comfy bed. The breakfast was good, the turtles were fun to see, but the real highlight is the service.

Talking with Mihalis is a real "treat." Honestly, it's like staying with that pain in the butt uncle who is always picking on you. The important thing with him, is to pick right back. Reading through the poor reviews on here, after meeting him, really cracked me up. He is a man that you certainly can not take too seriously. I can see how people could be offended if they took him seriously, but he has a wide base of knowledge about the area. He gave great advice for food and entertainment. He suggested where to go in Old Town for the most ambiance and where to avoid as the worst touristy places.

While you will not get typical hospitality here, the hospitality is no less amazing here. I would certainly suggest staying here.

Thanks for a great stay,
~Ohio~

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brandasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

We had an overnight in Rhodes and stayed in this wonderful hotel set in an old Italian villa with huge and comfortable rooms. Run by Mihalis and his wife, we can only say that we were looked after with wonderful care. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and generous. All our questions and more (history of the house, Island etc.) were answered with care to ensure we found out all we needed and wanted to know. We were recommended one of the best Greek restaurants we have ever eaten in which was just around the corner (Ergon) and well worth a visit if you like good Greek food. And Mihalis with his dry sense of humour cracked us up!! Brilliant!! Good value all round.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank croydonflightpath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
3.6 mi away
Pine Trees Art Hotel
Pine Trees Art Hotel
#25 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Galaxias
Hotel Galaxias
#41 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
3.3 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Moschos Hotel
Moschos Hotel
#45 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nafsika Hotel
Nafsika Hotel
#64 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
#31 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Hotel

Property: Anastasia Hotel
Address: 28th October Str, 46, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Rhodes Town
#15 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#25 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Anastasia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Hotel Rhodes Town
Anastasia Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing