We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very normal hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Lito Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lito Hotel
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Ialyssos
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A very normal hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Lito Hotel is a pretty ordinary hotel. Nice pool, close to the beach and nice employees.

I was not very satisfied of the breakfast. The hotel has very bad Wi-Fi. The rooms are okay.

Totally a okay and normal hotel.

Room Tip: You have view from almost all the rooms. If you want a very good view, you can choose the rooms in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    19
    31
    11
    18
See reviews for
21
34
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Москва, Россия
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

in June at a huge hotel was occupied by a maximum of 5 rooms ... maybe not the season (completely empty hotel), the staff is not very friendly, but if you smile and ask something they tell and show what you want... clean rooms, beautiful view of the pool and the sea (maybe I just got lucky)...near the sea and 5 km from the center of Rhodes....clean pool...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena_Baiborina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

I've been in this hotel 3 week ago for a first time, I've got not great impression of the hotel on first sight. However when I tried to return back to Rhodes Island and when I was looking for an alternative hotel/place for a long weekend stay I realised that there is really no better option in this area. Close to the airport with convenient bus connection, close proximity of city with nice old town. A lot of tasty restaurants nearby .. what else to add ? :) Value for money is really great. Hotel is a bit older, but very clean, beach is just across the street (of course that means that road is busy as this is the direct link between the airport and city). It depends what you really need. For me and my child it is an ideal place to go ... very easily accessible , friendly staff ... After second visit I changed my opinion 180 degrees and now I will definitely go back i near future. In Ixiá there is no better place to stay for the price of this hotel ... I would recommend for all who needs to stay in simple but clean room, close to airport, close to beach/sea, close to city for reasonable price with variety of good restaurants ...
Great option !!

Room Tip: Rooms close to the street are a bit more noisy. This time we got 316 and was really fine ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Roger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

we stayed at the lito hotel sept,2010.it was average,meals were edible,staff were good,pool area satisfactory.we have been back to ixia every year since then and the lito has been closed.we went passedn on the 4th june,thisn week and its still closed even tho i see it advertised on the internet as bed and breakfast.

Room Tip: dont bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend in august 2011. We chose a last minute package that included this hotel and flight tickets. The hotel is situated close to the "capital", Rhodes, in the small town Ixia, which is barely a town, but merely a lot of hotels and a couple of restaurants.
Going to Rhodes town is easy by bus or by renting a car (as did we) or a scooter. You can also walk the relatively short distance (ca. 3km).
Our room was ok compared to the price we paid, but had we paid more we would have been disapointed. The rooms and the hotel in general looks like it hasn't been renewed since the 70's, but the room was cleaned everyday - not super clean but clean enough. The hotel has a big pool that is being cleaned properly every morning. There is a small bar by the pool that serves beverages and some food like pizza slices, fries, salads etc.. I wouldn't recommend the food though.
The breakfast consists of the best watermelon I have ever tasted, olives, tomates. Other than that you can have some standard continental stuff like very dry and boring bread, cereals and boiled eggs.

To sum up my experiences: I will recommend this hotel to couples or families who don't necessarily expect a very high standard. You get what you pay for, and that is it.

Plusses: the old man in the reception and the staff in general are nice and friendly. Their english isn't great though.

Minusses: the road is VERY is very busy all day and night. It can be hard to cross. The area is quite noisy because of the road and surrounding hotels that play load music on some evenings. Also you have to pay for the A/C - it is so hot that you can't go without it. The A/C is quite expensive given the fact the they use old A/C units. Ours didn't work very well either...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

Came home an hour ago after one week in Ixia at Hotel Lito.

Me and my girlfriend got room 328 which is located closest to the road that goes through Ixia. The noice from the road in the nights was quite anoying to say the least (very loud all through the nights).

Breakfast is NOT worth the €6, better to go around at the small bars/restaurants to eat a better breakfast for less money.

Cleaning of the rooms is not that good as we found nutshells pretty much everywere in our room. Also the maids long black hairs are found everywere in the room after she had "cleaned" it.

Staff at front desk are friendly but are not that good at any other language than Greek. Free WiFi in the lobby at the first floor.

Beach is very close to the hotel, and we spent all morings there. Sunbeds cost €4/ea for the whole day. I highly recommend the "Kantina Katerina"(Vending truck at the beach) for small snacks (Gyros etc) and cold beverages on the beach.

The poolside bar at Lito wasn't open more than a few hours in the middle of the day even if it said in all leaflets and info that it should have been open until 01:00.

The pool was nice and cleaned every morning. 3,5m deep in the centre.

Distance to Rhodes town was ok, taxi has a fixed price of €8 and takes around 10mins.

Airconditioning in the rooms cost €6/day, no discount for a whole week.

I can recommend going to the "Ideal Cafe" about 100meters east along the main street to eat lunch, their greek salad and omelettes was the best around .

About 400meters to the west there is a restaurant called "Le Gourmet" which had the best Mezedes we had all week, very friendly staff and well worth the money!!!

All in all : For that kind of money it was worth it, but we will not book a room at Lito again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Niklas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

stayed here bed and breakfast, the breakfast was continental style and basic ,croissants and bread rolls,cheese,ham,boiled eggs,fresh tomatoes,melon etc served buffet style eat as much as you want, was quite a nice change from home breakfasts though.the rooms were basic as well and had a tired and dated feel about them but were clean and serviced every day with plenty of good fresh towels. The pool side rooms all had balconies most of which were very small with no privacy ,as they all overlook one another, each had a partial sea view which would be a lovely full sea and sunset view if the 50 foot high trees around the pool were pruned,but we could only view the sea through a gap cut in them.The hotel is situated only 20 meters from the sea but the first 10 meters of this is the main road into rhodes town and is really busy and noisy, this noise can be heard in your room even through the night. The beach is very pebbley and quite painfull to get into the sea so best take some beach shoes but the sea is calm and lovely temperature to bathe in.The hotel had a nice pool area with sunbeds and tables brollies and chairs and a lovely under cover dining area adjacent to the pool bar but unused maybe because its next to the busy road.The area adjacent to the hotel has around half a dozen restaurants/bars and a few supermarkets [small shops in england] where you can buy everything you require.You can catch the bus into rhodes town about every 15 mins the stop is just outside the hotel [1euro 10 cents pp] In summary we have stayed in better hotels but cant really knock it for the money we paid, but for us the road was the biggest issue, there are no back street bars everything is roadside.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
0.1 mi away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#29 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
3.3 mi away
Pylea Beach Hotel
Pylea Beach Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kremasti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#14 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Caravel Apartment Hotel
Caravel Apartment Hotel
#6 of 32 in Ialyssos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunny Days Hotel
Sunny Days Hotel
#85 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Solemar
Hotel Solemar
#83 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lito Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lito Hotel

Property: Lito Hotel
Address: Ialyssos Avenue, Ialyssos 851 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lito Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lito hotel Beach Resort is situated just opposite from the famous bay of ixia on the main road (next to Sheraton hotel ) .The distance from the city of Rhodes is 4 km and from the airport 9 km. The hotel's ideal location allows guests easy access to all amenities and local sightseeing such as Mandraki harbor, Casino Rodos , Aquarium , the historic Medieval old town ,the Palace of the grand masters and the archaeology museum. The hotel is also very close to a variety of restaurants, bars, shops , banks e.tc. ACCOMMODATION The hotel offers 93 rooms with a balcony in a main building with 4 floors . The 70% of the rooms overlooking the pool and the beautiful bay of ixia with the magnificent sunset .All the rooms are modern furnished with bath or shower, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, mini fridge, Air-condition, Wi-Fi internet, and safe box (extra charge) DINNING Breakfast , lunch and dinner served in the restaurant in buffet style , self-service in a big variety of Greek and international specialties. FACILITIES Lounge, TV room, Lift, Swimming pool with children's part pool with sunbeds and umbrellas , Internet corner , Pool snack bar and Main bar . SPORTS All water sports by the beach and especially windsurfing ,tennis, table tennis, mini-golf available within a walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lito Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lito Hotel Rhodes/Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing