We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable & exellent servise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
Ranked #21 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The location - in the old town of Rhodes is prime location & is very close to all the atractions in the old city.
the suites are spaceful and very comfortable, and are not too fency.
The breakfast is very tasty and is served in the petio.
the sevice is exellent and very polite.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

If you are thinking of staying in Rhodes' old city my advice is think again. The accommodation is very poor value here compared to what you can get in the new town - plus why would you not stay close to the ocean on an island paradise?
Having been to Rhodes many times before, staying in wonderful hotels on both sides of the island, we decided this time to try the old city and what a mistake it was. The room we were allocated was nothing like the photos on the hotel web site. It was absolutely cavernous, having no outside window, and worse still no blinds on the windows that backed on to the main stairwell of the building, which meant sleeping(or not sleeping in fact) with light pouring into the room all night as the hall lights are not switched off.
The bathroom was absolutely disgraceful with a broken shower screen that collapsed onto you as you tried to step over the high bath ledge into the shower area. When you finally made it into the shower, the shower head sprayed water everywhere but down and the water was never hot. I also found it most disconcerting not being able to flush paper down the toilet - I understand this is a feature in the old city because of the older pipes, but it is not so in the new town - another reason why not to choose the old town!
As far as the breakfasts were concerned this was also a disappointment - even thought the quality of the food was acceptable there was absolutely no variety - the same thing served day after day.
Generally this property does not represent value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveller358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrYBrokos, Owner at Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Friend,
i really don't believe that you have stayed with us.
With respect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I spent many days/hours organising a family reunion in Rhodes - 20 of us from all over the world. I booked the Avalon - we had the entire hotel to ourselves. It was amazing. Yiannis and his family did all they could to make out stay absolutely perfect - from the intial emails, to picking us up from the airport (with an extra vehicle as there were a lot of us), through to giving us two delicious dinners in the hotel. Wonderful location, beautiful rooms and the most magnificent courtyard. Just perfect..........definitely will go back. A calm oasis tucked away in the midst of a beautiful medieval city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SAA26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I would like to thank the family of the hotel on your dealings wonderful and sophisticated.
The location of the hotel a wonderful place quiet and beautiful and very clean and all the requirements are available and the price is very appropriate
We spent a nice honeymoon in this beautiful island and this hotel.

thank you Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel for every thing

Abduljabbar Al Kasabi
Saudi Arabia

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbduljabbarKasabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed there with my wife and two kids for Christmas of 2013 we really enjoyed ourselves. The people were super friendly and like most Greeks very helpful with anything you might need. The rooms are very clean and updated and you could not ask for a better location in the old town of Rhodes. I would for sure stay there again on my next visit to Rhodes.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomcocoberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Pinch yourself to be so lucky to stay at this small boutique inn right off the crusaders' Street of Nights and a short block on cobble stoned street from the Grand Palace.
This is a really delightful place as others have so well described. Service is excellent, staff very helpful, breakfast fixed based on your desire and order selection including fresh fruit, juice, game, turkey cheese, cucumber, tomato feta choices, etc. lovely central terrace to enjoy yourself anytime in serene place out of tourist streets. Each room is different. We had Mythos that had lovely big queen bed, a separate adjoining room with sofa bed and little table that opened onto small walled terrace that we shared with one other room. Stone fireplace niches in both rooms, refrig, wood beam ceiling and hardwood floors. Very clean. Towel changes everyday.
What was so incredible about our 4 day stay, is the setting of the hotel. The Avalon is hidden in the narrow streets right off the Street of Knights in the midst of a magnificently preserved medieval city with fortress walls, at least 9 gates into the town, covered passages, iron lamps on the streets, , stone towers and a massive scale to everything built in the 1300's. We were here in late oct at the end of the season. When the dwindling numbers of cruises ship daytrippers left, the streets would be eerily empty and you half expected a knight on a horse to come down the dark street rather than a motorini. We have traveled in Italy, Prague, Dubrovnik, & chateaux of France , but this is truly unique, maybe because the surrounding Old Town is so intact. There are not many hotels in the Old Town, so we were very happy for availability.

There are all kinds of restaurants and far too many tourists shops , so visitors won't have any trouble finding things to do. From the hotel,it is a very short distance to walk: you can visit the Grand Palace, the Archeological Museum, the harbor, bus station for trip to Lindos, or get into the new town. We took one day for boat trip to Symi, ( 20euro round trip per person 6 hr excursion) and one day for bus trip to Lindos which was 5euros per person each way, plus plan on lunch there. Unfortunately, due to austerity cuts, several museums were closed and hrs shortened. Even Tourist information centers were closed on weekend. By Nov 1st most of restaurants and shops and hotels close. Hopefully by beginning of 2014 season, more of the sites will be open. Warning, everything is on cobblestone, so bring sturdy shoes or sandals. We had really nice weather in late Oct. and we're grateful not to be crowded by tourists, but it feels a little empty in the restaurants. Do try dinner at Mama Sophia- it was very close and very good.

Room Tip: Each room is unique, you can call the hotel to talk over what is best match for what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAP245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Avalon is a peaceful haven tucked away along an alleyway just off the Street of Knights. The location is ideal for exploring the old town but also handy for Liberty Gate, the exit to the New Town and the ports. We relaxed in the shady courtyard beneath bougainvillaea and citrus trees with the fountain tinkling in the background, eating delicious homemade food or on our own little terrace. Our suite was spacious, well-appointed and spotless. The staff were extremely helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
426 reviews
0.2 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
294 reviews
1.8 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kokkini Porta Rossa
Kokkini Porta Rossa
#1 of 126 in Rhodes Town
258 reviews
2.7 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel

Address: 9 Haritos Street | Medieval City of Rhodes, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#19 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#19 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £66 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avalon Boutique Hotel is a unique Medieval Property with modern features and high quality services. Located just a breath away from the famous Grand Master's Palace and Knight's Street is an idyllic gem in the heart of the Old Town of Rhodes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avalon Boutique Hotel Rhodes Town
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing