We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Archaeological Museum of Rhodes (Hospital of the Knights)
Book In Advance
More Info
US$64.42*
and up
Medieval Segway Tour in Rhodes
Ranked #3 of 108 things to do in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
NI
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“very interesting”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Went for half day to this museum would have liked more explanations as to importance of building we bought a book and it was helpful. Interesting half way

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ni2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    896
    499
    123
    18
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Rhodes Old Town....a MUST SEE !!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stunning building in the Old Town. One of the best Medieval sites I have experienced. This is a Walled City to beat any I have ever seen.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank pscott1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
152 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Worth a visit, european students go for free.”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Visit this and most attractions or museums earlier in the morning. It is cooler and quiet. The building and the walk through the complex is worth it. remember it is not advertised heavily but European students go for free with their student pass in all museums and public venues.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank inetbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stunning would be understating this!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Such kind,helpful staff both at the entrance but around the whole place.Always willing to give more detail than the very informative labels on everything,and all of them appreciative of some humour and gratitude! What a building,what a history....it was like stepping back in time with a running,labelled,commentary! We spent over three hours here and felt we wanted to do it again and would have done and it not been for failing health on my part....The little food area lady was attentive,thoughtful and again embarrassingly grateful for even a thank you! It was a maze but we managed to cover easily every square meter,it was so well planned out on the guide leaflet that there was no confusion or lost ways....I wish everyone who visited Rhides would visit here and see it is so much more than just the weather beaches and food! The historical facts behind this amazing island are stunningly presented in this wonderful building and it's gardens....just amazing!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rednessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
København, Danmark
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

If you love history and want to see some of the old Rhodos then this museum is worth every penny - it is a great and historical place that I would love to visit again

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Morten3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Archaeological Museum of Rhodes (Hospital of the Knights) also viewed

 

Been to Archaeological Museum of Rhodes (Hospital of the Knights)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing