We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not so good..” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Ialyssos
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not so good..”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

we stayed there at september 2011 , this hotel is very simple and not very good to say the least.
First , when we arrived the receptionist was not very nice and welcoming. We got a big room but not Luxurious at all, actually it was very simple , looked like a hostel bedroom, but it was quite clean although during the 5 days of our stay it was only cleaned once . Secondly , the hotel has an airport nearby and there was noise from the planes landing and taking off. Also , the food was horrible , they served the same things every day and the meal was mainly based on potatos. The pool was full of Chlorine and it really burned my skin so I had to go to the Pharmacy nearby to buy a cream for my skin. The air condishiner was working only a few hours a day so we had to pay 5 euros a day for the Air Conditioning. Also the beach was very neglected and there were no Loungers or anything to sit on. the hotel was far from the center of rhodos and we had to pay about 10 euros to go to the center . To sum up, the hotel has lots of faults and we didnt like it .

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orion b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    122
    34
    27
    12
See reviews for
219
143
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heverlee, Brabant, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

We went on holiday for 10 Days to this hotel and it was really good! Clean, easy atmosphere, not à big buffet but really good food! We were pleasant surprised. We had a big room with Sea view.
Only the airconditioning was not free (pay 10 euro's per day, before 15 June, afterwards it was Free)! we werenot aware of that while booking... We did not pay it.
We don't do activities, but there were 3 animation girls. 2 of them didn't speak very good english, the other one was British and was very social!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donetsk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We picked the hotel online, so were very anxious to see what it would be like in the reality. It turned out to be a very cosy, fresh and clean hotel with well-kept territory. The surroundings may first seem a bit putting off (some abandoned land and small country houses) but the whole island is quite rural and full of similar contrasts, which makes it charming in some way. The staff are friendly and can help with the excursions and car rentals. However, it is easy to explore the island on your own, since D'Andrea Mare is only a 5 minute walk away from the Ilyassos town centre, where there are several bars, shops and restaurants (the hotel bars close quite early at 11:30 pm, so this is handy) and there is a bus stop nearby from which there is a regular service to the Rhodes town centre. The animation is good with plenty of activities like darts, table tennis and water aerobics. The evening programme is always lively and interesting, because the animation team always interacts with the guests and involves them in fun contests (we loved the music quiz, for example). Also recommend the hotel for couples with kids, who seemed to be always happy and active (not annoying at all, like in some places). overall, we had a fantastic experience with lots of swimming (pebble beach, though), sightseeing in Rhodes (the trip there is a must-do!) and nice food. Definitely would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

This is the 2nd time that I have spent my holiday in the D'andrea Mare. This hotel offers everything you need during your holiday, it is located directly on the beach and not to far from the centre, about 10 min. walking. The rooms I had until now were always very clean and spacious and with a superb sea view!! Every day I was able to relax in the sun on a sunbed and enjoy the nice wind from sea which you have almost every day there. The food in the restaurant is also very nice, my compliments to the Chef! The buffet is not to big, but there is always enough variety. The staff works very hard and they are always helpfull. This hotel has all the ingredients for a perfect relaxing holiday! I will be back for sure....

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Dani F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Horrible hotel.
The greedy owner of the hotel! Food of poor quality, rotten tomatoes. I had to get up at 7.00 am, to take the beds! This is not normal. The animation is very weak, the three girls, who do not know how to work with the public. If you have an even arranged for a scandal with one of the employees of the hotel! In the evening, nothing to do, no entertainment is provided. Bring a pizza only twice, although at a rest about 500 people, ice cream, too, bring two. In the end, if you want to catch, you need to stand in line. Beach horrible, in the neighboring hotel provides sun loungers on the beach, and here, even at the pool are not enough, the entrance with a large number of stones. The hotel is not recommended. Too bad the money spent!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank V R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Great place and perfect view of the sea and beautiful sunset !
From the time you arrive in the hotel until to go away , the stuff is friendly and ready to help in anyways . Everything is clean and ready for use . The pools are great , clean and safety for kids also !

Room Tip: sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xristos k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

I stayed at the de andre mare beach resort in septemeber 2010, it was an amazing hotel and the people are brilliant. the bar staff, waitresses and reps are all brilliant, they welcome you in a nice friendley way, also the food is a wide vairity of selection so if your picky there is always something you can choose from, it is a quite resort but there is a kids club and lots of activities you can all take part in or just relax round the pool, the pool bar is always open and there is a seating area and the most beautifull bar inside the hotel is very modern and up to date a very clean, your towles are always being changed and so are the sheets.
the only thing bad is the beach its pebels but on the up side phalaracy is only down the road, you will need to get a cab or bus to the town as this is a very quite resort and away from everything, there is a bar round the corner which do the most nicest drinks and good for listening to music, there is a little shop inside the hotel so watever you need is on your door step! i would recommend this hotel for kids and couples, the entertainment is good at night shows dancing and also a bit for kids to join in. if you get a sea view room, you can see the mountains across the sea BEAUTIFULL! people are being very picky by the pictures and are not taking any natural onces!!!!!!! you also have an indoor pool which is amazing and spa! just what you mothers need to get away for a nice relaxation! PLEASE dont read the bad reviews! i loved this hotel and would definaty go back! ... i will; get some pricture up soon so you can al see the REAL de andrea mare beach resort! btw if you are english there wasnt alot of english people there but we met alot of dutch and the reps are english :)

Room Tip: get the sea view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank chelsea j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
0.1 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 32 in Ialyssos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
3.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
2.5 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.8 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
27.4 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
5.2 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort

Property: D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
Address: Timokreontos, Ialyssos, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays and Hotels.com so you can book your D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d`Andrea Mare Beach Resort Aparthotel Hotel Ialyssos
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort Rhodes/Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing