We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The worst ever” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Filerimos Village Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Filerimos Village Hotel
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Ialyssos
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The worst ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

There is nothing to say. Just TERRIBLE. The worst staff ever, dirty rooms, although you have "all inclusive", you must pay for everything...far from the beach, overpriced Wi-Fi (Thanks god for Zorba's restaurant close to the hotel - really nice owner, good meals and free internet). Don't waste your time and money at the place like this!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
36 Thank Patrick148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    219
    159
    90
    91
See reviews for
220
219
32
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We originally booked a room to Doreta Beach but they cancelled our booking only 3 days before travel so we had to find something else very quickly and we ended up here.

LOCATION
The pebble beach is a 15-minute walk from the hotel. The path is not really suitable for a pushchair. There’s a bus stop right in front of the hotel so it’s easy to get to Rhodes Town. Don’t forget to buy your ticket in advance as you can’t buy any on the bus. The nearest towns are Kemastri (25mins walk) and Ialyssos (15mins).

HOTEL
The airport is quite close so you can hear (and see) loads of planes landing. We love planes so it was a positive feature but it can be annoying for others. The premises looked nice with the lovely green garden. There was a dated playground for the wee ones. Our son had good fun there. One morning we just wanted to relax by the pool but unfortunately we couldn’t do so for a long time because entertainment started. It was so loud the babies couldn’t bear the noise so we had to leave. Be aware of mosquitoes! There were loads of them and were really aggressive. The vast majority (80%?) of the guests were Russians (just like everywhere else on the island). Unfortunately people reserve sun loungers with towels and go somewhere else so it’s really hard to get one before 5pm. It’s a shame hotel management don’t do anything about this issue.

ROOM
We had a standard studio room in the main building, away from the noisy pool area. It had a separate bedroom, big enough for 2 cots as well, a living room, a small kitchen with a fridge and a hot plate, a bathroom and a big balcony overlooking the car park. It was cleaned daily except on Sundays. It was a bit dated with two uncomfortable single beds (instead of one double) but big enough for the 4 of us.

ALL INCLUSIVE (DRINKS, SNACKS)
It was the worst AI service we have ever had. Drinks were very limited: 4-5 kinds of sugary fizzy soft drinks (no juice for the kids), beer, wine, ouzo, brandy, vodka and gin. You could only have 2 drinks a time. Snacks: some fruit and only 3 kinds of biscuits (the same 3 kinds every single day) and when they were gone (sometimes 2pmish) nobody replaced them. That was it. Nothing else. If you wanted a cocktail, some water or any other snacks you had to pay.

FOOD
Food was quite repetitive and there was not a big choice. We really loved the pancakes at breakfast, there was also a small cooked section with eggs and either sausages or bacon and also the continental stuff. The leftover from lunch often came back at dinner. At dinner time there was some freshly prepared BBQ and pasta dish in addition to the buffet. There was also a kids menu with chips, pasta, chicken nuggets or fish finger. You could have ice-cream in the restaurant but you had to pay for that. During our last few days the food in the restaurant was labeled only in Russian so we always had to ask staff for some help. All in all, food was really nice (tzatziki was gorgeous) and we could always pick something, even for our 2-year-old.

STAFF
The bar staff were generally unfriendly, even rude sometimes (with the exception of one guy). They were a lot nicer to the “paying” guests. They were served first with a smile we just got our drinks with a grumpy face. Receptionists were smiley and helpful. Restaurant staff were nice and helpful, even cheerful with our son.

TO SUM UP we had a lovely holiday on Rhodes but it was not easy to get used to the low standard of All Inclusive service. It was ok to stay at this hotel once but we wouldn't come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KriszAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Filerimos, what a fabulous time!! Lovely clean spacious room, huge swimming pools, helpful friendly staff. Tasty food though the breakfast could be improved...yummy pancakes and fruit but hot dogs and fried ham not so good!...BBQ every night and an al fresco chef cooking pasta or rice etc delicious! Met some fabulous people inc the wonderful ladies in the snack bar Anlia & Maria who made our holiday so special. This hotel is not 5* but it is clean and comfortable and we would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MrsB2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

I went there last year. Never in my life I was so shocked! We had a room in the main building. It's supposed to be a "suite" - it was more like a prison cell in the USSR during Stalin. the "living room" had 2 concrete bunk with very lean mattresses and a 14" T.V that's from the stone age. The wall closet had mold allover the wall so it was impossible to put anything in it because of the smell. The toilets were broken and the water was running all the time. And to get up to our floor we had to go down half a floor from the lobby. We tried to get another room but the receptionist, altough very kind, told us there are no rooms available (and it didn't seem so). The food was horrible! nothing was eatable. There were mosquitos and other insects in the rooms. No air conditioning in the room. The swimming pool diner was a joke- looked like (and tasted like) something from the 70`. Even one of the taxi drivers had a laugh about this "hotel". I know that it seems like I'm inventing it but trust me, I'm every word here is true. Do yourself a favour and don't go there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank merav122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ialyssos hotels

Głuszyca, Walbrzych, Poland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

very clean, great staff, food choice was a bit ltd but nice, snack bar should be included in all inclusive but isnt. that is the only down side. new manager only be in a month & is making changes so it should be even better. animation team are fab & made our holiday as well as the family we met there didnt want to come home

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Piotr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

What a experience....
if you can go for diferent hotel....
Staff is not as heplful as you would like, been turn away when asked for a luch box for our trip!!!! you cold't even take 2 peaches.... lol. rooms big but no air condition in them( you need to pay for it even if you are all inclusive!!!! )
Meals been lovely, the wariety of food ofered been amazing:)))
Prepare yourself to pay for internet 5euro a day!!!!! but if you have smart phone there is spot just outside hotel where you can ger free internet.
Beach is just 10 min away from hotel, but you need to pay for chair 3 euro a day.

over all next time i go to Rhodes i will chose diferent hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agula1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

This year I had my two x month long stays at the Filerimos yet again.This year was slightly different,there were a lot more Brits there and I pleased to say some of them had read my reviews and thanked me for putting them on to a good hotel ! About 95 percent said they were enjoying their stay, 80 percent said they would consider returning at some point and 20 percent said they were going to book for next year.The most common complaints I heard were that there was not enough English food and that on some days the weather was too hot,I did point out that we were 2000 miles from Britain and these things tend to happen,A kiddies corner is now implemented in the restaurant so hopefully will help alleviate some of the food problem although personally I don't have one,I love Greek food but then I eat Indian and Chinese food when in Britain.
The lovely gardens,pools and staff are well documented, so are the very basic (but clean) rooms so I'll not go over old ground but I would like to give a special mention to Anila and Maria newcomers to the pool bar, they were pleasant,hard working and liked by everyone.I've already booked my flight for the end of next May,so hope to meet a lot more Brits out there along with the Russian,Polish,French,Czech and of course the many Greek friends I've made.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pete777inthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
0.7 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 32 in Ialyssos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
3.1 mi away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#29 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.6 mi away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Olive Garden Hotel
Olive Garden Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lardos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dodeca Sea Resort by Forum Hotels
5.0 mi away
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
#13 of 15 in Kallithea
3.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filerimos Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filerimos Village Hotel

Property: Filerimos Village Hotel
Address: 37 Ialysos Ave, Ialyssos 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ialyssos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Filerimos Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
News for 2009: New Chef Koch employed that has extremely increased taste & quality of meals,New animation team and New service management.FILERIMOS VILLAGE is situated by the foot of the historical mountain of FILERIMOS in between the two villages Ialyssos & Kremasti on the northern west side of Rhodes . There are four room types in a revitalizing flowered garden area of 40.000m² with three pools. In the hotel, we give our guests full flexibility to choose room with breakfast, halfboard or All inclusive. Tennis court, Volley & Basket ball and Mini foot ball. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Filerimos Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filerimos Village Hotel Rhodes/Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing