We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Dont listen to the bad reviews or take any notice of the pictures"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Ialyssos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I stayed at the de andre mare beach resort in septemeber 2010, it was an amazing hotel and the people are brilliant. the bar staff, waitresses and reps are all brilliant, they welcome you in a nice friendley way, also the food is a wide vairity of selection so if your picky there is always something you can choose from, it is a quite resort but there is a kids club and lots of activities you can all take part in or just relax round the pool, the pool bar is always open and there is a seating area and the most beautifull bar inside the hotel is very modern and up to date a very clean, your towles are always being changed and so are the sheets.
the only thing bad is the beach its pebels but on the up side phalaracy is only down the road, you will need to get a cab or bus to the town as this is a very quite resort and away from everything, there is a bar round the corner which do the most nicest drinks and good for listening to music, there is a little shop inside the hotel so watever you need is on your door step! i would recommend this hotel for kids and couples, the entertainment is good at night shows dancing and also a bit for kids to join in. if you get a sea view room, you can see the mountains across the sea BEAUTIFULL! people are being very picky by the pictures and are not taking any natural onces!!!!!!! you also have an indoor pool which is amazing and spa! just what you mothers need to get away for a nice relaxation! PLEASE dont read the bad reviews! i loved this hotel and would definaty go back! ... i will; get some pricture up soon so you can al see the REAL de andrea mare beach resort! btw if you are english there wasnt alot of english people there but we met alot of dutch and the reps are english :)

Room Tip: get the sea view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank chelsea j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2011

We spent a week on d'Andrea Marre ressort at the first week of may 2011.
We were 3 families with children - 13 on total - from 8 to 50 years old !
Everyone had a very pleasant holliday. Food is great, no so varied but localy produced and very fresh.
Entertainement was light but it was not the plain season. The girl were friendly and, by the way, we didn't need any entertainment, we've made our own - Noisy Frenchies !
The Hotel is very clean and in a really good state. Everyone is pleasent and convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lestadet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

We were a bit apprehensive about the D'andrea Mare after reading some of the reviews on here but were pleasantly surprised. We went in the last week of April and it was very very quiet (perfect!) there was no entertainment which suited us fine. The hotel is lovely, very clean and gorgeous indoor pool. We used the gym which is small but more than adequate.

The drinks are local and as with most AI hotels a little bit watered down perhaps but perfectly nice. The cocktails however are potent!

Staff were all very friendly- we did encounter 'I don't know' woman but she was pleasant and got another member of staff for us.

This is mainly a Dutch/French occupied hotel- i think we were the only english there- again, perfect!

The beach is a mess- a real shame but the hotel pool and gardens are lovely so it doesn't really matter.

The only two low points were...
1. The entertainment girls held a kids disco in the main bar every night which, as a young couple trying to have a relaxing drink i found quite irritating- repetitive left leg in type tunes i'm afraid

and

2. Next door is a HUGE amount of cockerels who crow all day and night so if your a light sleeper, bring earplugs!

On the whole, V impressed, particularly about the food which i was nervous about but was lots of lovely salads, traditional greek, continental breakfast etc (i.e no greasy frozen chicken and chips meals)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bambicoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

The hotel is fantastic, great rooms, pools, entertainment staff were amazing truely the best! The bar staff were great particularly Magdelena. The receptionists were very rude, however they didn't seem to know anything. The blonde girls famous phrase was "I dont know" she would say this when asked about ANYTHING!!! The beach was very pebbley i suggest they should clean it up this season! Overall great break away so much fun!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beanist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

I go to Rhodes every year but hadn't stayed at D'Andrea Mare before. I went with Boyfriend, my mum and her friend and had a super time. There was a muck up with our room but it was sorted out quickly & the staff were lovely. I cant see why everyone moans about the food as it was lovely and always fresh. I guess if you only want pizza and chips its not good but if you like proper food it was lovely. Breakfast wasn't good as there were no variations but it was still fresh. My only complaint was the animation team. It was all very samey and unprofessional and the girls dressed like hookers whereas the rest of the hotel staff looked very smart and professional. We had a few ants in our room and lizards but you get that abroad. All in all we had a fab time and would go back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smiffy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Never again , Dont come - I wish it not happen to me.

Bad Hotel : poor food , no air conditioning from 15 of SEP.

Very dirty , evry thing is broken.....

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ori972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

I have reached the hotel around 22"00 with my wife and 3 small kids. The check-in process was long and not effective, as we were a group of travelers checking in, and only one receptionist.
There are several things in this hotel which you should be prepared:
1. Staff at reception is not friendly at all.
2. Airplane traffic - very hectic airplanes traffic heading to the nearby Diagoras international airport of Rhodes are passing exactly over the hotel in low altitude. The noise is unbearable!
3. Ants in the room - there were ants all over the room, expecially near the kitchenette basin area, but also a lot in the balcony. Other families in the hotel told me they have the same problem.
4. Food variety - no variety at all. You may find the same food every day. Breakfasts are the worst with very scarce variety.
5. Airconditioninig - Hotel centrally deactivates airconditioning on Sept 15th.
Airconditioning is mandatory as there are still very hot days (more than 30 degrees). You are asked to pay extra for having airconditioning opened for your room.
6. Entertainment team - very poor level of entertainment team.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
0.2 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 32 in Ialyssos
1,720 reviews
3.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,939 reviews
2.5 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.4 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
5.2 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
5.6 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort

Address: Timokreontos, Ialyssos, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ialyssos
#1 Spa Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range: £85 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d`Andrea Mare Beach Resort Aparthotel Hotel Ialyssos
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort Rhodes/Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing