We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place”
Review of The Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Residence
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Really nice hotel for adults only. Great, when you don't want to hear children's shout. We have been there only for four days, but amazing days. Thank to girls from pool bar, which taked care about us every day. Especially thank to Nadia, she was very kindly, pleasant and smiley every day!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TuTomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

Ive been to the hotel as part of its promoation as a all adult hotel. I enjoy very much from the service, a glass of shampain in the lobby, friendly help, clean and loxurios rooms. The staff doing everything they can to make it the best vacation for you. Great pool, with all inclusive bar. The drinks are a bit to sweet, but its free! Waiters who serve you drinks and food pool side.
Nice absoluet bar with good music. Great food in the buffet, changing every day.

I recomand this hotel to all adults, 16+ who come to rhodes! We had a great time!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shelyaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Thank you for week in your beautiful hotel with awesome atmosphere and perfect crew! I was really satisfied with great service! Me and my mother were really impressed and we would love to come back again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zaludova_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

My husband and I have recently returned from a week's stay at The Residence Hotel and we were very impressed. We had actually booked to stay at the Forum Beach Hotel however when we checked in there, we were offered the opportunity to view the Residence as this has been refurbished and rebranded as an Adults Only hotel. We liked what we saw so much that we switched hotels at no extra cost. Thank you to Nadia and Barbara who made this possible - we are so grateful and had a lovely time.

The Residence was very quiet and peaceful (although it was starting to get busy by the end of the week) and there is waitress service by the pool bar all day. Lovely snacks - fresh fruit, club sandwiches and salads - a lovely change from the usual chips that you often get at All Inclusive resorts. The staff at the pool bar worked incredibly hard - non stop.

The food in the restaurant was always well cooked and nicely presented and piping hot too. I'm a fussy eater but I managed to try lots of different things which were always nice. The manager was always on hand, welcoming everyone.

The Absolut Bar was very modern and nice, and again, the staff worked very hard. Our room was nice and quite modern, with air con included which was very welcome.

Overall, we were very impressed. Just a couple of minor things that could possibly be improved upon:


Pool Entertainment - every day it was the same and the instructor was clearly not qualified judging by some of the things he was doing!

Sunbeds - apparently guests are not allowed to reserve sunbeds, however this policy was not enforced. We observed some families reserving two sunbeds each (in different areas of the pool) so that they could move around depending where the sun was. Once they had picked what they wanted, they left their towels on them and went off to breakfast etc, sometimes not returning for a good 2-3 hours. By the end of the week most sunbeds had towels on them by 9am even though the pool doesn't officially open until 10am!

Overall, we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and we definitely like the 'Adults Only' concept. The Forum Beach would not have been our cup of tea, although we would have made the best of it - but being upgraded to The Residence really made our holiday. Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebbieW01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

My wife and i have just returned from our all inclusive holiday at the Residence Hotel. We had such a great time and didn't want to come home. All members of staff were so friendly and helpful. Our room was a pleasure,lovely large living space with plasma tv and fridge.The food was nice and tasty. The hotel is very well maintained and everything is clean and tidy. Absolut bar is unique.The location was perfect being only a short distance from the beach and easy walking distance to shops, bars and restaurants. We have been informed that for next year the hotel will be adults only-sounds interesting! We would recommend the Residence to anyone and hope it won't be too long before we return

Room Tip: Superior rooms at the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ANDREW B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Stayed there from 2-9-09.2012. We got a great room in the main building. Our room had a big balcony and a good aircondition.
Great service from all in reception, pool bar, absolute bar, roomcleaners etc etc.
Don`t remember all the names, but Anna, Alina, Rudolf, Czikita (wrong spelling....,sorry) and ALL the other staff did a great job!:) Always smiling and in good mood:)

The poolbar is top, already miss the Pina Colada and the Zorbatini drink;)
The wifi also works in the pool area.
It is just 7-8 km to the Rhodos city and you can easily get there by taxi or bus.

We would love to be back next year!

Best regards from two happy norwegians at room 312

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kagarborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Lovely week stayed here from 11th july. Value for money. All inclusive holiday reasonable food fair choice never went hungry. yes been to better all inclusives but you get what you pay for and this was fab for the money. to be honest i cant justify paying extra for the little things that were missing. for example poor deserts, not as many dishes etc.

room was in main building 403. clean and roomy no complaints did have to aask for maid service though after 5 days has no one had been but it was done upon requests. no complaints ...

Pool was fantastic weather great. pool bar basic but reasonable would benifit from more snack foods there i.e chips .... etc rather than having to go to the resturant as kids wanted to eat by the pool

overall fab holiday would definetly return and would recommend the hotel but only at a good price had i paid more i wouldnt have been so pleased,

Room Tip: go for the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kelnco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
0.7 mi away
Dodeca Sea Resort
Dodeca Sea Resort
#22 of 32 in Ialyssos
843 reviews
0.7 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 32 in Ialyssos
1,715 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hotel Anavadia
Hotel Anavadia
#17 of 34 in Kolimbia
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunshine Rhodes Hotel
Sunshine Rhodes Hotel
#10 of 32 in Ialyssos
913 reviews
1.3 mi away
Labranda Blue Bay Resort
Labranda Blue Bay Resort
#6 of 32 in Ialyssos
273 reviews
0.8 mi away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residence

Address: 14 Ferenikis Street, Ialyssos 851 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Ialyssos
Price Range: £48 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The RESIDENCE, set in two blocks and separated by a small public road, has recently undergone a complete renovation and promises a new experience for the demanding holidaymaker. Set on the green and lush north-west coast of the island (100 meters from the public pebbles and sand beach), 8 km from cosmopolitan Rhodes New town & the historic Old City, 900 m from the lovely city center of Ialysos with various gift shops, bars & nightlife supermarkets & restaurants, 11 km from the airport.ROOM DEFINITION: One bedroom Apartments (2 – 4 persons): the completed renovated and tastefully decorated apartments have a separate double bedroom, combined living-sleeping area including kitchenette with two electric rings, fridge, individually controlled air conditioning, safety deposit box, television set, bathroom, balcony or terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residence Rhodes/Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing