We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Filerimos Village Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Filerimos Village Hotel
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Ialyssos
Derby, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

This place is truely wonderful. Having been there 2 years previously, we decided to book up again for our honeymoon and we wasnt disappointed. The rooms are modern and clean and the pool areas are amazing. All the staff are lovely and friendly Giannis is the best and nothing is too much trouble. Looking forward to going back again next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NIK s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    219
    159
    90
    91
See reviews for
220
219
32
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

Had a week-long stay with friends in this pleasant all-inclusive resort.

The room was spacious, if a little basic. But the essentials were very good - beds were comfortable and the bathroom had a large, powerful shower.

Food from the buffet was good, but lacked variety with some dishes appearing three or four times over our week. In particular, desserts lacked some originality. The drink range was to be expected from an all-inclusive. The local beer and soft drinks were fine, although the wine was a little unpleasant.

Leisure facilities were a real winner. The pool was large and deep, so suitable for proper swimming. There was also a good amount of space for loungers so not too much fighting for a spot! The Entertainments team were busy, putting on a lot of sport and activity for all during the day.

The hotel is not located very close to the beach - it's a 15 minute walk rather than being just outside - and it's not near any main shops or night life either. However, we took a cheap and quick bus to the city centre a couple of times from right outside. And - if you're the kind of traveler who likes just chilling out around the pool on a holiday like this - then you'll be very pleased.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

At the end of Sept I completed my second 4 week stay at the Filerimos this year so this hotel obviously suits me.This basic,but great value for money hotel gets better and better,a lot of this is down to George Zouroudis the new general manager.He has improved the standard of the food,the one area i have criticised in the past,there are now bbq choices to complement the array of food on offer at lunch and dinner,a 'Greek' night with wine,dancing and loads of fun ! There are further improvements planned for the restaurant next year so things should be even better,with this in mind I've already begun looking for flights for next year,will you be joining me ?

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete777inthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

As stated when i read the reviews about the filerimos i was regretting booking it.how wrong could i have been the place is a great hotel.the rooms are basic but they are clean and the room attendants do a brilliant job.the staff are really friendly and the barman giannis is top drawer.the man is a pleasure to be with in the evenings..the food is very good and the restaurant staff top drawer.the only thing i found against the place was its location but the bus stops right outside and the service is regular and affordable.the beach is a 10 minute walk but not a problem.PLEASE IGNORE ALL BAD REVIEWS ABOUT THIS HOTEL,

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gasaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

We stayed here for two weeks in August and I was filled with trepidation, having read the negative reviews. All I can say is ignore them. We travelled as a group of two adults, 5 teens and a baby, we shared two poolside bungalows, they were spacious, comfortable and cleaned to a very high standard. Obviously not luxury, it's Greece, but very good standard. The pools are fantastic, our 10 year old was well occupied and made lots of friends, it's very family oriented with a mixture of guests and nationalities, mainly French.... So the food must be good!

We were all inclusive and could not fault the food, breakfasts were amazing and the kids couldn't get enough of the fresh pancakes, the choice of cereal, breads, fresh fruit, cheeses, green yoghurt, eggs, bacon, tomatoes....fab! The lunches were ok and not as good as breakfast and dinner but always a choice of fresh fruit etc. Dinners were very good with lots of barbecues and fresh pasta dishes cooked as a feature outside. The drinks were standard all inclusive fare, beer was good, red wine good, spirits strong, soft drinks very sweet but the kids enjoyed and you can fill your boots. Snacks were available in the hot plates during the day, spring rolls, pastry and an abundance of cake and cookies, at the pol bar.

Entertainment, usual stuff, but very polite and friendly team. There is also a kids club for those with young children, very caring and friendly girl who supervised when we were there.

The waiters are all fabulous, special mention to ioannis at the pool bar doing the afternoon shift, what a lovely, lovely man, always made us welcome and remembered our drinks, great sense of humour and he contributed to a great holiday.

The hotel is in the middle of nowhere and on the main road to Rhodes Town, however, over the road and a short walk is a great beach, little shops and bars with wifi for the Internet addicted Facebook generation. We caught the bus to Rhodes town, very nice and worth a visit, bus stops right outside the hotel. Don't get ripped off like we did, common scam in the restaurants is to serve you bread and yoghurt dip ..tzatziki ....trying to make you think it's complimentary, they tried to charge 38 euros for 5 pieces of bread and a bowl of yoghurt! A large beer arrived, it was two litres and cost 26 euros!!!! I sent it back, con artists trying to boost Greek economy!!!

The hotel is very good and I would recommend for families wanting two weeks of good food, nice drinks, lovely staff and those who like cats.....they're everywhere and very cute!

Room Tip: Go for the bungalows, other guests said the rooms were cramped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Having read all previous reviews before travelling to this hotel on 19th September for a week I was not expecting a lot. However PLEASE IGNORE ALL BAD REVIEWS!! On arrival we were greeted by the very friendly receptionist who was extremely helpful. Our room was one of the bungalows and was in the most perfect location, the patio being about 20ft away from the massive swimming pool. The grounds are lovely and in very scenic setting and the barman Giannis is absolutely brilliant, nothing is ever a hassle for him! The all inclusive drinks are standard as they always are, spirits arent very strong but as they're free just double up!! There was a good choice of food which unless you are the fussiest eater in the world, is more than edible, could just do with being a bit warmer but that's about the only downside of the whole place! It's about a 20 minute walk to ilayssos which is a lovely little town with plenty to do at night, 5 min walk to the beach and a 15 min bus journey to get to Rhodes town which is only 2€ each. For a three star hotel this is a fantastic value for money place and anyone who is concerned just remember that all the negAtive reviews-some people expect 5star hotel for 3star prices! If you are friendly to the staff they will all look after you!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank becarnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Not my real name of course, but what friends I re-unite with at Filerimos have christened me, as I keep returning to the same place in Greece. Well - why go anywhere else? Owner, Manager George and all the staff welcome me and treat me like visiting royalty. Since I first went in 2009 the food has improved greatly, the entertainment team ensure involvement if you want it, there is a huge 'buzz' about the place which makes us all want to have a good time, and the beautiful gardens are better maintained than ever. The maids clean unobtrusively every day. I go alone but feel very safe and well looked-after at the hotel.

Mostly full of French people - ooh did I dig out my pidgin 'A level' French - with quite a few Polish, Russian, German folk - mostly good fun and we communicated somehow - a lovely Russian chap helped me rescue a hedgehog from the feral cats - real united nations! Met up with British, Polish and Dutch friends from previous visits - dare I mention my Facebook site called 'Holiday Friends of Filerimos' where we all keep in touch?

Animation were French-speaking Tunisians - lovely and hardworking guys who were ever-cheerful but genuinely caring and friendly. And they loved my singing!!

George, who became Manager last year, has made several changes for the better - dining facilities modernised, barbecue-style cooking, housekeeping improvements, customer service experience generally better for all - and I suspect he's still working on it pretty thoroughly! Well done George - you are everywhere!!

This is not five star - I would not want it to be, as I probably could not afford it!! It's fun, clean, friendly, well-organised, with beautiful gardens, has fantastic staff with really good attitudes, tries so hard to please and makes me feel safe and welcome.

Room Tip: Know what you want - do you like to be in the main block ?- I don't as it's too claustrophob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zorbasfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
0.7 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 32 in Ialyssos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
3.1 mi away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#28 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.6 mi away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Olive Garden Hotel
Olive Garden Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lardos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dodeca Sea Resort by Forum Hotels
5.0 mi away
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
#13 of 15 in Kallithea
3.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filerimos Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filerimos Village Hotel

Property: Filerimos Village Hotel
Address: 37 Ialysos Ave, Ialyssos 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ialyssos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Filerimos Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
News for 2009: New Chef Koch employed that has extremely increased taste & quality of meals,New animation team and New service management.FILERIMOS VILLAGE is situated by the foot of the historical mountain of FILERIMOS in between the two villages Ialyssos & Kremasti on the northern west side of Rhodes . There are four room types in a revitalizing flowered garden area of 40.000m² with three pools. In the hotel, we give our guests full flexibility to choose room with breakfast, halfboard or All inclusive. Tennis court, Volley & Basket ball and Mini foot ball. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Filerimos Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filerimos Village Hotel Rhodes/Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing