We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every little bit for an extra charge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Filerimos Village Hotel
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Ialyssos
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
“Every little bit for an extra charge”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

For WiFi and AirConditioning (!!!) you'll have to pay extra.

Receptionist lady is rather unfriendly and indifferent.

Split beds, non-negotiable.

Could not find more than a single power outlet in whole room, should have brought a pilot with me.

You won't find a shampoo in a shower, instead there is some distilled liquid soap in dispenser which I was afraid to put on my hair.

Please, avoid if you can afford anything else.

ps. Writing this after only 3 hours after check-in while initial sensation is not yet subsided.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanyatka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    246
    172
    108
    94
See reviews for
251
233
34
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Reception - Large, clean and pleasant lobby area. We found the reception staff helpful and friendly for the most part and check in easy.
There is a bar in the lobby that is open for AI in the evening. The AI pool snack bar closes at 6pm when the paid bar in the middle of the pool opens. Other than snacks and ice cream, food from the pool bar needs to be paid for but is very reasonable. The lobby bar is busy at night and well populated with children using the pool tables and other equipment and running around so we chose to buy our own drinks and go somewhere quieter on a few occasions. The bar staff are nice all round.

We arrived too late at night for either food or drink, due to a delay, but there is a small supermarket right at the front of the hotel and we had picked up bottled water etc when we arrived. The supermarket staff are very nice and it stays open until approximately 11pm.

Entertainment - There is ping pong, aqua aerobics, water polo, football and a children's club run every day but Sunday plus bingo, a quiz and karaoke etc at night. You'll be asked if you'd like to participate but there's no pressure to. The day time activities are the same every day and by the end of the week you'll know what's coming next in the aqua aerobics whether you like it or not.

Room - Basic but clean and we got the double bed we requested. Cleaned daily apart from Sunday, which was as expected. There aren't enough power points for modern travel but having our own fridge was a definite bonus. Be aware that the electricity is activated by a magnet attached to your room key so it does go off when you go out (unless you split them!)

Pools - There are several to choose from plus a child's pool. They're cleaned each morning and chlorinated. Over the course of the day the trees do tend to shed a few flowers and leaves which accumulate in the water but a bigger problem is that people don't throw their empty beakers away and, as it's windy all the time, they do blow around and into the water. Beware the bridge jumpers! The pool at the front of the hotel is much simpler and quieter but very deep.

Food - Quite varied, with some nice dishes but got a little repetitive towards the end of the holiday. That said, there was only one occasion where I couldn't make a meal out of what was on offer and made a sandwich instead. The bbq is a nice touch and we enjoyed the skewers and sausages. The evening desserts are usually nice. Breakfast has plenty of things on offer including bread, continental options plus fruit, yogurt and honey, cereal and hot choices too.

Surrounding area - There isn't very much to see on foot in Filerimos. The sea looks beautiful and is warm but choppy. The beach, other than the areas in which you can hire a sunbed and parasol for 3.50 euro for the day isn't maintained and is very rocky and not very appealing.
We walked into Ialyssos which took around 20 minutes but it's very run down so, unless you need the bank or pharmacy, it's not really worth it in the heat. We also walked to Kremasti one evening to see the market. It's busy and has some great looking food stalls but the others are mainly socks, rugs and kitchen utensils.
Recommended is the trip to Rodos by local bus. 2.30 euro one way from the stop right outside the hotel. The bus is very busy so be prepared for some close quarters travelling and a lot of bumping and shuffling of passengers to let people on and off. If you can't face the return trip by bus, a taxi from the old town will cost 18 euro back to Filerimos according to a sign by the taxi rank.

To sum up, if you're looking for a reasonably priced holiday with great weather and enjoy some organised entertainment in a complex style environment then this is the place for you. If you want a traditional Greek setting and great food then it isn't. We enjoyed the holiday for what it was, a much needed break, but wouldn't return as there is very little do in the area and we prefer something smaller, much more traditonal and like to sight-see.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in one of the bungalows right at the back of the property. We were in 610 which fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsC73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

we stayed here 14th-21st and can not fault, the room, food, pool staff, the only issue was no bar where the entertainment was, and plastic glasess in the eve, all in all a fantastic stay. there is a town either side of the resort about a 15 min walk

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kellyperrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Arrived 6th August for a week, all inclusive. Had read reviews and decided as always some people will be happy and some not.
I think we come somewhere in between. We arrived late and no where to get a drink except the pool bar, which was lovely but you had to pay. Room was very dated and needed a real refurbish, single beds, very uncomfy, but clean. Fridge in room which was good. No where to get a drink (cuppa - not alcohol) until restaurant open which is not great if your an early riser like me. Cleaner good, always got one good towel and one like sandpaper - but the hubby got that one! Pool area really lovely, spotless but very slippery on poolside. A lot of people jumping off the bridges which was not stopped by staff but quite dangerous. No towels on sunbeds before 9.00am or removed was the sign but this was not the case, as usual towels on sunbeds left from 7.30 am, some people also put towels in two areas, sun and shade, no towels removed.
Pool bar was as you would expect always busy & queues, no problem with the staff as they were constantly on the go, just not enough of them at one point a guest was serving the ice cream- which was very nice, the ice cream not the guest! Food at the pool bar was not in the all inclusive?? Drinks in the all inclusive did not include Bacardi/white rum and cost 4.50 euros a time??. You could get water but had to pay for bottled water?? The wine was just ok but could have done with being more chilled. Plastic glasses at the pool bar a must but in the main bar, no. You got a glass if you paid for your drinks, very odd. We took our wine from the restaurant to the terrace bar ( just up a ramp) and was asked to take it back as glasses could not be removed from the restaurant??? The restaurant was not great, two small rubbish toasters for 600 guests, orange squash not juice, so busy as no where else to get food unless you paid. Not bad food but not really much choice and quickly ran out of things, pancakes were on one morning and people were like vultures, taking piles and then leaving them, we never even got close to tasting one. One evening we were a bit late getting to our evening meal and didn't realise how late it was, we had had a starter but the restaurant manger said we would have to leave as they were closing, I appreciate they have to stick to times but it was more his attitude. I understand they cater for so many nationalities but no traditional Greek food. If you could find a spoon you were doing well, we ate the mousse with forks!! Not dirty as such but grubby table cloths and general air of unkempt and need of refurbishment. Staff were always busy but again not enough of them. Reception staff were not the most helpful or polite, you felt like you were a nuisance rather than a guest. Animation team seemed quite lazy and seemed like they were on holiday rather than working unless you were a young, svelte good looking girl then they seemed quite perky. Aqua aerobics good but a little boring, perhaps a bit more fun and fitness. We left the hotel, turned right and a two minute walk on other side of the street found a really nice restaurant, Taverna Antonis serving all types of food but great Greek food. Great staff and service. A bus trip to Rhodes for 2.30 euros is a must, bus drivers shouts out stops/hotels, cheaper than 14 euros for a taxi and if the hotel books one its 17 euros. I was more than surprised at how much we had to pay for when having paid for an all inclusive, so not really an all inclusive but a "we decide what you get, after taking your money for everything". The only other thing I would say is if your English you are in a minority and manners are not in abundance.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Arrived 13th august for 10 days all inclusive to find the hotel grounds looking nice and reception clean. So far good start, once checking in and finding our room which could be a lot more modern and them listening to the request of double bed and garden view both of which was ignored. Food was hit and miss, however there was always something to eat.. Make sure to try the dishes they do outside the restaurants entrance, Greek and yummy!!

Main pool was lovely and couldn't of asked much more from it, hotel says not to place towels down before 9am however this was ignored and was still a few sunbeds left around 9am so no rush. Animation team were great, never too in your face and always tried with both children and adults, catered well!

The location for hotel was again hit and miss, the walk to nearest strip of restaurants was a fair bit but ensure you visit Rhodes town via the bus it's only 2.30€ and the bus stop is outside the hotel. If self catering, there is a mini market on the hotel grounds as well as a spar only 10 minute walk down the road. If all inclusive, don't be fooled by not taking the extra spending money, air conditioning is around 60€ for 10 days and we found it was a must as temperatures were over 30 degrees during our stay. The bar at reception stopped all inclusive drinks at 10:55pm and be warn for plenty of trips to bar as drinks are served in small plastic cups. As well as paying for wifi we ended up skipping this option as using our own data came out to be cheaper.

Despite the flaws, the hotel isn't as bad as some reviews make out! Don't be alarmed, just keep an open mind for the first few days. Only real negative for us was location and late check out wasn't available meaning we had to pay a little extra to move rooms at 12noon till 6pm as we couldn't leave for airport till 10pm.

Waterpark in Faliraki is definitely worth a visit! Only €22 adult and there is a free bus from Rhodes town. Food in the Waterpark is cheap as well as lockers which are €6 however you get €4 back as a deposit.

Enjoy your holiday!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Taryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paderborn, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Once again another fantastic holiday . Second time there we were made to feel a little more special.
The chef cooked my wife a special fish meze which was outstanding .
What we asked for we got could not fault the service .]
I have to admit the animation team where not as good as last years they seemed to concentrate more on the adults than the children which was a bit of a let down.

But again I could not fault it the food was 100 percent Greek which is what I expect . If you want British food etc then I suggest you stay home . If you want to experience the country your living in then I recommend Filerimos.
Best way is to book private as we did both years we got a much better deal

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank adam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is our fourth visit to Rhodes having stay in a different hotel and part of the island each time. We booked this hoilday because of the low cost and feel that we recieved value for money. If you have not been to Greece before or have experienced all inclusive in other parts of the world then you need to go with an open mind. The food is Greek with lots of lovely food and salads on offer each evening has a BBQ meat selection, breakfast selection is good and lunch again includes a meat, fish and sometimes chips. If you are a fussy eater you might struggle, we didn't and my favourites included the liver in gravy and slow cooked lamb.
We stayed in a poolside bungalow which suited our family each family we spoke to were hapoy with the rooms we asked for a softer mattress and pillow which was changed. so what could be done better please the management need to give the animation team a budjet the kids club needs to have glue, paper ect your staff are struggling and this is a cut too far !! The animation team try to entertain with nothing it is obvious they could do with some costumes props ect to enhance what they do. As management you need to spend a little more money on this. The opening times of bars us a little crazy more choice would be nice. The pool bar in the day could be part self service to free up staff ice cream and food orders.
The hotel is well maintained and for its age provides a low cost holiday we had a great time met some lovely people. Tip get out and go walking even into the nearest villages Rhodes has so much to offer don't just sit around the pool. Don't get a transfers as the hotel is very close to the airport only 14 euros and taxis are very good on the island

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Theflansh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
0.8 mi away
Dodeca Sea Resort
Dodeca Sea Resort
#23 of 31 in Ialyssos
798 reviews
5.1 mi away
Virginia Hotel
Virginia Hotel
#5 of 5 in Koskinou
506 reviews
11.2 mi away
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
#13 of 34 in Kolimbia
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
#17 of 20 in Kallithea
661 reviews
0.7 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 31 in Ialyssos
1,589 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hotel Anavadia
Hotel Anavadia
#19 of 34 in Kolimbia
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filerimos Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filerimos Village Hotel

Property: Filerimos Village Hotel
Address: Ialyssos 37, Ialyssos 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Filerimos Village Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
News for 2009: New Chef Koch employed that has extremely increased taste & quality of meals,New animation team and New service management.FILERIMOS VILLAGE is situated by the foot of the historical mountain of FILERIMOS in between the two villages Ialyssos & Kremasti on the northern west side of Rhodes . There are four room types in a revitalizing flowered garden area of 40.000m² with three pools. In the hotel, we give our guests full flexibility to choose room with breakfast, halfboard or All inclusive. Tennis court, Volley & Basket ball and Mini foot ball. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Filerimos Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filerimos Village Hotel Rhodes/Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing