We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
260
86
19
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
86
19
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt old town breakfast package never stay anywhere else early ferry small hotel where breakfast is served hotel offers quiet location charming hotel wonderful hospitality clean rooms air conditioning quiet at night rhodes island thoroughly enjoyed our stay the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We enjoy the location, the owner’s advices and the semi-private bar adjacent to the hotel. From the hotel, we can walk to the beaches and visit the castle. Beds are comfortable. The room is big enough for the 4 of us. We stayed 4 nights. We arrived by bus from the airport. Our kids loved the mini garden with the turtles. The owners care about our vacation by giving advices. Mihalis speak French; he has a unique sense of humor and should never be taken too seriously, he likes to interact and give advices more than be our servant. Stefania is efficient and focus on the job by answering only our questions. One of Mihalis advice was to rent a car (from Margarita rent-a-car for 25 Euro / day + 18 of gas) to visit Lindos. If you go visit Lindos Acropolis do not miss the next bay called St. Paul Bay. Thanks to Mihalis and Stefania !

Room tip: I prefered to stay at the first level instead of the floor level. More wind I guess and make me feel safer. But I did not look at the other room.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickyD1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

we stayed at Anastasia Hotel for 3 nights during last May. reservation was very easy and pleasant via mail and phone. the day we arrived, Michalis (the owner) waited for us outside so that we would not get lost. the room we got had a problem in the restroom so he immediately switched us to another room, we didn't even have to ask.
the room was very clean and nit, basic with a rustic charm, bed was big and comfortable, water was good, no bugs, pretty quiet although in the middle of the city (in a quiet street).
breakfast was basic but very generous and Michalis was very attentive to what we like / don't like. he was also very friendly, sat with us and shared funny and interesting stories... and helped us a lot figuring how to tour the city, or where to buy what...
on our last day he even bought the bus tickets for us!
we really enjoyed staying in Anastasia hotel, and felt a lot like home.

Yael and Ayelet
Israel

p.s. Michalis - how are the turtles? sorry for the delay, we got really busy back home but as you can see we did not forget you.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yael i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We spent two nights in Rhodes at this small hotel. It is well located within easy walking distance to the Old Town and the beaches. We had a triple room which was large but very dated. The bathroom was very tiny. The airconditioning worked very well, a necessity in my opinion! You either like the owner, Michalis, or you don't. He has a very dry sense of humour and is always hovering. Sit down for a G&T and he'll plop down at the table with you. He was very helpful with suggestions for restaurants in the area. A great local Greek place around the corner, Rododoccia ?; a great fish place in the old city. He even referred us to a restaurant on Lindos beach when we were headed out for a day trip. We did not interact with his wife, Stefania, much.

Room tip: Michalis will show you different rooms to choose from. He made a big deal about telling us that our room (upstairs triple) could be noisy but we preferred it to the other option. We had no noise issues at all.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

THis is a great hotel in Rhodes. It is in a quiet location but close to the beaches, the old town and the new town in Rhodes. The bar is great, a really nice palce to have a drink away from the main tourist strip. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The best feature though is the personal nature of the service. It is run by Mihalis and his wife who are great characters, and you don't just feel like a numer. All in all we had a great stay there and would recommend it to anyone.

THe tortoises in the garden are really cute as well.

Date of stay: June 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

First of all: We took the bus in from the airport. The directions were great, but they do say to get off at the TULIPA bakery. The name is written only in Greek. There are large tulips on the building. It's the first or second bus stop after the bus turns inland from the coast.

We arrived at 7am, and were able to check in at 8am, which was amazing. The room was spacious, with a very comfy bed. The breakfast was good, the turtles were fun to see, but the real highlight is the service.

Talking with Mihalis is a real "treat." Honestly, it's like staying with that pain in the butt uncle who is always picking on you. The important thing with him, is to pick right back. Reading through the poor reviews on here, after meeting him, really cracked me up. He is a man that you certainly can not take too seriously. I can see how people could be offended if they took him seriously, but he has a wide base of knowledge about the area. He gave great advice for food and entertainment. He suggested where to go in Old Town for the most ambiance and where to avoid as the worst touristy places.

While you will not get typical hospitality here, the hospitality is no less amazing here. I would certainly suggest staying here.

Thanks for a great stay,
~Ohio~

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brandasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews