We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel from hell”
Review of Sirene Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sirene Beach Hotel
Ranked #55 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Cloppenburg, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hotel from hell”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Just returned from this hotel on 26th of September totally disgusted. The hotel is the worst I have stayed in. We had to change room as ours had no shower curtain so when you had a shower the bathroom was flooded hence the door was rotten.Mattresses should have been condemned filthy.We ate in the restaurant and the food was always cold breakfast was the same every day for the 10 days we were there,lunch every day the same salads and pasta,evening the same salads and more pasta eventually we started eating out as we found the food inedible most of the time.Unfriendly staff who occassionally smiled but refused you anything even if you were 5 seconds over the time. I would advise you steer clear of this hotel.

Room Tip: If you can choose a room on the poolside as the main road for Rhodes is at the front of the hotel an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank aross64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    86
    45
    9
    8
See reviews for
60
92
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed at the Sirene Beach resort for a week and wished it was longer.....

After a brief complication with our room (mostly the fault of the travel agent though) we were given a room at the top of the building so had a large balcony that we could use to sunbathe on - this was a HUGE Bonus! The resort only has a small area on site to use - there's a pool - in a very small area - then the sun loungers are scattered across the green grassed area up a hill. It feels too claustophobic there - you are literally pushing past people and just inches from falling in the pool!

The food was very nice - it went quick though! There was a large choice of breakfast - hot and old - large spacious areas to eat in - so you didnt feel rushed. The all-inclusive worked very well for us - and i miss the feta cheese salads and watermelon i used to eat! thats on the shopping list now........ Evening meals were nice - sometimes the meat was a little off to my tastebuds and chips featured a lot! but overall we enjoyed it.

There was entertainment while we were there - traditional greek dancers, karaoke, and a gentleman singer - large foyer with what looks like only two receptionists who were there all the time we were - taking shifts. the staff i thought worked long hours.

The Pool has a bar area that serves from 10am-6pm then the bar in the restaurant takes over till 11pm. Its a relaxed atompshere. ALL the staff i encountered were lovely - remembering people and couldnt have been nicer.

The rooms were very clean and nice - large television, fridge, air con, lovely sized rooms. Our's had a smaller dressing area with a single bed, a bathroom and then a double bed in another area plus the lovely balcony terrace. although you were slightly overlooked by the other balconys!

Rhodes is windy but in the sun it doesnt matter as it is still in the mid 30's!

The hotel dont offer tours or excursions despite infomation in the foyer but theres a really good tour operator a few minutes walk away on the seafront.

The hotel isnt actially in Ixia - but i thought thats better (its in Kretina) as its quieter- VERY handy for rhodes old and new town - and a lovely beach. The hotel has sunloungers on the beach for guests - they say thats a chargeable service (we didnt use it) but why do guests have to pay? surely i think it would be better to offer guests cards to show to give them sunloungers on the beach? it is a 4 star hotel after all...........

I would definatley recommend the hotel. there are buses that run past it, or the hotel will get a taxi for you. its about a 30min- 45 min walk to rhodes town.

The hotel is smaller but it made our week even lovelier! Thank you Sirene Beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Paul1971Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Compared to other hotels in the area, Sirene Beach Hotel is a small but very nice hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable without being luxurious. The "All inclusive" works well and the menus vary from day to day. The only minus is that there is only one pool, but just across the road you find the beach. Close to Rhodes city with bus stop just outside the hotel. All in all, the hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ReenFri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We thought that this hotel was very good. We had a nice room which overlooked the sea. As mentioned in another review, there is a busy road outside, but we did not notice any noise once the door was shut. We had a balcony which was nice, and even sitting there the noise was acceptable. The facilities in the hotel were very good. On the all inclusive package, the food was not Michelin standard but was good and plentiful, with drinks always available. The Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. The bar was very pleasant, with various entertainment on alternate nights (some better than others!) The swimming pool was excellent; very clean and very popular. The beach was not the best, but was very good fun, but probably not suitable for small children due to the wind and waves. All in all – a very nice hotel, that I would recommend to other families.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAB_Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This hotel was as spotleslly clean with very nice helpful staff ,We had a two day delay as the greeks were on strike and the staff left us stay in the room and on all inclusive with no extra charge.It was a 25min walk into the town or a three min bus ride along the sea front beautiful.The food was much the same and not very hot daily but you would not go hungry we had a nice holiday and this was a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank SwanseaTaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Cannot fault the hotel in general but the location was terrible, according to the brocure it was in easy reach of bars and shops but the nearest ones were in Rhodos town,(2mls) there was a mortuary next door and a strip club the other way, the beach was terrible it was more like a rubbish dump and the noise of the traffic running past the hotel was horrendous,the food wasn't too bad but it lacked variation especially the sweet selection,we found the staff in the restaurant very surly, I don't know if it had anything to do with that 95% of the guests were German and by their very nature they are a bit surly and they are not noted for their sense of humour, We can't complain about the rooms as the maids did a great job, probably one of the best features was the pool as there wasn't any problems with the sunbeds and umbrellas, All in all we wouldn't go there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dandjatno5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

On arrival day we got a 2 bedroom appartment just over the bar. And the noice was so bad, i had to complain to the reception.. He said that there where entertainment two days a week, so it shouldnt be a problem. But no sleep two days a week is a problem for me, since i had my son with me. I called Ving, and they fixed so we could change rooms the next day. The rest of the stay was great, although the beds was hard. The food is tourist friendly, but not kid friendly. My son isnt a picky eater, but duck, octopuss and salmon isnt hes favorite. So he ate frenchfries most of the time. I would recomend this for people travelling without kids, since its not so kid friendly.If you are more then 3 people travveling together i recomend taking a taxi i f you want to go into the city, its a fixed price of 6 euros, alot cheaper then the bus, and only takes 5 minutes.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.8 mi away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#29 of 127 in Rhodes Town
718 reviews
0.4 mi away
smartline Cosmopolitan
smartline Cosmopolitan
#22 of 127 in Rhodes Town
810 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#13 of 127 in Rhodes Town
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Oceanis Hotel
Oceanis Hotel
#18 of 127 in Rhodes Town
1,494 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mitsis Petit Palais
Mitsis Petit Palais
#17 of 127 in Rhodes Town
676 reviews
1.4 mi away
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
#20 of 127 in Rhodes Town
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirene Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirene Beach Hotel

Property: Sirene Beach Hotel
Address: Ialyssou Avenue, Ixia beach, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#36 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirene Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sirene Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirene Beach Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing