We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of Anastasia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anastasia Hotel
Ranked #40 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 27 September 2010

The Anastasia hotel is a Big old house with about 10 rooms. It is full of character and charm and it is spotless, this is down to the owners Mihalis and Stephania who work very hard to maintain this and are always on call if you need them. We stayed for a week and I would not hesitate to stay here again. It is close to the Old Town, the beach, the harbour, lovely restaurants, what more can you ask for!! Thank you Mihalis for your hospitality throughout our stay. Hopefully, we will see you next year.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda-SteveWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    77
    19
    10
    6
See reviews for
46
179
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eilat
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We made a last minute reservation and chose to stay here after reading other reviews. Our online reservations went smoothly and we were delighted with the classical architecture of our room with traditional big shutters that looked out on to a quiet garden. Quiet, clean and comfortable, Hotel Aanastasia was walking distance from everything we needed - the Old Town, Ferry docks and Bus Station. We enjoyed breakfast in the garden and looked forward to an ouzo in the little garden bar with Mihalis each evening. Mihalis and Stefania are warm and friendly hosts. In fact we enjoyed our stay so much, that when we had to alter travel plans for a quick return through Rhodes we immediately called Mihalis and asked if he had a room for us. Happily he did. Again we had a great stay. We would definetly recommend Hotel Anastasia to anyone looking for a good place to stay in Rhodes.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MannyRobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2010

We chose this hotel based on the good reviews here, but were really disappointed. I feel like we must have stayed at a different hotel.

When we arrived the owner was rude and disputed that we had booked for three nights, saying he could only take us for one night. Happily his wife double-checked their records and confirmed we had indeed booked three nights.

The room we stayed in was clean and spacious but the on-suite bathroom had a shower cubicle so low so low that we had to crouch down in it to get wet. I am not a giant – just 5’ 4” - but kept butting my head on the ceiling every time I took a shower. There was also an overflowing drain in the bathroom and so a permanent puddle of water in the middle of the floor.

The breakfast was ok but quite basic – just a selection of dry breads and sugary biscuits with juice and coffee. At breakfast the owner sat next to us uninvited which I thought was a bit odd, but maybe he was being a bit friendly to make up for the arrival. However he then went on to trash our plans to take a bus to Ancient Kamerios, saying we were ‘stupid’ and insisted that we must rent a car instead from his ‘friend’ (this fell through in the end unsurprisingly so we ended up taking the bus anyway). He also commented directly to my boyfriend that the 10 minute walk to the Old Town would take about 20 minutes with me because I ‘am a woman and a little bit blond’. If this was meant to be a joke then it went down like a lead balloon. Perhaps you just have to have a better sense of humour to stay here than us…??

On leaving the owner disputed that we had already paid a 100 euro deposit, but fortunately I had brought with me the email confirmation that they had received it.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone I liked.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlanthunterLis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

The hotel is wonderfully located, a very quiet place a few minutes away from the old Town and close to shops and restaurants. The owners are extremely helpful and do their best to make your stay in the island as enjoyable as possible. Rooms are clean and spacious- the bathrooms are a bit too small though. Overall, a place we all enjoyed to stay in.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jl0d0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2010

The Anastasia was ok... Location makes Old Town and harbor walkable. We were 4 with 11 pieces of luggage. This left little space in our room. Our next hotel room, in Turkey, swallowed our baggage in a way that did allow us to walk freely in the room. Bathroom at the Anastasia had no soap. Of our 4 beds, two were trundle beds. Breakfast consisted of various breads, jam, juice, and coffee; nothing more. Breakfast in the garden was pleasant, as were the cats and the small turtles. Owner seemed pretty harassed and, in fairness to him, this was the time of the Great European Vacation Odyssey and he appeared to have a full house, requiring a wait in line to check out. But overall, between our room and the crowdedness of the shared space, I would go somewhere else next time in Rhodes.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuieKnife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ankara
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

We were looking for a quite, cosy and clean hotel in Rhodes city center, close to the modern streets-daily life and to a silent beach. Hotel Anastasia was the place we had been looking for. We chose the hotel by reading the views here and we are happy that we found the right place. Mihalis, the owner, very kind and always giving good advices hosted us very well, like his friends at his home. Thanking him once again from here, we are almost sure that his place will be our preferrence in the future as well.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

This hotel is well located, within walking distance of the old Rhodes. It is, however, quite old and dark. It was OK for a one night stay but not anymore. Move on to Lindos anyways, a much better place to stay on the island of Rhodes.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBellerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
3.3 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
645 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pine Trees Art Hotel
Pine Trees Art Hotel
#28 of 126 in Rhodes Town
181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#37 of 126 in Rhodes Town
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Moschos Hotel
Moschos Hotel
#47 of 126 in Rhodes Town
153 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Galaxias
Hotel Galaxias
#43 of 126 in Rhodes Town
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nafsika Hotel
Nafsika Hotel
#64 of 126 in Rhodes Town
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Hotel

Property: Anastasia Hotel
Address: 28th October Str, 46, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Rhodes Town
#15 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#25 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Anastasia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Hotel Rhodes Town
Anastasia Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing