We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
91
110
66
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
110
66
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barbecue night plenty of sun beds and umbrellas pool bar hard beds star hotel greek night busy road local alcohol gyros sea view well run hotel smaller pool recommend this hotel beach shoes air con old town bars restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We thought that this hotel was very good. We had a nice room which overlooked the sea. As mentioned in another review, there is a busy road outside, but we did not notice any noise once the door was shut. We had a balcony which was nice, and even sitting there the noise was acceptable. The facilities in the hotel were very good. On the all inclusive package, the food was not Michelin standard but was good and plentiful, with drinks always available. The Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. The bar was very pleasant, with various entertainment on alternate nights (some better than others!) The swimming pool was excellent; very clean and very popular. The beach was not the best, but was very good fun, but probably not suitable for small children due to the wind and waves. All in all – a very nice hotel, that I would recommend to other families.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JAB_Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This hotel was as spotleslly clean with very nice helpful staff ,We had a two day delay as the greeks were on strike and the staff left us stay in the room and on all inclusive with no extra charge.It was a 25min walk into the town or a three min bus ride along the sea front beautiful.The food was much the same and not very hot daily but you would not go hungry we had a nice holiday and this was a pleasant place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank SwanseaTaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Cannot fault the hotel in general but the location was terrible, according to the brocure it was in easy reach of bars and shops but the nearest ones were in Rhodos town,(2mls) there was a mortuary next door and a strip club the other way, the beach was terrible it was more like a rubbish dump and the noise of the traffic running past the hotel was horrendous,the food wasn't too bad but it lacked variation especially the sweet selection,we found the staff in the restaurant very surly, I don't know if it had anything to do with that 95% of the guests were German and by their very nature they are a bit surly and they are not noted for their sense of humour, We can't complain about the rooms as the maids did a great job, probably one of the best features was the pool as there wasn't any problems with the sunbeds and umbrellas, All in all we wouldn't go there again.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dandjatno5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

On arrival day we got a 2 bedroom appartment just over the bar. And the noice was so bad, i had to complain to the reception.. He said that there where entertainment two days a week, so it shouldnt be a problem. But no sleep two days a week is a problem for me, since i had my son with me. I called Ving, and they fixed so we could change rooms the next day. The rest of the stay was great, although the beds was hard. The food is tourist friendly, but not kid friendly. My son isnt a picky eater, but duck, octopuss and salmon isnt hes favorite. So he ate frenchfries most of the time. I would recomend this for people travelling without kids, since its not so kid friendly.If you are more then 3 people travveling together i recomend taking a taxi i f you want to go into the city, its a fixed price of 6 euros, alot cheaper then the bus, and only takes 5 minutes.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks. The location is perfect. The hotel is at the windy side of the Island, so maybe not the best for familys with small children. But the wind make it feel a cooler opn the beach, or at the pool. There is just a few steps to the beach.
The All inklusive is from 10:00 to 23:00, and inkludes Ice, Local alcohol, food, cakes, fruits, +++
The staff is smiling and service minded.
The local bus to Rodos takes 4 minutes, and has a stop just outside the hotel every 15 minutes. The bus costs 1,6 EUR
Taxi costs 5 to 6 EUR
Negative:
The bed was a little hard.
They could made a little more variations on the dinner buffet.
They had a little to much "turist safe" food. They could had more Greek spesialities.

We would absolutely recomend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bergersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews