We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and friendly (but a lot loud, young people)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Continental Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Continental Hotel
Ranked #116 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Nieuwegein, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheap and friendly (but a lot loud, young people)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

We had a room on the first floor, one bedroom and two beds in the livingroom. The rooms have a kitchen but the kitchen is very minimum. There is a shop in the hotel with bread, drinks, snacks etc. Very nice! The pool is a bit small. You can order snacks and drinks at the pool.
Old town is a 10 min. walk. The restaurant next to the hotel is awful (I don't like hair on my food). There is no wifi in the hotel but they have computers and there are a lot of wifi spots in the centre.
The family who works in the hotel are very friendly but some of the guests are very loud (cheap, so lots of young people), they will come home in the early morning and will maybe wake you up but they will go to sleep so there won't be a lot of people at the pool, haha.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    16
    28
    16
    8
See reviews for
27
24
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zaandam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

the best place to stay not far from the old town
nice big rooms cleaned every day the staff is friendly and you can ask them everything
if you ask the code you have free wifi and the lobby and bar are great
thank you people from Continental i was feeling if it was my home


to xrono

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harmen121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saxilby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed here for one night on a visit to Rhodes town. The apartment was very spacious with a separate double bedroom, and a well equipped kitchenette. There is an excellent mini market in the reception from which you can purchase freshly baked bread from 8 am each morning. It is a short walk, about 20 minutes, into the old town. Parking is limited, but there is a small public car park next door, and some parking in the surrounding streets. I would recommend this hotel as an excellent base for exploring Rhodes town. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

We just came back yesterday from holiday in Rodos. The weather was nice. Couple days were clowdy and windy, but after that sun was shining all day long.
The hotel was in great location. The hotel was near the old town (and restautants and shops) and a 15 minutes away from the beach. The room was clean and big enough for two. Kitchen was small but we found every equipment we needed. Service was good too. Our safety box didn´t word at first, but after we mentioned it in reception, the box was fixed.

Only bad thing was that the cleaning ladies left our room door open accidently in couple of days. Fortunately we had all our money and passports in safety box. And i am sure it was accident.

There was a church near hotel and sometimes the bells were loud.

But overall the hotel was great and the service was nice. The location was big plus! :)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reissuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

I stayed here for one week in July 2010 with a couple of friends. We had booked a three-room appartment and when we arrived we were pleasently surprised by the size of the room. It had 6 beds, one kitchen and two bedrooms and one big balcony. Have to mention the kitchen aquipment which was very poor and almost not usable.

Happy about the size and the standard of the room and hotel we looked forward to a great holiday. However it didn't turn out this way. During the week the staff got more and more unfriendly; claiming we made a lot of noise at night which we did not(we weren't at the hotel at night at all). The situation got worse and we almost got kicked out because of false accusations. They claimed that this was a family hotel but as far as we coould see the big majority was teenagers! Every morning we we're called down to the reception. As we tried to discuss and explain the staff only screamed at us in greek and very poor English, not listening and not trying to find a solution.

Over all it is an ok hotel, but the staff is very unfriendly and unhelpful, and the location is not good at all!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank signature4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rhodes Town hotels

Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

My friend and I stayed at Continental's top floor, or the only room that you'll find there. It was absolutely magnificent, we enjoyed many nights sitting on our balcony and taking in the great view. We didn't use the pool very much, since we spent our days walking in the Old Town, and that is just a short walk from Continental. All I can say if you like the cultural aspect of Rodos Continental is great, but if you are more into tanning at the beach I would recommend another hotel near the beach
However this hotel had it's ups and downs, but overall I had a pleasant stay, and if you are worried about it, there's no need. It was a relaxing atmosphere and I liked it there.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aikaterini_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Galaxias
Hotel Galaxias
#42 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#11 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.8 mi away
smartline Aquamare
smartline Aquamare
#17 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#21 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.6 mi away
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
#66 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Panorama Hotel Apartments
Panorama Hotel Apartments
#110 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Hotel

Property: Continental Hotel
Address: 8 Agiou Ioannou, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Continental Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern 4-star hotel apartment complex is located in Rhodes Town on the outskirts of the old medieval city. A 15 minute walk takes you to the beach and to the centre of town with its fancy shops, restaurants, and lively bars. The ancient stadium and acropolis are also around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Continental Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing