We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rhodes Town, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cliverw19...
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed in the old town of Rhodes. It is the tourist part of Rhodes town with lots of shops and restaurants. There are also lots of other things to see here, like the Knights Palace and the medieval walls.
Marta, the owner, was very helpful and full of knowledge of the things to see and do.
Miriam, her mother, was also very nice and chatty and helpful when I was not feeling to well.
The apartment was basic but very clean and very quiet although we where only 2 minutes walk to the hustle and bustle of the main street.
I would recommend anyone to stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraFirm...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and charming garden studio only a minute from the main street”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was just as described and as the photos showed on TripAdvisor. The garden was a lovely peaceful haven in which to enjoy a meal after spending a few hours walking around the lovely town of Rhodes.
The thing that made our stay even more special was the professionalism, courtesy and warmth of Marta, Miriam and Marta's husband, Giorgos, and also their driver. Everything was just as promised and agreed. Their driver was at the airport when we arrived in the evening. He also arrived very early in the morning to collect us for our departure.
As the shops would be shut by the time we arrived, we had requested a little food in case we were hungry, which we would pay for on arrival. Giorgos made a terrific selection for us of bread, cheese, sliced meat, tomatoes and local wine. It was marvellous to arrive, tired, after having flown from Australia, and to be able to settle into the studio with a snack.
Miriam kindly explained about the apartment and pointed out key locations on the map. Within minutes, I felt I was among friends, and that extended as we met more members of the family.
The bed seemed firmer than I am used to - but I quickly found it comfortable.
One night there was an electricity blackout in Rhodes (I've found that can happen in Greece). Within minutes and without asking, we were supplied with a generous number of candles and matches. The power cut only lasted about ten minutes. My point is that Marta, Miriam and Giorgos care about the comfort of their guests as a priority. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying in one of their apartments.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph_Ma...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a wonderful life!”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

First of all i would like to say that Marta and her family were very accomodating. Very friendly amd always on hand to help with anything.
The apartment was lovely. It was everything we had hoped for and more and the location is perfect. The city is full of life and noise but once you close the gate here all that hussle and bussle is gone and you are left with a peaceful and tranquil haven where you can recharge and relax.
Me and Suzanne got engaged in Rhodes and Marta and her family were more excited than we were which was nice. We are hoping to return for our honeymoon this year so we can relive the beauty one more time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhinneyR
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem, Wonderful Find”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This little studio was perfect for our four nights in Rhodes. The home is located down a little, cobbled street just off of one of the main tourist walkways. As we walked down the lane, we felt like we had stepped back in time. (Well, the scooters parked on the side of the lane let us know we were in the twenty-first century. But those were about the only clues.) Once we stepped inside the walled garden, the neighborhood noise was muffled and it felt very peaceful. The studio itself is simple and has all of the basics. (A hairdryer is provided but note that, at this time, the bathroom in this unit does not have an electrical outlet. Hair dryer was taken to the living area for use.) The owners are warm and friendly and answered every question. Once we checked in, they allowed us complete privacy. Guests are able to have as much or as little interaction with the family as they like. We talked with them quite a bit and found them to be engaging and warm -- so much so that we hope they visit us should they come to the Pacific Northwest (United States). The location is close enough to the tourist area that you don't have to walk far to the shops but it's far enough away that you feel like you're living in an area inhabited by only the locals. We even enjoyed the daily walks to empty our room trash ... you can't get much more local than that! Give the hammock beneath the orange tree a whirl. It's perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing