We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the visit”

Alexis 4 Seasons Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #48 of 429 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Price range: US$34 - US$67
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Alexis 4 Seasons a restaurant which excels in quality and comfort. With many years of experience we put a modern twist on classic dining in Rhodes.!!
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had good food and the staff was friendly.
The drinks in the upstairs bar was very good and great view over Rhodes. Good restaurant to visit if in Rhodes.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kattenk74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    78
    30
    18
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Think twice!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Nothing wrong with the food but the service is far too slow. 45 minutes between the starter and the main course!!! It strikes me as lack of respect for the customer. Definitely overrated. Certainly not value for money. I would not recommend it. There are better options within the castle walls.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Exceptional restaurant in Rhodos!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

You really need to go to this family resaurant!
I went with my boyfriend en two great friends to rhodos. At the first night we walked down the main street in the old town and already went crazy that all the restaurants wanted to drag us in. This was the first one that did not try to get us in to eat and when we looked in side it was suchs a lovely nice place. Their we met our friendly waiter làkis. Best diner,fish,food,service ever!!and for this all also a very good price! We ate their three times in the week we went to Rhodos, every time some thing different and delicious! After each dinner we went to the roof with a beautiful view! and drank some cocktails:desert rose martini ❤️Invented drink by the bartender, even won a price for this in 2010. This restaurant and làkis made our vacation so much beter!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AJJoosstens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
220 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“a fish tavern worth visiting”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

this is a 40 year old fish tavern indeed, though we had meat dishes a bit overpriced -for E55- and we enjoyed it.
The place is quiet, hidden off one the busy squares in the old town.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank polygnosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional experience”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My boyfriend and I had the pleasure of dining at this restaurant a week ago... We were instantly impressed by the environment of the outdoor (covered) patio. The decor was pleasing, and we felt it was a very calming space, in contrast to the busy oldtown streets.

We were greeted instantly by Kostas, who was a very charming and polite host, he made us feel very comfortable right away.... Our server Pantelis, was exceptional. From his wine pairing to menu suggestions. We had multiple things on the menu, starting with the Sashimi platter. This is a definite MUST!

I was very impressed by the prompt service, and the ease in which the service staff tended to us. We had several courses and tried most of the seafood on the menu, everything was very fresh and we could tell was prepared with a lot of care...

After our meal we had cocktails on the rooftop patio- with it's amazing view, and again, exceptional service, we had a perfect night!

The restaurant, service, the environment, food and drink was all a perfect rating- our first in Rhodes! We will definitely be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deanna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alexis 4 Seasons Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Alexis 4 Seasons Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing