We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Para Sun Studios
Nearby Hotels
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Oceanis Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
40
25
17
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
25
17
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsson georgemain bars and restaurantslarge supermarketamazing weekair conditioningplenty of hot waterrhodes
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We really only used as a place to sleep. We maybe would have stayed around the pool occasionally if the other guests didn't leave towels/lilos on the loungers overnight! i was gobsmacked by that behaviour.
The whole complex needs some TLC and general upgrading. Paras and George were ok-to be honest they just seemed like they couldn't be bothered actually running the apartments, there seemed to be no pride in the apartments.
Great location though as close to the lovely beach and a short walk to restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markandrachel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Just returned from the Parasun on 7/9/13. Upon arrival I was plesantly suprised at the pool and surrounding area. Rooms were typical for greek accomodation. Met some lovely people (Andy, Carole, Dave, Michelle, Lorrayne, Izzy, Bob and Linda) They really made the holiday. Also had 13 wonderful meals in Whispers bar (fantastic service). Not ideal if you are trying to push a wheelchair around as the paths are aweful and the traffic also very busy.

Bit confused as to how so many people return year after year. Apologies once again for bringing our own drinks into the bar area Paras!.

Room Tip: Room 1 is the only room with air-con however at 10 Euros a night a bit pricey.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lonnie888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at parasun last year and returned again this year for one week, we can not fault the parasun apartments, basic but clean.we met 3 other couples who have also returned and there teenage children!! The whole family are genuine lovely people who go out of their way to help, we are planning on getting married in rhodes and went to look at wedding venues. The next day paras offered to take us to the other local wedding sites, !! Which was fantastic!! I dont think you would get kind of hospitallity from any other hotel!! We had a great time as a young couple and we found george a fantastic host and a great person to be around!! I think some people just go out of there way to complain over petty things on here!!! We will definatly recommend paras sun to any one!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmreenies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

(We wonder if an existing reviewer knows the fate of your towels (LOL)!)
We stayed at Parasun on an impromptu vacation for my wife to rest at the lovely, warm poolside while she repaired an ankle injury, and I walked up the mountains and all abouts.
Paras and George, tohether with all the relatives visiting for the speical Wedding, were all wonderful, amiable hosts. Paras used her influence to quickly obtain wheelchair hire for my wife (health warning: avoid the crumbling sidewalks of Ixia and vacinity while in charge of a wheelchair!)
The room cleaner worked long and hard each day to keep the rooms in order, she is lovely and a very friendly young lady.
Would readily stay here again, the pool was fantastic, friendly guests, we had a wonderful holiday. We would readily recommend you visit George - Mr Greek's. He truly has his heart in his business and works hard to provide a superior quality dining experience at prices which are not commercially greedy. We wish him the best with his new young family.
Debby's across the road from the lane into Parasun, offers keenly priced food for a daytime meal experience. Steve and Eve

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BournemouthSteveEve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We had visited all the major Greek islands several times over the last 10 years or so but we hadn't done Rhodes until now. After we had booked the holiday we looked at a number of reviews of the Parasun and some of them filled us with trepidation. A lot of what people have said turned out to be true, in that there was no entertainment in the evenings (we had booked especially believing this was the case so we were a little disappointed), the accommodation was extremely basic even for Greece, sun beds were in a poor state of repair, dogs barking all day and night (though we didn't actually find that a problem) and the bar closed early even when there were still customers about. However, if you want top quality accommodation then you simply don't go to Greece - you pay a lot more and go elsewhere - so we took all this in our stride and made the most of it all. It was perfectly adequate, and there were positives such as the lovely pool. The main road is incredibly busy and it was difficult to cross at any time of today, but to do so is a must in order to get to the beach and to the many bars and Tavernas in the main resort. We went to the beach once and didn't stay - it is very pebbly and not suitable for anything other than lying on a sunbed - if you have kids don't go to Ixia. One of the reasons we go to Greece time and time again is because of the great food, and we did find a number of Tavernas that were very good, but the service was generally not what we expected from Greeks, and it seemed that chips with everything was the norm, rather than the lovely Greek potatoes. However, there were a few little gems and Mr Greek is well worth a visit - we went there 4 times in two weeks and had great food, great service and even free wine and puddings - George the owner is very attentive and typifies the Greece we know and love. We found only one bar in the whole resort that had any kind of entertainment on in the evenings, which was another disappointment given the lack of anything going on at the Parasun, Another first for us in Greece was that we were hassled about a dozen times during our stay by people (Brits) trying to "give away" free scratchcards on a variety of pretexts - we were wise to this from a previous trip to Tenerife so didn't bite, and we later found out that they were trying to get you to buy a timeshare and if you had gone with them you would have wasted a whole day of your holiday being given the hard sell treatment - if anybody offers you a scratchcard for any reason tell them no. And finally on our last night we tried the nearest Taverna, Whispers, which was handy being so close as we had a flight to catch, and as it had received several good reviews from previous bloggers we thought we would pay it a visit. Big mistake - for the love of god don't go there - the food was not Greek style in the slightest and everything was out of a packet - given the large number of decent Tavernas about give this place a wide berth. In summary, even as seasoned Greece travellers we were a little disappointed by the apartments, the resort and Rhodes generally and won't be going back.

Room Tip: Room 1 is the only one with air conditioning. Don't hire a fan - it would be cheaper in the long run to buy one from the local supermarket.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews