We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for quiet, relaxed stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rhodes Town, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Greenglis...
Accrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for quiet, relaxed stay”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect. We stayed mid April for 12 days. The arched studio is one of three different accommodations in Aria di Rodi that surround a beautiful well planned large garden, with individual space in front of each accommodation as well as full use of all the garden. The photographs are an accurate representation. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners. They are on site but not intrusive. Perfectly positioned in the Old Town, short walk to outside gates and adjacent to a main internal street, small supermarkets are close by if you wish to cook, if not, the Old Town has an abundance of places to eat. Our stay was excellent, the owners, the accommodation and the outside space makes it the best place we have stayed in the Old Town and it will now be our first choice for our frequent visits to Rhodes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to open the door and walk into the garden. Friendly, relaxed environment.
Liked least: The wardrobe.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan_irt...
England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy studio in central location”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our stay in this lovely studio in Rhodes. Marta and her mother we wonderful hosts, providing excellent recommendations for food and activities. Our flight to Rhodes was delayed so we didn't arrive til the early hours of the morning and Marta was great, very understanding and with everything ready for when we got there. We really enjoyed staying here and sitting out in the courtyard in the evening. The studio is very quiet but only a few metres from the bustling streets of Rhodes so convenient for all the old town attractions. It was lovely to escape down the narrow little alleyway to the studio when the heat became too much but still be only a few minutes walk from the Grand Masters Palace. Although the studio is self catered we were provided with delicious bread and fresh peaches on arrival, plus bottled water in the fridge. There is no air conditioning but we stayed during a particularly hot period and found the fan provided was plenty to keep us cool at night. Would love to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and courtyard
Liked least: The heat!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralpho111
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A friendly, peaceful idyll in the heart of Rhodes old town”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is very beautiful and comfortable. It has been created thoughtfully under a medieval(?) vaulted roof, so that you have all you need within this most special space. The apartment door leads into a large, secluded walled garden with fruit and flowering trees and bushes, which you can just sit and enjoy, or have your meals. A cobbled lane leads from this into the centre of the old town. Parts of the town are quite busy at times with lots of tourists, but we found many quiet squares where you could enjoy a meal, or just have a drink. Just walking through the lanes, was such a pleasure. Its very easy to get lost, but then you discover so many wonderful places that way. We were fascinated by the history too - going back 2500 years!
The newer part of town is also interesting, and its not far to some good beaches (about 20 minutes walk from the apartment), where it's good to swim, and the water was really quite warm (late May).
The whole stay was great and the owner is very nice and friendly, and as helpful as she could possibly be. It was a great holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: Dogs were let out free in the lane outside. They were no problem, but did use it as a toilet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ad3l1ne
Tournai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince1312
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Super bien placé
Liked least: Pas de store
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing