We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect, try it!”
Review of Villas Duc-Rhodes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villas Duc-Rhodes
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Ialyssos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2013

A small hotel with a nice pool, charmig staff, perfect food close to the sea if you prefer the warm Rhodos sea. Excellent living in rooms with excellent standard, good cleaning and very good outside balcony! The feeling - here is a warm heat - enters when you open the door! You want to stay there, so take care! We Loved it and so will you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lars E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Villas Duc-Rhodes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

Nice hotel with service minded employees. We got a large apartment but we missed essential stuff like brush for dish washing, toaster and coffee machine. There was a few occasions with big cockroaches in the room. The hotel arranged a nice greek evening every week with traditional dance and food. The dance was fine and involves the public, but the food was just OK. The really sad part is the every week karaoke. There is a limited charm to drunk adults screaming into the mic. Especially with the loadspeakers turned so high it was really noisy inside the apartment the longest away from the happening even when the doors and windows were closed until 00:30AM. Because our children could not sleep, we asked them friendly to turn down the volume, but the responsible woman just make fun of our wish over the loadspeakers, very professional.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErlendNi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

The hotel is run by the Duc family. The mother in the family sits mostly in the reception, and she is the nicest person in the world. She cares about all her guests and is very welcoming. The place will feel like your own home in a matter of days, and the people that work here will quickly become your friends. This hotel is an oasis in Ialysos and they have good rumour in the area. I will strongly recommend this hotel for familys or couples, or maybe some friends travelling together. But this is not a party place for teenagers. But if you enjoy drinks though, they make a lot of very tasty drinks. Thumbs up for this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
1  Thank KimFromNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Nice hotel facade with a nice garden and a good location. The restaurant was OK and so was the cleaning. We had to kill several cockroaches in our room. They came from openings in the bath room due to poorly made construction.

The hotel pool closes at 19.00. We thought it was a bad joke so we let our 7 year old son take a evening bath. After 1 minute a angry lady came running from the reception and sceaming that it was not permitted to have a bath in the evening. Our son was scared and sad. Why close a pool before 22.00??? We understand if it is drunk and noicy people having a swim.

The room we had was wrongly designed with the main door in the bedroom and outside the neighboors terraces. Our neighboors had their morning smoke at 07.00 in the morning and wake us up every morning. With the maindoor in the kitchen it would be much more quietly.

Next time we will add 200 Euros and stay at a hotel with no cockroaches, no screaming ladys and a pool closing at 19.00.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
2  Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

I love Villas Duc. It is the best hotel I've ever been on. The whole thing is just the top. When you arrive at the hotel offer the owners of the hotel guests, it is service! Everything is fantastic here. The apartments are comfortable and they are right next to the pool. The hotel is located 400 meters away from the beach, but it does not matter! It is a really nice place for a holiday and I shall certainly go in again. The food at the restaurant is really good and we ate there several nights. Once a week will be held Greek evening and it must be tested, it is great fun, with both dance and music ..

This hotel can only be recommended, it is so good - there is nothing bad about it!
I love it!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MISSAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank anne0lene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cvao06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
0.8 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 31 in Ialyssos
1,635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terinikos
Hotel Terinikos
#13 of 31 in Ialyssos
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heleni Beach Hotel
Heleni Beach Hotel
#15 of 31 in Ialyssos
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,821 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vivian Studios
Vivian Studios
#6 of 31 in Ialyssos
116 reviews
0.9 mi away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Duc-Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Duc-Rhodes

Address: Aghia Paraskevi Street, Ialyssos, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range: £29 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas Duc-Rhodes 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villas Duc-Rhodes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Duc-Rhodes Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing