We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“well the filerimos, would not give it 3 stars 1 at most” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Filerimos Village Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Filerimos Village Hotel
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Ialyssos
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“well the filerimos, would not give it 3 stars 1 at most”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

TIP always look at reviews. We made the mistake of not and landed it in a troth. The thing is i read bad reviews and think what snobs they must be for writing bad stuff but here i understand the bad reviews. First of all the location is appalling as its in the middle of nowhere, you have to get a taxi to Ialyssos at 8 euro at time. Secondly the FOOD well if you can call it for food, lack of choice and the quality was poor, recycled food from previous days, that's not what you want on holiday. We had to eat out every night at a expensive cost.
The staff were poor mannered and rude, small amounts of alcohol and being refused to be served after 1 or 2 drinks, ITS MEANT TO BE AN ALL INCLUSIVE, we did pay for drinks in the holiday price!!! Also on arrive the staff failed to break up a fright, not what you want the first minute of your holiday.
other things that could be improved was:
3) the pool bar served dried up biscuits or omlettes with chips in, everything else you have to pay for
5) Cleaners rarely came to our room,but pressured us to leave early in the morning on the last day so they could clean 3 hours before our checkout time. in addition we came back to the room several times to find the door left unlocked by the cleaners .
6) There were mouse in the rooms running around at nights, they even got in the fridge.
7) Air conditioning 42 euros a week
6) if you get a 3/ 4 person room 2 of the bed are concrete with a thin mattress
to sum up this is a nice looking hotel in the Boucher and internet, but looks can be deceptive, yer its has pretty gardens and poor area but other then that nothing , sorry to put a downer on it, i would love to be positive but a cant.:-(

Room Tip: dont go here full stop. no rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank xxrebeccajade1992xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    219
    159
    90
    91
See reviews for
220
219
32
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Well....... I never thought I would be one of those people who goes back to the same place for their holidays!! But I am hooked on the spirit of the wonderful Filerimos - what a friendly, fun, kind, cosmopolitan place it is. Still a bit of a well-kept secret from fellow Brits - we are always in the minority - I have a great time with people from France, Poland, Spain, Holland, Germany and Russia. Majority were French this time, and weren't they nice - extremely friendly, up for a laugh and best of all, they loved my singing! Thank you all!

Met up also with my regular friends from Britain, and made some new ones too. Friend Pete took us to La Bonita - best restaurant in town - again. Fabulous night - thanks Pete!

Also went to see Sakis and my friends at the Rainbow Bar - a mile away by the Electra Palace - always a great place to be.

When I first went to Filerimos, it was 'a bit rough aroung the edges' but George, the Manager who started there last year is changing all that - new setup in the dining room, everything a bit more polished, and the staff team - several of them young and new - are a happy and united bunch - well done George!!

The animation boys are great - never tiring, great fun - hopefully they have plenty of people to play water polo and sing by now, as early season was a bit quiet.

The site - as ever - is fantastic - acres of beautifully maintained, established, gardens, lovely pools, 5-a-side football pitch, tennis courts, beautiful little church - don't miss it. Many of your 5-star places have nothing to compare with this site, which has taken years to mature as it has.

The maids are unobtrusive, come in every day - clean sheets and towels each day - and my apartment was spotless.

The fridge in 536 is still noisy - I have found a simple solution - just turn it off at the mains for the night.

The beach is still pebbly, but I love it.

Maybe I should have written a terrible review and guarded our secret place from you fellow Brits - but, hey, you don't know what you are missing!

Room Tip: I always have a garden apartment with a balcony - walls are quite thick so not too much noise from n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zorbasfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olomouc, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

The hotel is located not far from the airport so on the beach you can watch landing planes what is quite noisy. Hotel has swimming pools so good for low budget family stays. If you want beach, count on 10 min walk. Beach is stony and windy, you always pay for sun beds.
rooms are poorly equipped, extra fee for air conditioning. Be prepared for thousands of mosquits in the rooms which you cannot kill with local greek sprays. definitelly you will not fall in sleep during the night!!! reception not helpfull at all, specially regarding the mosquits - their answer if you need a help - you are on Rhodos, get used to!!
Breakfast disgusting, no choice, terrible quality and always the same. would never come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: If you can choose, go for Faliraki or the opposite side of the airport. Airport side is windy, only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Lucky1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ialyssos hotels

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

Last Sept I had my 8th stay at the Filerimos in the past 3yrs and I stayed for a month,there is now a number of Brits who go out every May and Sept ( I am currently searching for a flight for 4 of us for for next May ) and it's great meeting up there.There is a 'new broom' in the shape of manager George Kouroudis, a very personable man who has some great ideas for the next season, particularly on the food side.I hope he is allowed to implement them as the food side does need a boost.A lot of the staff are now firm friends, Eleni on reception and Giannis on the bar being worth a special mention but all of them even down to the gardeners do a good job,This is a friendly 3* budget hotel not the Ritz so don't have any grandeur expectations when booking here,but it's great value for money,it would be great to meet up with more Brits next May or Sept.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Pete777inthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Read these reviews and DONT stay there, unfortunately we didnt.
1) Staff were incredibly rude and unhelpful, especially older lady on reception and bar man
2) Food was the same everyday and terrible
3) All you got at the all inclusive pool bar was dried up biscuits or omlettes with chips in, everything else you have to pay for
4) Watered down drinks served at the bar only until 11pm, most are undrinkable
5) Cleaners rarely came to our room, when they did it was about 5pm, one day 7pm and once stole clothes from our room, complained at reception and told by the receptionist she had seen them in the laundry? Micraculously returned the next day, unwashed....
6) There were rats running around at night
7) Air conditioning 42 euros a week
8) "Animation team" tried but were pretty poor, hassled for waterpolo and aqua gym several times a day with the same song over and over

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

We picked this hotel purely for the fact that it was so cheap and with that in mind, we really thought we were quite lucky :)

-First impressions
Through the fault of only ourselves, we arrived at the hotel a few days late (silly, I know) but where we were scared they may have been really bad about it and perhaps say we had lost our room or similar, the receptionist couldn't have been more efficient, didn't say a word and even allowed us to check in without the hotel voucher we were supposed to have printed off but couldn't find when we got there.
We were directed to our block which was about a 2 minute walk from the reception (the complex is more of a hotel village and so has a few blocks spread about the place) and found it quite easily.

-The room
The room itself, we admit, was disappointing at first: it had everything one needs on a holiday, beds, dressing table, a plug socket (just one spare!), Greek TV, an equipped bathroom and even a fridge but that was it... I can't put my finger on anything else we would have wanted; it was just that the room seemed very bare and cold-looking with no decorations or furniture. After getting over that though, we were pleased with it as, like I said, there was nothing else we really needed.
The next morning we decided to go to reception to ask to change rooms for two reasons, one to ask if we could please have a pool view rather than a carpark one, and one to be moved to a double room as the one we had been assigned was merely two single beds pushed together (and with the bed frames as stocky as they were, this left quite a gap between the beds)
The manager and hotel receptionist both said it would not be a problem to move to a pool view room if we were to come back at midday when the change-over had finished and rooms cleaned (we thought very friendly) but, sadly, all of the double rooms in the complex were apparently like ours so we were not destined to share the same bed for our week there.
We were happy with our second room which was as sparsely decorated as the first but had a patio right on the pool garden so we literally had a 5 second walk to the pool beds :)

-All-inclusive
The all-inclusive package at this hotel was fine, but I have been to better... during the day, drinks (soft drinks, local beer, house wine, local rum, brandy, vodka and ouzo) were free (an added charge was applicable if you wanted named spirits or beer) and so were some biscuits and the occasional pie or cake but other things such as ice cream were not.
The main meals, however, we were very pleased with. There was always a fair amount of choice and the food itself was very tasty. The front of house staff were very friendly and efficient in clearing your table for you and there really was nothing else we could want :)
One must note that the all inclusive drinks at night finishes at 11pm

-The hotel
We thought that the hotel was very pleasing on the eye in all of the public places, for example the reception, bars, pool area; all was very pretty aside from, as I've mentioned, the bareness of our room. There are 3 pools in the main garden area, one small childrens pool that would come up to about the waist of a four-year-old, one slightly deeper, slightly larger pool which was often used for the water-polo matches and those not wanting much of a swim and one big pool which was an unusual shape and rather deep (I think the shallowest point was 1.5m and the deepest 2.3m) There was also a regular oblong-shaped pool at the front of the hotel, more suited to those wishing to swim lengths.
The main pool area was surrounded by lush-looking grass and pink-flowered trees and so very pretty to look at and there were ample beds for the guests. When we went there was none of the usual issue of having to get down early to reserve a bed as there were always plenty spare.

-The animation team
We thought the animation team were lovely, they were extremely friendly to everyone and tried to get everyone involved in the activities that were available to do such as water-polo, darts, boules, aqua-gym; and were always lovely and enthusiastic at night during the evening entertainment (which included, while we were there, bingo, karaoke, quizzes and shows as well as mini-disco for the kids)
The hotel had a mainly Polish clientèle whilst we were staying but the animation did there best to try to get everyone involved and did there best to accommodate for all the languages that may have been spoken there (they all spoke frequently and fluently in English but tried their hardest to translate to Polish when needed)

-Location
The hotel is about a 5-10 minute drive from the airport so we'd advise organising your transfers personally with a taxi which costs €14 set price each way and are easily obtained. When we arrived, there were many waiting outside the airport and when we left, the receptionist was happy to ring one for us.
It is also around a 20 minute walk down one road into Rhodes town where there are many shops, bars etc and a 10 minute walk down another to the shingle beach where you can rent a bed for €3 for the day and there is a windsurfing club where you can hire a board for €30 for half an hour.
There is a mini-market situated right on the corner of the hotel run by a very friendly man at extremely good prices (big cans of Greek beer €1, pack of playing cards €1.30, snacks, gifts, pool and sea toys all very reasonably-priced) On my first day, I had a headache so asked to buy some pain-killers and though he couldn't sell me any himself as only pharmacies can in Greece, he gave me some of his own and wanted no money for them.

Alli-in-all we were very happy with the Filerimos Aparthotel. For what we wanted: a cheap week away in the sun, we honestly could not have asked for better. The weather was gorgeous, staff were extremely friendly, the food was ample and you'll come away with some very pretty hotel pictures from the attractive hotel grounds!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are lovely, particularly on the ground floor and the hotel are happy to try to obtai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keeley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

Have just returned from my sixth stay at Filerimos in three years! It is becoming a 'home from home', not just for me as I now meet with other 'returners' who have become friends. The staff are amazing, especially Giannis the barman and Eleni on reception. George the new Manager is great - full of ideas for improvements, but meanwhile he's everywhere, smiling, pitching in 'hands-on' and amenable to guests and staff alike. His plans for the catering are much needed - hope he is allowed to carry out his ideas! The hotel is much livelier too - Anya Ganea and her animation team were fantastic - never tiring and always fun. We Brits hogged the karaoke, but what fun we had! Met lovely people from England, Holland, Germany,Rumania and Poland, and as usual the local Greek people were so friendly - they seem to have a gift for remembering us year to year.The supermarket on site is much improved - thank you proprietor Giannis for all your charm and the passing on of your local knowledge! Very hot for September - you did need aircon. Nice walk to the beach - lovely family-run taverna on the way - The Mirteni - and Julie and her family also have the sunbeds on the beach at 3 euro per day and always make you feel like returning family. Thanks to Pete and Mark - fellow returners - for a marvellous trip of the island in open-top Audi! Went to Lindos - fantastic fortifications and atmosphere and the donkeys are lovely - do go. La Bonita is the best restaurant in Ialyssos - not cheap but well worth it - amazing seafood but excellent meat too and fantastic service. Went into Rhodes old town - this time in daylight - atmospheric, wonderful streets and castle structures, good for bags, shoes and jewellery too! Back to reality and the British weather now, but plan to go back to Filerimos in May.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zorbasfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
0.7 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 32 in Ialyssos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
3.1 mi away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#29 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.6 mi away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Olive Garden Hotel
Olive Garden Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lardos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dodeca Sea Resort by Forum Hotels
5.0 mi away
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
#13 of 15 in Kallithea
3.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filerimos Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filerimos Village Hotel

Property: Filerimos Village Hotel
Address: 37 Ialysos Ave, Ialyssos 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ialyssos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Filerimos Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
News for 2009: New Chef Koch employed that has extremely increased taste & quality of meals,New animation team and New service management.FILERIMOS VILLAGE is situated by the foot of the historical mountain of FILERIMOS in between the two villages Ialyssos & Kremasti on the northern west side of Rhodes . There are four room types in a revitalizing flowered garden area of 40.000m² with three pools. In the hotel, we give our guests full flexibility to choose room with breakfast, halfboard or All inclusive. Tennis court, Volley & Basket ball and Mini foot ball. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your Filerimos Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filerimos Village Hotel Rhodes/Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing