We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Continental Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Continental Hotel
Ranked #113 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife my son and I stayed there for two nights. It's more of a apart hotel rather than a hotel. The location is quite convenient. The rooms re big and has a huge balkony as well. There is a small kitchen in the room. The rooms and equipment need renovation. Not very clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank halergur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    16
    28
    16
    8
See reviews for
28
27
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had an apartment at Continental hotel for 4 nights. The hotel does not offer breakfast but there 2 super-markets nearby. Our apartment was big enough for our 21 month son to play when it was raining and we couldn't go out. It has a room with a huge bed and a siiting room with fully equipped kitchen. We bought food from the super-market and we prepared breakfast and baby's food at the room. Also, there are many places for chlidren to play at the parks around the hotel. The Old Town is 5 min walking and Mandraki port and all the shops are 15 mins walking distance, so we didn't really use our car a lot. Staff was very helpful and solved every little problem we had and we saw many young people in the hotel. The only thing that was not good is noise if you stay in a ground floor room, as we did. Especially when it had football show on television, because there is a huge television next to reception. Also, we loved the 2 little kittens that came at our balcony, I hope that they didn' t drive them away...

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ArgyroAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Family hotel with very strict and unfriendly staff towards youths, regardless of their behaviour. Great location, but a boring hotel with an annoying staff. They refuse to clean your room unless you tidy it up first, no clothes on the floor etc. Would only recommend this hotel to families that wants a quiet time, no extras involved.

Room Tip: A/C doesn't work properly, turns them self off at night or within 30 mins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skjegstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rhodes Town hotels

Nieuwegein, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We had a room on the first floor, one bedroom and two beds in the livingroom. The rooms have a kitchen but the kitchen is very minimum. There is a shop in the hotel with bread, drinks, snacks etc. Very nice! The pool is a bit small. You can order snacks and drinks at the pool.
Old town is a 10 min. walk. The restaurant next to the hotel is awful (I don't like hair on my food). There is no wifi in the hotel but they have computers and there are a lot of wifi spots in the centre.
The family who works in the hotel are very friendly but some of the guests are very loud (cheap, so lots of young people), they will come home in the early morning and will maybe wake you up but they will go to sleep so there won't be a lot of people at the pool, haha.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaandam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2012

the best place to stay not far from the old town
nice big rooms cleaned every day the staff is friendly and you can ask them everything
if you ask the code you have free wifi and the lobby and bar are great
thank you people from Continental i was feeling if it was my home


to xrono

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harmen121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saxilby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed here for one night on a visit to Rhodes town. The apartment was very spacious with a separate double bedroom, and a well equipped kitchenette. There is an excellent mini market in the reception from which you can purchase freshly baked bread from 8 am each morning. It is a short walk, about 20 minutes, into the old town. Parking is limited, but there is a small public car park next door, and some parking in the surrounding streets. I would recommend this hotel as an excellent base for exploring Rhodes town. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We just came back yesterday from holiday in Rodos. The weather was nice. Couple days were clowdy and windy, but after that sun was shining all day long.
The hotel was in great location. The hotel was near the old town (and restautants and shops) and a 15 minutes away from the beach. The room was clean and big enough for two. Kitchen was small but we found every equipment we needed. Service was good too. Our safety box didn´t word at first, but after we mentioned it in reception, the box was fixed.

Only bad thing was that the cleaning ladies left our room door open accidently in couple of days. Fortunately we had all our money and passports in safety box. And i am sure it was accident.

There was a church near hotel and sometimes the bells were loud.

But overall the hotel was great and the service was nice. The location was big plus! :)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reissuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Galaxias
Hotel Galaxias
#42 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.6 mi away
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
#70 of 127 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#11 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
smartline Aquamare
smartline Aquamare
#21 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vassilia
Hotel Vassilia
#89 of 127 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
#24 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Hotel

Property: Continental Hotel
Address: 8 Agiou Ioannou, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Continental Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern 4-star hotel apartment complex is located in Rhodes Town on the outskirts of the old medieval city. A 15 minute walk takes you to the beach and to the centre of town with its fancy shops, restaurants, and lively bars. The ancient stadium and acropolis are also around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Continental Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing