We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
19
29
41
31
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
29
41
31
34
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2012

the best place to stay not far from the old town
nice big rooms cleaned every day the staff is friendly and you can ask them everything
if you ask the code you have free wifi and the lobby and bar are great
thank you people from Continental i was feeling if it was my home

to xrono

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harmen121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed here for one night on a visit to Rhodes town. The apartment was very spacious with a separate double bedroom, and a well equipped kitchenette. There is an excellent mini market in the reception from which you can purchase freshly baked bread from 8 am each morning. It is a short walk, about 20 minutes, into the old town. Parking is limited, but there is a small public car park next door, and some parking in the surrounding streets. I would recommend this hotel as an excellent base for exploring Rhodes town. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We just came back yesterday from holiday in Rodos. The weather was nice. Couple days were clowdy and windy, but after that sun was shining all day long.
The hotel was in great location. The hotel was near the old town (and restautants and shops) and a 15 minutes away from the beach. The room was clean and big enough for two. Kitchen was small but we found every equipment we needed. Service was good too. Our safety box didn´t word at first, but after we mentioned it in reception, the box was fixed.

Only bad thing was that the cleaning ladies left our room door open accidently in couple of days. Fortunately we had all our money and passports in safety box. And i am sure it was accident.

There was a church near hotel and sometimes the bells were loud.

But overall the hotel was great and the service was nice. The location was big plus! :)

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reissuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

I stayed here for one week in July 2010 with a couple of friends. We had booked a three-room appartment and when we arrived we were pleasently surprised by the size of the room. It had 6 beds, one kitchen and two bedrooms and one big balcony. Have to mention the kitchen aquipment which was very poor and almost not usable.

Happy about the size and the standard of the room and hotel we looked forward to a great holiday. However it didn't turn out this way. During the week the staff got more and more unfriendly; claiming we made a lot of noise at night which we did not(we weren't at the hotel at night at all). The situation got worse and we almost got kicked out because of false accusations. They claimed that this was a family hotel but as far as we coould see the big majority was teenagers! Every morning we we're called down to the reception. As we tried to discuss and explain the staff only screamed at us in greek and very poor English, not listening and not trying to find a solution.

Over all it is an ok hotel, but the staff is very unfriendly and unhelpful, and the location is not good at all!

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank signature4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

My friend and I stayed at Continental's top floor, or the only room that you'll find there. It was absolutely magnificent, we enjoyed many nights sitting on our balcony and taking in the great view. We didn't use the pool very much, since we spent our days walking in the Old Town, and that is just a short walk from Continental. All I can say if you like the cultural aspect of Rodos Continental is great, but if you are more into tanning at the beach I would recommend another hotel near the beach
However this hotel had it's ups and downs, but overall I had a pleasant stay, and if you are worried about it, there's no need. It was a relaxing atmosphere and I liked it there.

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aikaterini_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews