We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Nice Holliday - Very Happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Ialyssos
Certificate of Excellence
Toulouse, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place, Nice Holliday - Very Happy”
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We spent a week on d'Andrea Marre ressort at the first week of may 2011.
We were 3 families with children - 13 on total - from 8 to 50 years old !
Everyone had a very pleasant holliday. Food is great, no so varied but localy produced and very fresh.
Entertainement was light but it was not the plain season. The girl were friendly and, by the way, we didn't need any entertainment, we've made our own - Noisy Frenchies !
The Hotel is very clean and in a really good state. Everyone is pleasent and convenient.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lestadet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    151
    37
    29
    12
See reviews for
276
183
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

We were a bit apprehensive about the D'andrea Mare after reading some of the reviews on here but were pleasantly surprised. We went in the last week of April and it was very very quiet (perfect!) there was no entertainment which suited us fine. The hotel is lovely, very clean and gorgeous indoor pool. We used the gym which is small but more than adequate.

The drinks are local and as with most AI hotels a little bit watered down perhaps but perfectly nice. The cocktails however are potent!

Staff were all very friendly- we did encounter 'I don't know' woman but she was pleasant and got another member of staff for us.

This is mainly a Dutch/French occupied hotel- i think we were the only english there- again, perfect!

The beach is a mess- a real shame but the hotel pool and gardens are lovely so it doesn't really matter.

The only two low points were...
1. The entertainment girls held a kids disco in the main bar every night which, as a young couple trying to have a relaxing drink i found quite irritating- repetitive left leg in type tunes i'm afraid

and

2. Next door is a HUGE amount of cockerels who crow all day and night so if your a light sleeper, bring earplugs!

On the whole, V impressed, particularly about the food which i was nervous about but was lots of lovely salads, traditional greek, continental breakfast etc (i.e no greasy frozen chicken and chips meals)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bambicoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

The hotel is fantastic, great rooms, pools, entertainment staff were amazing truely the best! The bar staff were great particularly Magdelena. The receptionists were very rude, however they didn't seem to know anything. The blonde girls famous phrase was "I dont know" she would say this when asked about ANYTHING!!! The beach was very pebbley i suggest they should clean it up this season! Overall great break away so much fun!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beanist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

I go to Rhodes every year but hadn't stayed at D'Andrea Mare before. I went with Boyfriend, my mum and her friend and had a super time. There was a muck up with our room but it was sorted out quickly & the staff were lovely. I cant see why everyone moans about the food as it was lovely and always fresh. I guess if you only want pizza and chips its not good but if you like proper food it was lovely. Breakfast wasn't good as there were no variations but it was still fresh. My only complaint was the animation team. It was all very samey and unprofessional and the girls dressed like hookers whereas the rest of the hotel staff looked very smart and professional. We had a few ants in our room and lizards but you get that abroad. All in all we had a fab time and would go back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smiffy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Never again , Dont come - I wish it not happen to me.

Bad Hotel : poor food , no air conditioning from 15 of SEP.

Very dirty , evry thing is broken.....

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ori972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ra'anana, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

I have reached the hotel around 22"00 with my wife and 3 small kids. The check-in process was long and not effective, as we were a group of travelers checking in, and only one receptionist.
There are several things in this hotel which you should be prepared:
1. Staff at reception is not friendly at all.
2. Airplane traffic - very hectic airplanes traffic heading to the nearby Diagoras international airport of Rhodes are passing exactly over the hotel in low altitude. The noise is unbearable!
3. Ants in the room - there were ants all over the room, expecially near the kitchenette basin area, but also a lot in the balcony. Other families in the hotel told me they have the same problem.
4. Food variety - no variety at all. You may find the same food every day. Breakfasts are the worst with very scarce variety.
5. Airconditioninig - Hotel centrally deactivates airconditioning on Sept 15th.
Airconditioning is mandatory as there are still very hot days (more than 30 degrees). You are asked to pay extra for having airconditioning opened for your room.
6. Entertainment team - very poor level of entertainment team.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2009

On our arrival the hotel looked nice, a bit remote but that should not be a problem.
First thing we hear when we check in is that the Air-conditioning is only working several hours a day, It can work but than you have to pay extra 5 Euro a day. The Safe rental is 20 Euro a week. We get to our family room and immediately notice the distinct smell of smoking, we had to air the room for days do get rid of those smells. We booked a family room: the size of it was ok, the balcony was very large. And it was possible to see the see from the balcony but more closely we where also overlooking a empty piece of land which to Greek tradition is used as a dump, car parts and old washing machines etc. , not very nice. The bathroom had no extraction and there was a wire coming from the wall. There was no seal around the bath so the spaces between the bath and wall looked far from clean. Than there was the ceiling that looked like a board with some paint and the edges where not finished. They have chosen the cheapest wall-lights I have ever seen, none of them had the shape they once had an one of them was snapped of and they left the empty plate on the wall.
The all-inclusive package included all food and beverages, as they all do, but only on the times and places that they could be bothered to open up for the guests. The drinks were all of the very cheapest quality I have ever tasted, on top of that they where all watered down. The food was very monotone and soggy, and cold by the time you sat back at your table. The lunch that was served was left overs from the night before warmed up in water, who goes on holiday to eat sprouts everyday for lunch? and potatos that were clearly days old. The deserts where the same every day, two choices and a basket of unripe hand fruit, no grapes, cheese, Greek deserts or coffee. Coffee seemed to be liquid gold, the coffee machine in the dining room was only switched on during breakfast and since that ends at 10am the man with the key came and would turn it of at exactly 10.01, no coffee any more just wait until the assigned coffee-slots at the pool bar (three times a day) the coffee machine in the main bar was never switched on so you had to go down to the pool bar to get the coffee there, where the sign would tell you it is not allowed to take any drinks back to the main bar. After all the trouble one went to get a coffee it tasted like vending machine brown semi warm stale water.Having paid almost 2000 euros for a week I would expect to have at least some fresh food. The staff in the pool bar liked their music loud and in your ears, so every order you made they answered with "WHAT?!" Very rude staff at the pool bar that acted like they were there to do you a favour. The floor around the pool bar was dangerously slippery when wet. I fell down the steps, luckily I could brake my fall. I saw more people fall but maybe not hard enough for the management to do something about it. Im glad that my wife did not fall down been 5 months pregnant. Sitting by the pool was not easy too, you had to claim a sun lounger before 7am otherwise they were all gone. Most of them were reserved by people who actually used them only three times 10 minutes during the day. Clearly there are not enough of them around. The entertainment team did the best they could I guess, but the program was the same every day, even the music they used for the aqua-gym gets brainwashed into your holiday memory the same the same the same. The hotel is based right on final approach of the Rodes airport. Jets fly over every so many minutes only 300 meters and 120dB above you from 6am to until late in the evening. The night before we left we found out that the directions, we got from reception, on the map was a 15 minute detour to avoid us from seeing all the other hotels, shops and restaurants. So when we found the short cut trough this street we felt really cheated.... So on the day we left we had to leave our luggage in the (public) reception area free for anyone to steal. Or the alternative option was to pay another 35 euros to rent a room for a shower! I tried to use the free shower facility, that we found out was there for these occasions only by been informed by another guest NOT the hotel staff. First I had to ask towels from the reception, that involved a management decision how could I ask for that! What a shame!!! There was no-where to hang your fresh clothes and the shower head was not working just the tab... by the time I got out of that room I was so ready to leave this hotel for ever.
The weather was great plus 30 degrees with a nice breeze from the see but that can not be changed by any hotel manger of holiday maker...

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Maart3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
0.2 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 31 in Ialyssos
1,532 reviews
3.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,668 reviews
5.6 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#11 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,062 reviews
36.7 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort

Property: D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
Address: Timokreontos, Ialyssos, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ialyssos
#1 Spa Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d`Andrea Mare Beach Resort Aparthotel Hotel Ialyssos
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort Rhodes/Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing